1/3 mark

Contact the league if you like ask them if Wandin where one point under a few games ago? PM me if you want a bet on it.

1 point under is within the allocation. Even if it was a full 32 points, it is still within the rules.
You are either legal or not legal; there is no sliding scale or 50 shades of grey.
Likewise, you can't be just 'a little bit pregnant'.

Seriously who cares. If it works for wandin good on em. It seems to me certain ppl like to pot the joint. Never been able to see what they've done wrong in people's opinion. They fell short last yr, have recruited well to try and win a flag. Good on em I say. Wish my club had as much luck recruiting

That's not the spirit jmac, where's the accusation of cheating via rigging the points or accusing them of selling the farm to buy players. Check your attitude mate..........

Wandin= flogs favorite
Will go all the way (includes bending over for more then the footy)
2 big full forwards... They will love putting it in deep

Tips for this week
Warby to beat emerald
Gembrook in an upset over upwey
Wandin to have 2 goal kickers for the day and win by 10 goals
Woori over belly
And a must win for monbulk since defeating upwey have lost 2 games by hefty amount
Need to win to have a chance at top 3

Tips for this week
Warby to beat emerald
Gembrook in an upset over upwey
Wandin to have 2 goal kickers for the day and win by 10 goals
Woori over belly
And a must win for monbulk since defeating upwey have lost 2 games by hefty amount
Need to win to have a chance at top 3
wont make it anyway. mounters will have em covered an d moaners cant cover injuries. will finish bottom 3.
emerald due. must win game for the bogans.
brookers stronger now. upemselves still finding were they are which might be not as good as they think. big game for both.
wanderin are learning there names now. will run ofcfcfcfc off there baby feet if they can over come lack of oxygen.
belly laugh is starting to threaten but two week gap is a long time for them to remember there game plan which is ' kick it to collo'.

flinger, no words on woodsy? thought ya liked a bit of spice. share it around. but your mob aint got too many mates with the maggots any more, either.

Loving the local footy at the minute. Have had the opportunity to watch all Div 1 teams and on there day, they are all up to it. Home ground advantage plays a big part with so many sides being fairly even.
Wandin, Upwey, woori and Gembrook all should be aiming for top 4 spots, the 5th spot is up for grabs.
Those 4 spots are by no means guaranteed but should be realistic goals.
Belgrave are going to win home games, Mt Evelyn, Warby also. Monbulk will be tested when the likes of Luke Mc, Wraggy and Juice are out, these 3 have played a hell of lot of footy and will miss more games.
Olinda will click and judging on some poor goal kicking, if they can get this right could blow sides away in 1 quarter of great football but need to be mindful that 3 more quarters can make the result more achievable.
Emerald also need all the best players to be traveling well, there ground is 3 weeks away from turning ugly so need to get wins on the board.
Also, not the desired result from an interleague perspective but the guys who put up there hands to represent the league all need to be commended, a week off at this stage of the year is something to look forward to so well done to all on committing themselves and I absolutely loved working with all of them, even if only for the brief time that we have.
Looking forward to curling up in front of the fire Saturday arvos and getting fatter!

For all those concerned the team here at champion data have informed me that wandin took to the paddock with a whopping total of 26 points today. Rest easy finger.

Seems your more concerned than most. What are you trying to tell us that Wandin have had a walk out or have injuries?

Well done to Woori by the way beat us with a team of really good young local kids.

Not concerned in the slightest fingered old son, me and my team here just providing a public service to avoid any confusion that has previously been raised. Contrarily your posts on this subject are the only ones questioning the wandin totals this year in what I now like to call 'capgate'.

Hi all, had a look at this league a few weeks ago on my travels. Pretty poor standard...

Compared to? agree with finger on this one however,
Maybe add some detail over your overwhelming endorsement of the YV league
nescout81 - are you a player or just an observer - what game did you watch?

Massive round this week.
Woori v Upwey - Upwey
Warby v Mon - Warby
Gem v Wan - Gem
Emerald v olinda - Olinda
Belgrave v Mt Ev - Mt Ev

This leaves the ladder - Up 24, Warby 20, Woori 20, Wan 20, Gem 16, Mt Ev 16, Belgrave 12, Mon 12, Emer 12 (Low %) Olin 8

With 1 week to go to half way mark, 8 point games are now becoming more relevant.
Not the usual case this early but Olinda v Emerald is massive for both teams, gembrook must beat wandin to stay in touch and upwey will be seeking some breathing space at the top. Warby will be licking there lips at the prospect of getting another victory and having a great opportunity for not just a finals shot but a top 3 spot!
Belgrave will find it tough against Mt Ev at Belgrave, Mt Ev will enjoy the ground size and the physical pressure they apply will really test Belgrave,
Travis Cloke might finally get his first batch of double figures if he kicks straight with no Frawley.
Amazingly for a guy of his size and ability that he hasn't got close.

Hi all, had a look at this league a few weeks ago on my travels. Pretty poor standard...

I've just moved across from the EFL after 15 years-my son played 2nd divi there and I have been very impressed by the quality of footy in the YVMDFL I'd back Wandin in to beat most of the second divi sides I've seen in the EFL. You are clearly a poor judge of football standards.

Massive round this week.
Woori v Upwey - Upwey
Warby v Mon - Warby
Gem v Wan - Gem
Emerald v olinda - Olinda
Belgrave v Mt Ev - Mt Ev

This leaves the ladder - Up 24, Warby 20, Woori 20, Wan 20, Gem 16, Mt Ev 16, Belgrave 12, Mon 12, Emer 12 (Low %) Olin 8

With 1 week to go to half way mark, 8 point games are now becoming more relevant.
Not the usual case this early but Olinda v Emerald is massive for both teams, gembrook must beat wandin to stay in touch and upwey will be seeking some breathing space at the top. Warby will be licking there lips at the prospect of getting another victory and having a great opportunity for not just a finals shot but a top 3 spot!
Belgrave will find it tough against Mt Ev at Belgrave, Mt Ev will enjoy the ground size and the physical pressure they apply will really test Belgrave,
Travis Cloke might finally get his first batch of double figures if he kicks straight with no Frawley.
Amazingly for a guy of his size and ability that he hasn't got close.

Missed a few here but not by much, great effort by both wandin and belgrave to have great last quarters, also missed Travis Cloke kicking 10, he had more chances of kicking 10 out on the full.
Watched olinda v emerald, great win by the bloods, enjoyed the game and when they are in full swing, they look very good.

1/3 mark