I’ve been to Queenstown, made the mistake of staying the night there several years ago.Needed some time at Queenstown football ground when he was in TAS.
Thankfully we play our games under a roof so no Tasmanian player will ever deal with weather conditions again...
Yeah we just did a drive by when doing a touring holiday around Tassie years ago. Lobbed into Strahan for a couple of nights (Franklin River cruise is pretty special) then drove to Hobart for our next stop, choosing to break somewhere that had stunning scenery (but I can't recall where exactly) instead of Queenstown.I’ve been to Queenstown, made the mistake of staying the night there several years ago.
Absolute hole of a place, in the middle of an environmental wasteland with rows of cast iron shanty huts and chicken wire fences around their tiny yards, left over from the miners who were paid to gouge holes in the nearby hills and poison the river in the process.
The gravel oval is not even the half of it, never mind the weather
Less sex pesty, similar ballpark though.
Yeah it’s a good call
i’m pretty sure everyone would agree with youA lot probably won't agree but I think Jye needs a spell in the VFL.
Not sure if he us ready, but maybe Tex can come in since he offers a lot of defensive pressure up forward.
Tough on all our forwards last night with only 38 inside 50's.Yes his form has dropped off a bit, but so has ours as a team. Tough as a small forward in your second year especially after playing Collingwood, Geelong port and Brisbane in consecutive weeks with our defence also going down making it a lot harder for our forwards to have impact. Like the look of him, his attack on the footy is great and seems to find the footy well. If he comes out though Id like to see us replace him with snelling. He's quality and I reckon he just needs a bit of continuity at the top level. Don't get 3rd in a bnf for no reason
It's just quite a few recently indicated he shouldn't be dropped. But, I guess as we've been exposed the past month, so has Jye.i’m pretty sure everyone would agree with you
they’re probably the same few who think Parish is a liabilityIt's just quite a few recently indicated he shouldn't be dropped. But, I guess as we've been exposed the past month, so has Jye.
I went there when it was still a mining town with a mate. Was even shitier. Stopped at the pub for a beer and we had one and got out of there pretty quick. Locals were like something out of Deliverance!I’ve been to Queenstown, made the mistake of staying the night there several years ago.
Absolute hole of a place, in the middle of an environmental wasteland with rows of cast iron shanty huts and chicken wire fences around their tiny yards, left over from the miners who were paid to gouge holes in the nearby hills and poison the river in the process.
The gravel oval is not even the half of it, never mind the weather