Piewithsauce13
- Jul 27, 2022
- AFL Club
- Collingwood
yeah I think either way if we lose first final we go to the Gabba?Winning the first final is the question
AFLW 2024 - Round 9 - Indigenous Round - Chat, game threads, injury lists, team lineups and more.
yeah I think either way if we lose first final we go to the Gabba?Winning the first final is the question
Welcome to CollingwoodI got a bad feeling for the next decade.
Now you throwing in match ups in he didn’t have? He wasn’t on JUH he was on Norton.You like his game v JUH? Dixon on one leg? What about v Tex? You’re having a lend if you genuinely think his form pre and post bye stacks up.
If you run it back to my first post yesterday I’m arguing that in a fast transition game a KPD that guards copious amounts of space would have made no difference to our chances. If he were playing a different role where he was more anchored to the deepest KPF he’d have been a factor. Hill’s ability to cover ground in transition would have been more valuable.
Where I might have a re-think on my initial post was on Naicos, but only if he’s used off HB. I love what he offers our ground level game in the middle I just think his run and use is to valuable in a big match especially with our HB runners out of form.
Were you at the Dogs game? He had JUH, but let’s play it out on Naughton. He kicked 4 and if he wasn’t as good as JUH there wasn’t much in it…Now you throwing in match ups in he didn’t have? He wasn’t on JUH he was on Norton.
He beat Dixon on his one leg. I’ll give you Tex for one quarter.
What about what Moore does with the ball that leads to scores? That helps structures?
In the end our best play this year is fast transition football and he is the best CHB in the game with that style.
That is blasphemous.Were you at the Dogs game? He had JUH, but let’s play it out on Naughton. He kicked 4 and if he wasn’t as good as JUH there wasn’t much in it…
If you’re the AA CHB/ FB you should be dominating a one legged Dixon he was beaten. You didn’t find it curious that the quarter that Tex got him was in a similar style to how Brisbane got us both times? Whereas the others we controlled the contest and didn’t allow quick transition.
How much of the bolded have we actually seen this year outside of last quarters to save us? IMO, Weitering is the best KPD in that style of game.
I know I know, but he’s easily the most dominant defender in any game scenario league wide. IMO, him getting his head on straight after getting scammed is the reason they’ve turned it around.That is blasphemous.
Win win outcomeGot a Bad Feeling for Next Friday Night
They smashed us scoring 82 points from turnover - I don’t see them doing that again.
We also scored 100 points against them and found a way to curb Andrews.
Add Moore, ND and JDG and cohesion and predictability between the group returns, so I’m far more optimistic.
I thought Cameron did well in the first half around the ground when playing as sole ruck. Then after Cox got subbed in, he was non-existent in the second half. Still have my doubts Cox will last a full game on his own.
As for Essendon, we should win easily because they have been more hopeless than almost anyone the last month and tonight are pathetic. But they will probably come out firing and it will be a real close scrappy affair.
So Weitering's form over 6 to 7 weeks has him in such high esteem with you, whereas Darcy's remarkable season to date is so tarnished by 3 slightly down games (WB,Blues,Hawks) out of his 21 played that you gloss over his importance on our chances? Not following you here Scoey.I know I know, but he’s easily the most dominant defender in any game scenario league wide. IMO, him getting his head on straight after getting scammed is the reason they’ve turned it around.
I was there. He mostly had Naughton and I say mostly because they swap and change because Moore always takes the central forward.Were you at the Dogs game? He had JUH, but let’s play it out on Naughton. He kicked 4 and if he wasn’t as good as JUH there wasn’t much in it…
If you’re the AA CHB/ FB you should be dominating a one legged Dixon he was beaten. You didn’t find it curious that the quarter that Tex got him was in a similar style to how Brisbane got us both times? Whereas the others we controlled the contest and didn’t allow quick transition.
How much of the bolded have we actually seen this year outside of last quarters to save us? IMO, Weitering is the best KPD in that style of game.
I was at the Dogs game and every other match in Victoria this year QB aside. I know how he defends and have seen why he’s tapered. We aren’t defending well in transition.I was there. He mostly had Naughton and I say mostly because they swap and change because Moore always takes the central forward.
If you go to our games you will see that he positions about half way between the goal square and the centre square. It’s an attacking position. The dogs that night in the first quarter out thought our plan by playing Naughton wide in the pocket so he could come in from the side without body contact. That got him 2 goals.
Dixon beat Moore? Seriously?
You’re ignoring all the good games he played after the bye.
Do Carlton even play fast transition football? They play a more contested game to my eye. They have sped up their play in their run but I don’t they play with anything like the pace that say either us or Port play with in moving the football.
Anyway, I can’t be really bothered trying to needlessly defend Moore and justify his position as one of the best KPDs in the game. I’m not sure why we are bothering with him if he can’t make a difference.
Pre bye v post bye as I suggested in my earlier comments to you. Weitering has been dominant in a different way to Darcy because both he and Carlton defend differently. It’s like comparing Hawkins and Cameron, both are gun footballers, but they do it differently. In the case of Weitering he plays more a man to man and Darcy a zone because of his closing speed. Why I prefer Weitering as a defender is because Moore gives you looks with a number of KPF’s getting hold of us this year.So Weitering's form over 6 to 7 weeks has him in such high esteem with you, whereas Darcy's remarkable season to date is so tarnished by 3 slightly down games (WB,Blues,Hawks) out of his 21 played that you gloss over his importance on our chances? Not following you here Scoey.
I need to “step away”?I was at the Dogs game and every other match in Victoria this year QB aside. I know how he defends and have seen why he’s tapered. We aren’t defending well in transition.
The thing is the bolded is why you’re wrong and need to step away. I’m not suggesting he’s not one of the best in the business all I’m suggesting is that the way the ball was coming in (very much like how the Dogs moved it) he’s not a player that would have shifted the dial based on where we fell down defensively.
The last sentence is as petty as your drive byes of PS and shows how little you’ve understood of my posts.
Me with the ego? You can’t even cop being wrong here on Moore and then twisted it into some silly “well why even bother picking him” sook.I need to “step away”?
Where do you get this massive ego Sco?
Nice of you to defend your biggest fan too. It’s not like the whole of this board can’t see your mutual tongue play.
Your posts aren’t so complicated mate. I know you think that they are. That’s why we love you so much.
Did you really just respond with “you are”?Me with the ego? You can’t even cop being wrong.
Talk about mutual tongue play you WC and Sidey have it on lock! It was the very next post here. Must be a boomer thing (sorry WC if you’re not in that category).
If they’re not so complicated you getting them turned about says a bit for you! Maybe extend the retirement to Big Footy
Very humble Professor Scoey as always. I'll never get over this drive-by!Me with the ego? You can’t even cop being wrong.
Talk about mutual tongue play you WC and Sidey have it on lock! It was the very next post here. Must be a boomer thing (sorry WC if you’re not in that category).
If they’re not so complicated you getting them turned about says a bit for you! Maybe extend the retirement to Big Footy
Can I be Walter Matthau??
Like a taxi driver, he likes to take the longer route but he does get there eventuallyVery humble Professor Scoey as always. I'll never get over this drive-by!
I must say your lectures tend to lose me after the first thousand words before the first signs of any substantial analysis or meaning reveal themselves.
True you may be quick to their aid, but you definitely don’t have the same need to get to the drive by level that they possess. It must be because they’re that much smarter than the rest of us being lawyers (edit retired lawyers) and all.Very humble Professor Scoey as always. I'll never get over this drive-by!
I must say your lectures tend to lose me after the first thousand words before the first signs of any substantial analysis or meaning reveal themselves.
You're joining a supporter base that has resilience that no other on the planet knows of.Thanks Mate. I know, i got to know the history of the Club by now.
I witnessed the painful losses since our last Premier 2010.
But Well, i am no bandwagon changer. Stand by their side in good Times and More so in Bad Times.
Is it at all possible that having taken the best that the top 3 have and still walking away with a lot of positives really. I understand where you're coming from but I can't help feeling that we have another gear that we haven't really used yet. I can't help feel that we are more than capable of beating whoever we play in the first week of finals. I just think we aren't completely out of the equation yet. I could be completely wrong but I really think the best is yet to comeTrue you may be quick to their aid, but you definitely don’t have the same need to get to the drive by level that they possess. It must be because they’re that much smarter than the rest of us being lawyers (edit retired lawyers) and all.
A point though is still made and always the correct one given my incredibly massive ego… Perhaps this works better. We can’t win the premiership from here? Succinct enough?
When do I drive by?True you may be quick to their aid, but you definitely don’t have the same need to get to the drive by level that they possess. It must be because they’re that much smarter than the rest of us being lawyers (edit retired lawyers) and all.
A point though is still made and always the correct one given my incredibly massive ego… Perhaps this works better. We can’t win the premiership from here? Succinct enough?