Discussion 2023 General AFL Discussion

Umpiring vs the lions next week will be interesting.

Reckon if Carlton are close, umps will get them over the line.

The AFL has a real problem with umpires. Imagine having the feeling that the umpires are trying to manufacture certain sides to win in a pro sporting organisation.

I realise in the moment it’s a lot to ask of a bloke but game awareness he should have gone back, taken the 30 then kicked it.

Goat is an abstract expressionist, he isn't restrained by convention. Richo tried to make him paint by numbers but Blakey was wasted. He's more the type of conceptual artist that gives himself a paint enema and shits challenging shapes on 3 meter high canvasses that make you question your existence.

Even by your own lofty standard this is elite.

I'm stoked for Acres. He's a guy that's getting the most out of himself, he's a hard worker. I don't feel too bad about not having him as he's not really what we need. Also, he's an example of the previous list management that made a lot of errors.

The Dockers are the real head scratchers as to why they let him go.

I'm stoked for Acres. He's a guy that's getting the most out of himself, he's a hard worker. I don't feel too bad about not having him as he's not really what we need. Also, he's an example of the previous list management that made a lot of errors.

The Dockers are the real head scratchers as to why they let him go.

You don't value things that you didn't work hard for I guess. I think they wanted his $$$$ off the books to pay Luke Jackson $1million a year so lost Lobb and him got axed. They have stepped backwards to move forward in a year or two I guess. Amiss looks like he's take over Lobb's role easily but losing Henry means the young guys are going to have to own the wings. O'Driscoll looked good.

Sassy Oh No GIF by Nickelodeon

Last night gave me real Bulldogs 2016 vibes with the umpiring. Hope I'm wrong and Brisbane smash then next week though.
As in you think they favoured the blues?

I think the umpiring was poor in general and very different to week 1 which was very finals like but I didn’t see anything that looked like it was working for the blues

Curnow's two finals are a good reminder to have some patience with King. Curnow has been soundly beaten in both finals by two quality defenders. Goals clearly aren't everything, but Curnow has two goals in two finals and May was massive in his impact last night. The Blues have won both and defensively stood up. We did not stand up defensively against the Giants. King went up against Taylor, who is clearly of that calibre.

A few months ago a couple of posters made comments about us needing to get stuck into the draft while we can before Tassie gets a team. I posted that Tassie will never have a team according to the conditions demanded by the AFL at present.

There is a great article in the Age today explaining exactly how and why the AFL's demands are not acceptable and cannot be met.

I have the techno skills of a 6 year old so it would be really useful if someone who does have the skills to please post it.

It is also interesting for the unsurprising confirmation that Gil McL/AFL etc are so staggeringly and stupidly arrogant to the degree that over time, by continuing on this trajectory, they will certainly kill the game.

The associated point, or corollary if you like (saw this word being debated on this site recently!) is that their arrogance also displays a level of ignorance of the effects of their misuse of power that could more typically be seen in rabid, red necked, gun-toting right wing nut job Trump supporters.

So, the current AFL stance will not result in a Tasmania team, due to not having a stadium, and the AFL really don't seem to care one tiny iota, which goes back to my original posts. I am not a conspiracy theorist in any way, but you could be forgiven for concluding that the AFL has deliberately taken this stance to reduce the likelihood of it happening while absolving themselves of all responsibility.

Someone choked on thier meal, went into cardiac arrest and died last night

A few months ago a couple of posters made comments about us needing to get stuck into the draft while we can before Tassie gets a team. I posted that Tassie will never have a team according to the conditions demanded by the AFL at present.

There is a great article in the Age today explaining exactly how and why the AFL's demands are not acceptable and cannot be met.

I have the techno skills of a 6 year old so it would be really useful if someone who does have the skills to please post it.

It is also interesting for the unsurprising confirmation that Gil McL/AFL etc are so staggeringly and stupidly arrogant to the degree that over time, by continuing on this trajectory, they will certainly kill the game.

The associated point, or corollary if you like (saw this word being debated on this site recently!) is that their arrogance also displays a level of ignorance of the effects of their misuse of power that could more typically be seen in rabid, red necked, gun-toting right wing nut job Trump supporters.

So, the current AFL stance will not result in a Tasmania team, due to not having a stadium, and the AFL really don't seem to care one tiny iota, which goes back to my original posts. I am not a conspiracy theorist in any way, but you could be forgiven for concluding that the AFL has deliberately taken this stance to reduce the likelihood of it happening while absolving themselves of all responsibility.
All good points except the Trump stuff. Keep Daddy Donald’s name outta your mouth 😎
1694836225666.gif

Would love to throw Dylan Alcott off a bridge
In one of my old jobs I worked with his best mate. They used to room together and even his mate would tell me that Dylan was full of himself.

Guys an absolute plonker

The associa. .ted point, or corollary if you like (saw this word being debated on this site recently!) is that their arrogance also displays a level of ignorance of the effects of their misuse of power that could more typically be seen in rabid, red necked, gun-toting right wing nut job Trump supporters.

Not the forum to have this debate in full but that article was horrendously biased. No exploration of the feasibility (or lack thereof) of playing at Bellerive or York Park long term. I'm not convinced it will get built because of how political it's got but bloody oath it should be.