Player Watch #38: Tristan Xerri - signed thru '29 - 2024 All Australian squad member - runner up '24 SBM

This off season and 2024 will determine how hungry he is! There's a #1 ruck spot up for grabs. It's 100% up to X to show how much he wants it! If he doesn't want to take the opportunity, I reckon its his last opportunity to stamp his authority and a spot week in, week out playing as the #1 ruck for the club who grew up barracking for all your life.

Will be top 10 ruck next year.

He has the tools

I’ve been vocally not a fan of his for a while and whist I try and see the positives… the following rucks are ahead of him:

Gawn
Darcy
Marshall
English
Jackson
Witts
ROB
McInerney
Nank
Briggs
Cameron
Grundy

Ned Reeves, Cox, Draper and Ryan all have taken leaps during the year and will probably continue to do so.

I didn’t include Goldy or the lads at Geelong or Carltank who are better at this stage as well.

His primary feature is aggression and unfortunately he’s quite clumsy at present.

He’s got allllloooootttt of work to do on basics of rucking and general footy around the ground type stuff.

I’ve been vocally not a fan of his for a while and whist I try and see the positives… the following rucks are ahead of him:

Gawn
Darcy
Marshall
English
Jackson
Witts
ROB
McInerney
Nank
Briggs
Cameron
Grundy

Ned Reeves, Cox, Draper and Ryan all have taken leaps during the year and will probably continue to do so.

I didn’t include Goldy or the lads at Geelong or Carltank who are better at this stage as well.

His primary feature is aggression and unfortunately he’s quite clumsy at present.

He’s got allllloooootttt of work to do on basics of rucking and general footy around the ground type stuff.
I agree he hasn't shown much in the seniors, but he regularly dominated the 2s.

Give him a good preseason and a consistent run at it and he will bring it to the seniors.

Goldy will probably need to finish to see xerris best.

Anointed as the #1. Get to work son! (Start with overhead marking)

I'm a believer.
I'm not :(

I have a rolling best 22 saved in notes on my Iphone.
I removed Goldstein from the Ruck spot before.
I didn't even move X onto the field. Left the spot blank. It was either he or CCJ and I would rather start one short.

We need to find a replacement

I'm not :(

I have a rolling best 22 saved in notes on my Iphone.
I removed Goldstein from the Ruck spot before.
I didn't even move X onto the field. Left the spot blank. It was either he or CCJ and I would rather start one short.

We need to find a replacement

I think you're wrong on this, mate.

Let's re-visit in a year.

(Who am I kidding, we'll only need 11 months).

I pick on cola but the reality is he’s fine for where he was drafted.

The issue is many rucks are now 206cm plus. Xerri stands 200cm and is still 200cm when he jumps .

rooting for you the good place GIF by globaltv

Player Watch #38: Tristan Xerri - signed thru '29 - 2024 All Australian squad member - runner up '24 SBM