Brady Rawlings wasn’t a great kick. I remember remarking after a Carlton game that he made Adam Simpson look like Nathan Buckley. Still he was a bloody good player.
I think there is room for a hard tag but its a tricky one tactically. Could be a sub play? I’d prefer to go toe to toe, out midfield will rival that of Brisbanes one day. Just seems a waste of a spot on the groundBenny Jacobs wasn't a great kick of the footy. I'm not big on tagging but if we're thinking of going that way the young fella has all the attributes.
I love this shit!! The best type of intel.We had him rated 22 on our draft board. Tried to do a deal with Essendon that fell through to move up but we luckily still got him!
We what? Hahaha of course we did. Does not surprise me. Couldn’t pick a snot from a crusty nose.We had him rated 22 on our draft board. Tried to do a deal with Essendon that fell through to move up but we luckily still got him!
We what? Hahaha of course we did. Does not surprise me. Couldn’t pick a snot from a crusty nose.
They had him at 22. That cant be rightWho would you have picked at 57?
Not super surprising.They had him at 22. That cant be right
What was our top 10?We had him rated 22 on our draft board. Tried to do a deal with Essendon that fell through to move up but we luckily still got him!
Whilst I like this..We had him rated 22 on our draft board. Tried to do a deal with Essendon that fell through to move up but we luckily still got him!
Will wasn't with us back then. Clayton and Rawlings were calling the shots.Whilst I like this..
..We also rated Blake Drury highly in the ND.
Which pick out of 37 (Gerreyn), 39 (Angus Clarke) or 45 (traded to Saints)?We had him rated 22 on our draft board. Tried to do a deal with Essendon that fell through to move up but we luckily still got him!
If he had Luke at 22, its rinse repeat. “Kicking a footy isnt important” .. that richmond model wont do you that well. They were gifted a flag, a covid flag and honestly probably earned one.. debatable..Will wasn't with us back then. Clayton and Rawlings were calling the shots.
I don't get the outrage at us having him pick 22 on our board. I'm sure we would have rated Joe Berry, Xavier Lindsay or Harry Oliver ahead of Luke for their kicking ability, but we didn't have any teens picks or early 20's picks.Not super surprising.
I've never seen a year with so many variations in rankings.
I reckon we would've had Lindsay, Berry, Oliver and Trainor rated above Luke in the top 20.If he had Luke at 22, its rinse repeat. “Kicking a footy isnt important” .. that richmond model wont do you that well. They were gifted a flag, a covid flag and honestly probably earned one.. debatable..
The Chaos ball doesn’t fit the Clarkson plan. And this isnt on the kid, he doesn’t get to choose, this is on us, why the hell do we do this to ourselves? Everyone knows elite kicking and contested ball wins flags. Unbelievable.
I hope ge becomes a superstar ball winner but **** me im gonna have to close my eyes when he kicks it
I didn't mean he'll be as good as Mundy. I reckon Micky B would be excited to develop him is my point.Mundy? Come on mate.
I have noticed a few times you said they where gifted the covid flag in what way do you mean. Do you believe who ever one the covid flag would have been gifted it. With all the set backs and drama heartache of covid i would have thought it would have been harder to win it but maybe i have it wrong.If he had Luke at 22, its rinse repeat. “Kicking a footy isnt important” .. that richmond model wont do you that well. They were gifted a flag, a covid flag and honestly probably earned one.. debatable..
The Chaos ball doesn’t fit the Clarkson plan. And this isnt on the kid, he doesn’t get to choose, this is on us, why the hell do we do this to ourselves? Everyone knows elite kicking and contested ball wins flags. Unbelievable.
I hope ge becomes a superstar ball winner but **** me im gonna have to close my eyes when he kicks it
I can see why North struggled and teams like Geelong and Richmond prospered. Absolute asterisk for the flag. Imagine staying at a big 4 caravan park whilst your opposition is in a luxury 5 star resort with performance resources coming out the wazoo. Hardly even. Both Covid flags should come with **I have noticed a few times you said they where gifted the covid flag in what way do you mean. Do you believe who ever one the covid flag would have been gifted it. With all the set backs and drama heartache of covid i would have thought it would have been harder to win it but maybe i have it wrong.
Yeah that's a fair call.I can see why North struggled and teams like Geelong and Richmond prospered. Absolute asterisk for the flag. Imagine staying at a big 4 caravan park whilst your opposition is in a luxury 5 star resort with performance resources coming out the wazoo. Hardly even. Both Covid flags should come with **
Still driving that delorian? The one with the flux capacitor.Big wraps on the kid. Reckon he’ll surprise a few next year.
I wouldn’t even trade Urquhart for Pendlebury.
Lets hope its not the old cant believe he was still available vibe.I love this shit!! The best type of intel.
Never harmed rocky balboas campagne.I can see why North struggled and teams like Geelong and Richmond prospered. Absolute asterisk for the flag. Imagine staying at a big 4 caravan park whilst your opposition is in a luxury 5 star resort with performance resources coming out the wazoo. Hardly even. Both Covid flags should come with **
You are a bit of a shit individual aren't youIf he had Luke at 22, its rinse repeat. “Kicking a footy isnt important” .. that richmond model wont do you that well. They were gifted a flag, a covid flag and honestly probably earned one.. debatable..
He is giving me Charlie Lazzaro vibes this kid … really hope I am wrong & he makes it though…Let’s hope its not the old cant believe he was still available vibe.
Nah, Scott will become the new one and I wouldn’t be surprised if Eddie ford holds the cup at the end of the yearHe is giving me Charlie Lazzaro vibes this kid … really hope I am wrong & he makes it though…
If not enter new whipping boy for 2025/26