The Bar - Beer, Wine & Spirits Discussion Thread

Trying to have a healthy start to the year. Anyone got any ripper non alcs they’d recommend? I’ve exhausted Mane’s stock levels of Garage Project Tiny. Can’t find anything nearly as good as that
I just got some of the Heaps Normal Hazy, not too bad. I just order them online from this place, usually gets to me within a couple of days

Oh yeah I’ve seen that store pop up recently actually. Might head down for a few

Trying to have a healthy start to the year. Anyone got any ripper non alcs they’d recommend? I’ve exhausted Mane’s stock levels of Garage Project Tiny. Can’t find anything nearly as good as that

Yeah same 😬 Went to the local farmers market for fresh produce today and left with brownies and ciders 🙄

Rocky Ridge apparently setting up a taphouse in Duncraig according to their FB page (pending approval)

Love the Busso venue, be stoked if it gets up and going
The location they’re looking at is right next door to a primary school which could be problematic. There is already a bottle shop in that shopping centre too

A few years back there was a licensed venue (Italian restaurant) with a beer garden and live music in the exact building so be interesting to see how they go

Fingers crossed here

Rocky Ridge apparently setting up a taphouse in Duncraig according to their FB page (pending approval)

Love the Busso venue, be stoked if it gets up and going
I heard about this maybe 3 months ago from a bloke who owns an independent bottlo that buys a lot of their beer, so I imagine given the time passed and their public announcement that they are looking good re approvals.

EDIT: I just saw the post and see they are now applying for the liquor licence, so still a pretty big hurdle. There is a survey you can fill out that will help them.

This sounds pretty damn good actually

It is. The good thing about it is all 3 of those drinks have a similar flavour so if you like one you'll like the mix they make.
Just add a wedge of lemon. 👌

The Bar - Beer, Wine & Spirits Discussion Thread