Player Watch #5: Christian Petracca – Norm Smith Medallist, 4x All-Australian and 2x Best and Fairest (re-commits to Melbourne)

how you don’t mind an Oppo comment on this thread, but can you please just hold him to his damn contract? This is either a total media beat-up or another instance of what is becoming the far too familiar ‘player just tries to do what he wants, contracts be damned’ instances. If it’s the latter - tell him to put his big boy pants on and fulfil the commitments he is so highly paid for. If he needs the social media likes of an even bigger fan base, he can call the hawk tuah girl for tips.
Nah **** that I'm with Trac ✊
Our clubs run by a bunch of dickheads I hope he shakes the trees like an angry monkey until some shitty board members and admin fall out.

As a closet fan of the Dees, I hope they dig their heels in.

If he does indeed want a trade, make a team like Carlton pay way over, what that is, who knows.

If they don't pay up the bounty, hold him to his contract.

I think off field, the Dees over the last few years have been putrid and that's flowed on field as well. It's quite embarrassing. And I'm an Eagles fan.
Straight swap for Reid and your first pick?

Is McKay any good though?

Yes.

46 goals in 20 games this year, playing a lot of time up the ground and being second fiddle to Curnow (we target Charlie more than McKay).

https://www.afl.com.au/news/1135156/target-acquired-who-your-club-aims-for-inside-50

And I know 'Tracs a gun. He nearly single handedly won the game for you blokes against us this year with 5 off his own boot, and Norm Smiths dont grow on trees (and he had that comfortably stitched up midway through the 3rd quarter, playing on Bont).

I was more commenting because we all need to brace ourselves for the 2 months of shitfights to come.

how you don’t mind an Oppo comment on this thread, but can you please just hold him to his damn contract? This is either a total media beat-up or another instance of what is becoming the far too familiar ‘player just tries to do what he wants, contracts be damned’ instances. If it’s the latter - tell him to put his big boy pants on and fulfil the commitments he is so highly paid for. If he needs the social media likes of an even bigger fan base, he can call the hawk tuah girl for tips.
The club is crook from the top down. Something like this needed to happen. Ideally, there'd be a revolt and board and management would be out the door. Dee's fans are just too apathetic to do it themselves after years of this type of shite, but maybe now the media will start asking questions and putting pressure on.

Yes.

46 goals in 20 games this year, playing a lot of time up the ground and being second fiddle to Curnow (we target Charlie more than McKay).

https://www.afl.com.au/news/1135156/target-acquired-who-your-club-aims-for-inside-50

And I know 'Tracs a gun. He nearly single handedly won the game for you blokes against us this year with 5 off his own boot, and Norm Smiths dont grow on trees (and he had that comfortably stitched up midway through the 3rd quarter, playing on Bont).

I was more commenting because we all need to brace ourselves for the 2 months of shitfights to come.

Yeh but with Melbourne's ball movement, he'd be lucky to kick 30.

He'd look like a prime Josh Schache in red and blue.

ShaunDuggan on the Dees board, what a day. Hello old friend :love:

Had to pay a visit with all the Trac news.

Everyone becomes a list manager this time of year, it's a good read.

Come back to the Furies.

Had to pay a visit with all the Trac news.

Everyone becomes a list manager this time of year, it's a good read.

Come back to the Furies.
Certainly an enjoyable time to be a club board mod :rainbow:

Think Headless signed me to a 20-year deal when I moved over. Though I suppose the legitimacy of contracts is a hot topic at the moment lol.

We'll send NaturalDisaster across in a trade.

FWIW, I think Goodwin is a terrible coach, kinda hope he gets the sack and the Trac situation is resolved. But I think it's gone a bit too far now.

You've always said you hated the long trip up the ski lift to get to our training ground.

lol. What a mess. I got his number on the back of my footy jumper. Got a heap of signed stuff from him after the GF. Probably the best player we've seen at the club since Robbie. And now we get to watch him dominate for one of the big Vic clubs. Wowee. What a sad and miserable existence we are forced to endure as a Dees supporter.

Not sure what we do now. Part of me wants to hate him for ditching on a 7 year deal he was happy to sign and i feel he's using the injury thing as an excuse to boost his profile at a bigger club. If that's true then FU Trac. Talking sh* behind the clubs back and now the training facilities aren't good enough for you when they were when you signed a long term deal!? We start to tumble and he wants out. Selfish pr*. Kaneo said as much too.

But another part of me hates the club for letting it get to this position. Your best player you simply have to look after. And it sounds like we let it get to this point where he wants out. Our arrogance in thinking it won't happen has allowed it to actually happen. The board and the coach and fitness staff are all accountable if he walks. Even team mates like Oliver who have taken the pi$$ and caused a fraction here. Gawn as well. You're the captain mate. Fn look after your players.

Send him to Tigers. long rebuild ahead. They are about the only club who will have what it costs to get him. Take the picks and rebuild ourselves. I wouldn't accept anything less than one top 5 pick, one top 10 pick and a decent player. Try getting a haul and move on. Club will always be bigger than a player, but if Trac does go(which is looking likely), then there better be blood spilled in the coaching box and in the boardroom.

lol. What a mess. I got his number on the back of my footy jumper. Got a heap of signed stuff from him after the GF. Probably the best player we've seen at the club since Robbie. And now we get to watch him dominate for one of the big Vic clubs. Wowee. What a sad and miserable existence we are forced to endure as a Dees supporter.

Not sure what we do now. Part of me wants to hate him for ditching on a 7 year deal he was happy to sign and i feel he's using the injury thing as an excuse to boost his profile at a bigger club. If that's true then FU Trac. Talking sh* behind the clubs back and now the training facilities aren't good enough for you when they were when you signed a long term deal!? We start to tumble and he wants out. Selfish pr*. Kaneo said as much too.

But another part of me hates the club for letting it get to this position. Your best player you simply have to look after. And it sounds like we let it get to this point where he wants out. Our arrogance in thinking it won't happen has allowed it to actually happen. The board and the coach and fitness staff are all accountable if he walks. Even team mates like Oliver who have taken the pi$$ and caused a fraction here. Gawn as well. You're the captain mate. Fn look after your players.

Send him to Tigers. long rebuild ahead. They are about the only club who will have what it costs to get him. Take the picks and rebuild ourselves. I wouldn't accept anything less than one top 5 pick, one top 10 pick and a decent player. Try getting a haul and move on. Club will always be bigger than a player, but if Trac does go(which is looking likely), then there better be blood spilled in the coaching box and in the boardroom.
I love this passionate chat, echoes my sentiments entirely, what a sad fall from grace from even this time last season finishing top 4, let alone 2021.

Supporter base deserves better, we’re a shit product with no training base and to lose one of the best players the club has had is absolutely embarrassing.

What a mess. If the club thought he was going to reaffirm himself to the club only for him to flip flop and ask for a trade three days later that sounds like his mind is in all sorts.
So funny, wish it had gone ahead, sounds like he could have actually announced he wanted to be traded on live TV like booshboy said as a joke on Friday

We'll send NaturalDisaster across in a trade.

FWIW, I think Goodwin is a terrible coach, kinda hope he gets the sack and the Trac situation is resolved. But I think it's gone a bit too far now.
You'll fit in around these parts very well. Agree that it's likely gone too far, and Goodwin is seemingly bullet-proof in the eyes of our administration (at least for now).

Just delaying the inevitable.

Thankfully, good players don't move from one Victorian club to another Victorian club. 🤗

Topkent
*Except Italians with home cooking channels who don't bleed red and blue

I've always said this Headless

**** him. Hold him to his contract.

For one reason and one reason only.

View attachment 2093004

Tracs the only one at the club I don't have spite for. I'd see the back of Goody's little bitch Gawn way before Trac.

Player Watch #5: Christian Petracca – Norm Smith Medallist, 4x All-Australian and 2x Best and Fairest (re-commits to Melbourne)