Topkent
Confirmed ITK Drafting King
Don't you think Joel Smith is goodYou need to get over it mate. Both of yours and TKs lovechilds have been shithouse since the trade.
You both have far more in common with each other than you realise.
Don't you think Joel Smith is goodYou need to get over it mate. Both of yours and TKs lovechilds have been shithouse since the trade.
Don't you think Joel Smith is good
Eh I hate Lockhart in defence even more. Then Omac, but Smith is a fast finishing 3rdNo. Just think he's the easy scapegoat for people like you when things go bad in the backline.
Eh I hate Lockhart in defence even more. Then Omac, but Smith is a fast finishing 3rd
But what's the point? Unless he is gonna turn into a new age Whelan what does he add? Can't defend or mark it. He's just being thrown too the wolves down there and I don't mind him as a playerLockhart has probably played no footy in the backline throughout his entire football career including juniors to now. I think he deserves a bit of a break honestly.
But what's the point? Unless he is gonna turn into a new age Whelan what does he add? Can't defend or mark it. He's just being thrown too the wolves down there and I don't mind him as a player
But like I said what's the upside of him in defence? Is he really the air apparent to Jetta?Thats what I'm saying, it's no his fault, he's learning on the job.
But like I said what's the upside of him in defence? Is he really the air apparent to Jetta?
100%. He goes front and centre constantly and goes blind to his opponent. He's gotta be more unselfish.I reckon he shows some flashes, dont doubt his hardness for a little fella. It's stuff like defensive positioning and knowing when to go with his opponent in a marking contest that sometimes he struggles with. Waits down for crumbs like a small forward does far too often. Which is probably what he's been his whole career.
I think a lot of the angst with May is simply what the club paid for him (salary and trade wise).
He’s generally a good KPD in regards to stopping his opponents but makes a lot of skill errors. Must admit I thought we we’re getting a better player when we traded for him.
Right but when you're playing in crap team whose midfield exposes you every week how the **** can you be better than solid?Agree, thats why like I said to TK, forgive me for holding him to higher standards than Oscar. Playing solid defensively is expected every week.
Right but when you're playing in crap team whose midfield exposes you every week how the fu** can you be better than solid?
Hasn't played alot of footy last little bit. Happy to give him time to improve?
It's not about him being solid defensively that's my issue. It's his brain farts and disposal that is shitting me up the wall.
When youre on 800k a year I'm not so patient.Hasn't played alot of footy last little bit. Happy to give him time to improve
He’s a pretty average AFL player, he’s playing this year as he has the previous 9 years in the league, nothing special just ok, if the club had given up a second rounder which much more closely resembled his value the deal would be looking much better even with the ridiculous salary.I think a lot of the angst with May is simply what the club paid for him (salary and trade wise).
He’s generally a good KPD in regards to stopping his opponents but makes a lot of skill errors. Must admit I thought we we’re getting a better player when we traded for him.
We both are constants on the UFC form and seem to agree about on there i supposeYou need to get over it mate. Both of yours and TKs lovechilds have been shithouse since the trade.