Seems a good time to pin this:

OOC players:
  • Michael Hibberd (retired)
  • Deakyn Smith (delisted)
  • Andy Moniz-Wakefield
  • Jake Melksham (delisted, will be re-drafted as a rookie)
  • Luke Dunstan (retired)
  • James Jordon (signed with Sydney as a Free Agent)
  • Kye Turner (delisted)
Traded out:
  • James Harmes (Bulldogs)
  • Brodie Grundy (Sydney)
Traded in:
  • Tom Fullarton (Brisbane)
  • Jack Billings (St Kilda)
  • Shane McAdam (Adelaide)
Drafted:
  • Caleb Windsor (Pick 7)
  • Koltyn Tholstrup (Pick 13)
  • Kynan Brown (Rookie)

I don't know why I even bother anymore to be honest.

You say anything remotely negative or dare to question any of the club decisions especially of recent and you either get your head ripped off by the general nufties on there or you get a warning.

Their refusal to have any open discussions around the recent events is utterly pathetic. Threads get banned or deleted immediately if anyone tries to mention Oliver, Goodwin or the SEN discussion.

It's no wonder we have reputation as one of the softest and delusional supporter base in the country. That forum right that typifies all of that in one.

The owner of the site has connections with members on the board, I stopped posting there years ago.

So the deadline for nominating the father son picks is passed. So we didn’t nominate? We could also have nominated as a rookie but I haven’t heard that either. This from an article a few days ago. Doesn’t seem like we have nominated but isn’t all that clear.
The Western Bulldogs have already committed to taking father-son talent Jordan Croft, while other potential father-sons later in the draft or as rookies include Kynan Brown at Melbourne and Indhi Kirk at Sydney.

Hawks to nominate exciting key defender as father-son selection

He's definitely been nominated, or at least the Rookie Me Central draft guide has him listed as a F/S to us.

It's a good read btw, heaps of info

The owner of the site has connections with members on the board, I stopped posting there years ago.
Demonland has its place.

Because they moderate out the controversial stuff that does help them to get good access to people at the club for their podcasts.

I quite enjoy listening to their mtach review podcasts with a mix of a pessimistic supporter, an overly positive one, and one somewhere in the middle. They have some pretty good tactical analysis as well on the podcasts.

But it's not the spot to go for an open debate, I don't bother anymore.

Exactly.

That's the conflict of interest in itself. Don't run a football forum discussion if you're going to limit what you can and can't discuss.

I love it here, you can openly discuss and debate anything without needing to be prompted here and there. Certainly if we go over board then yes, fair enough, pull us back into line but this is how a footy forum should be.

Leake. If anyone wants to see any others let me know

View attachment 1844203

I think this is accurate on what ive seen. Think his contest work might be a bit underrated at "average" but probably not good enough for "above average" so fair enough.

Love that all the things hes ranked "average" on can easily be improved over 1 or 2 years, all the stuff that rarely does improve is above average or better. Absolutely agree on his ceiling being elite.

Exactly.

That's the conflict of interest in itself. Don't run a football forum discussion if you're going to limit what you can and can't discuss.

I love it here, you can openly discuss and debate anything without needing to be prompted here and there. Certainly if we go over board then yes, fair enough, pull us back into line but this is how a footy forum should be.

Never seen a forum with so many disclaimers plastered all over the place. Basically a redundant forum now and more of a mouthpiece.

Can take a leaf out of the global times book.

Not just the board, I got banned from there for criticising old mate Peter Lawrence, who constantly posts there whinging about the board, too many times.

Hey there, I come in peace.
Have got Melbourne for our Mock Draft and thought i'd check and see who people are thinking your club will take in the draft.

Was seeing Sanders, Curtin, Caddy linked at 6 and Leake, Windsor, Wilson linked at 11
Are you looking at taking more than 2 picks? and if so what names would be of interest around 42 (and 93 if used)?

Have got Melbourne for our Mock Draft and thought i'd check and see who people are thinking your club will take in the draft.

Was seeing Sanders, Curtin, Caddy linked at 6 and Leake, Windsor, Wilson linked at 11
Are you looking at taking more than 2 picks? and if so what names would be of interest around 42 (and 93 if used)?

G'day

We will have Pick 1 and will use it on Reid

Have a look at the poll in the specific picks threads.

Although I'd suggest Leake has really impressed most of us the past couple of weeks when we've delved deeper into his game tape so the polls may not be entirely accurate but they are a fair reflection outside that.

from this video. Brown seems to spot up targets well, nice hands and seems composed, finds space, but at a slow intensity.
But where do we place him. ???

Dunno, but it's not like he'd be a chance of getting a game any time soon , just develop him at Casey and see where it leads.

This would be great. Woey Jnr and McVee were roughies and while they were ok at Casey their first year didn't seem like getting a game soon. 2nd year in and both have shown some great signs.
Brown seems worth a punt, a hard worker so won't die wondering

I see Kynan Brown having similarities to Kieran Jack who use to play at Sydney.

Jack was an absolute warrior for the Swans and wasn't blessed with skills, speed or athletic ability but my god he was a determined and driven individual who got the most out of his limited ability.

Both similar in size in terms of height (Kynan a bit taller) and being a left footer.

By all reports Kynan is very diligent and profession for such a young kid and displays maturity beyond his years. His old man was noted as the ultimate professional in terms of training standards etc so no surprise Kynan is eerily similar.

I see Kynan Brown having similarities to Kieran Jack who use to play at Sydney.

Jack was an absolute warrior for the Swans and wasn't blessed with skills, speed or athletic ability but my god he was a determined and driven individual who got the most out of his limited ability.

Both similar in size in terms of height (Kynan a bit taller) and being a left footer.

By all reports Kynan is very diligent and profession for such a young kid and displays maturity beyond his years. His old man was noted as the ultimate professional in terms of training standards etc so no surprise Kynan is eerily similar.

Fantastic comparison. Obviously that is best case scenario but still I can absolutely see Jack in his game.

Maybe im biased coz I loved Dogga Snr but I absolutely believe there is something to work with there.

Na, actually dont think im biased on reflection, I loved Farmer as much as anyone and I didnt rate Kobe at all.
Would have been an exciting nostalgia based signing... but not much else i think yeah

Fantastic comparison. Obviously that is best case scenario but still I can absolutely see Jack in his game.

Maybe im biased coz I loved Dogga Snr but I absolutely believe there is something to work with there.
Yeah I'm bullish on the kid.

Voted Vic Metro's best and fairest winner in a team full of high end talent, so again he's performing at a high level already.

People can make their own assumptions on the kids at under 18 level but to give you an example of his talent. Go and watch his performances in the wild card round against Northern Knights where he played as a midfielder. His numbers will show that he's a ball magnet at this level.

25 disposals, 5 tackles and kicked 5.2

His performances at Coates League level was exceptional and was rewarded for team of the year as well.

Yeah I'm bullish on the kid.

Voted Vic Metro's best and fairest winner in a team full of high end talent, so again he's performing at a high level already.

People can make their own assumptions on the kids at under 18 level but to give you an example of his talent. Go and watch his performances in the wild card round against Northern Knights where he played as a midfielder. His numbers will show that he's a ball magnet at this level.

25 disposals, 5 tackles and kicked 5.2

His performances at Coates League level was exceptional and was rewarded for team of the year as well.
I'm actually shocked we've shown little to no interest tbh. With the talent pool so shallow this season, surely pick 42 or whatever is worth a punt on the kid?