19 Red

VAFA19s said:
.....if xavs' 19 1's had not made finals, and 'bolstered' their team with, surely it is reasonable for bt (who, sorry guys, would have been comprehensively smashed) and the other finalists to reserve the right to voice their discontent as m.diddy has? ....

VAFA19s, if xavs 1's didn't make finals and played eligible 1's players in the 1st semi final and 'smashed' BT, then sure there would be disappointment, not at the fact that xavs 'bolstered' their team, but at the fact that they weren't good enough on the day. BT made sure they weren't breaking any rules before contemplating playing waters. i can see how aquinas and old xavs are showing 'discontent', however the rules that are currently in place are being followed. they should accept the umpires decision and get on with it. the rules may seem unfair, and the VAFA may even address them at seasons end.

sorry but im just sick of these whingers complaining. just play footy and let your coaches/team managers deal with it.

smudger57 said:
VAFA19s, if xavs 1's didn't make finals and played eligible 1's players in the 1st semi final and 'smashed' BT, then sure there would be disappointment, not at the fact that xavs 'bolstered' their team, but at the fact that they weren't good enough on the day. BT made sure they weren't breaking any rules before contemplating playing waters. i can see how aquinas and old xavs are showing 'discontent', however the rules that are currently in place are being followed. they should accept the umpires decision and get on with it. the rules may seem unfair, and the VAFA may even address them at seasons end.

sorry but im just sick of these whingers complaining. just play footy and let your coaches/team managers deal with it.

here here

hey henry-'well said'-24 & smudger-'here here'-57, when you two have finished up and wiped your mouths clean, look at the post. This isn't about waters, BT playing fairly or otherwise, or anyone following the rules which are in place, but rather that the rules in place, in this regard, clearly need to be looked at.
You know the rules "seem" unfair in this instance?... I wonder how you'd feel if it were either of you two who missed out playing finals with your team because there was a better man for the job, despite his not taking part all year; I'm glad you'd both be so reasonable. Just as you and the rest of the team, you imply, would be if xavs brought back players and sent BT crashing out in the first round of finals...

Anyway, seeing as this thread has become admittedly far too tangiential (due, in no small part, to myself), I'm going to put my chips on red for Saturday...

Hey VAFA19's, would u even get a game for the xav's 1 side?

If yes, then why are u wasting your time with red section it is obvious that u think your too good for all of us, so pipe down and go wipe your tears elsewhere loser.

If no, then stop trying to big note yourself and tell us that your xavs 1 side would smash BT if you can't get a game in there yourself, I could quite easily sit here and tell you that my side Oakliegh Chargers (whom i don't play for) would smash the xavs 1 side anyday of the week, bu i don't because it is a pointless argument, as they play at different levels.

The reason's for BT's selection of players for matches, some of whom have not played an Under 19 game all year, ahead of guys that have been involved since the start is that:
1. Waters has been part of BT (Seniors & Juniors) for 11 years
2. We have a very close group of players who when selected play thier guts out for the club, and when not selected help out the team in every possible way (runner,waterboys, etc). everyplayer counts playing or not.
3. The guys that are on the edge of making it week in week out, are dissapointed they aren't playing a game of footy (obvious), however deep down there are aspects of thier game that they know need working on so that in the future they are selected on merit and not who has been their the longest.

One simple fact that can't be understood by a Xavier person is that we down at BT are not mummy's and daddy's boys who have had everything in their life on silver platter for them, and that there parents wouldn't dare say no to them. We are not Spoilt little Brats like u guys and that is the difference, we don't have to have everything our own way, and we sacrifice things for the good of our mates, and it sad thats the way you were brought up, and that you will always be deprived of that attribute.

As for GF day, love playing against Fitzroy as they are just as tough and committed as we are at BT. Should be a ripper game as there is a tremendous amount of respect between the two sides.

Westy's_Warriors said:

I could quite easily sit here and tell you that my side Oakliegh Chargers (whom i don't play for) would smash the xavs 1 side anyday of the week, bu i don't because it is a pointless argument, as they play at different levels.

The Charges would get beaten by the Xavs 19s side...

I just want to get something straight, i never for one second are sooking or feeling sorry for myself because of wat happened with BT, it was one player (whos a damn good player tho) and even without him wouldnt of made a huge diofference on the scoreboard on Saturday. All i was agreeing with is that maybe the VAFA should have a look at the amount of gamed needed to qualify for a player to play finals, thats all...

Westy- totally agree with you about Sundays match should be an absolute cracker!! Daweson-Smith Vs D.Voglis should be a key dual in the midfield and also the ruck dual will be a cracker.

I have a lot of respect for both teams but after playing them both in 2 weeks my money is on BT, they have turned it on at the right time of the year and there toughness at the footy will help them come GF day. But the beauty of footy (and unfortunately for my mob) if you dont come switched on you can get smashed on any given day!!

Westy's_Warriors said:

If yes, then why are u wasting your time with red section it is obvious that u think your too good for all of us, so pipe down and go wipe your tears elsewhere loser.

If no, then stop trying to big note yourself and tell us that your xavs 1 side would smash BT if you can't get a game in there yourself, I could quite easily sit here and tell you that my side Oakliegh Chargers (whom i don't play for) would smash the xavs 1 side anyday of the week, bu i don't because it is a pointless argument, as they play at different levels.

The reason's for BT's selection of players for matches, some of whom have not played an Under 19 game all year, ahead of guys that have been involved since the start is that:
1. Waters has been part of BT (Seniors & Juniors) for 11 years
2. We have a very close group of players who when selected play thier guts out for the club, and when not selected help out the team in every possible way (runner,waterboys, etc). everyplayer counts playing or not.
3. The guys that are on the edge of making it week in week out, are dissapointed they aren't playing a game of footy (obvious), however deep down there are aspects of thier game that they know need working on so that in the future they are selected on merit and not who has been their the longest.

One simple fact that can't be understood by a Xavier person is that we down at BT are not mummy's and daddy's boys who have had everything in their life on silver platter for them, and that there parents wouldn't dare say no to them. We are not Spoilt little Brats like u guys and that is the difference, we don't have to have everything our own way, and we sacrifice things for the good of our mates, and it sad thats the way you were brought up, and that you will always be deprived of that attribute.

As for GF day, love playing against Fitzroy as they are just as tough and committed as we are at BT. Should be a ripper game as there is a tremendous amount of respect between the two sides.
Mate you are a fool.

I see you resort to the pansy mummys boy private school line? If that's all you guys ever used for sledging xavier players this year then I really do pity your jealousy.

Also for your information there were about 15 players that missed out on playing finals and they also filled roles on the day

im sure if xavs , aquains and fitzroy had a VFL ruckman available they wouldnt of thought twice of taking him on board thats just common sense and at the end of the day 1 player isnt the whole team there are 22 players out there for BT who give everything they got footy is a team effort and isnt decided by 1 player of course his an awsome player and domminates but im sure if he wasnt playing BT would have still been in the gf the team has come a long way there is an significant change from round 1 to this week i wish them the best of luck on sunday!

m.diddy said:
Mate you are a fool.

I see you resort to the pansy mummys boy private school line? If that's all you guys ever used for sledging xavier players this year then I really do pity your jealousy.

Also for your information there were about 15 players that missed out on playing finals and they also filled roles on the day

Just get one thing straight pal before you shoot your good damn mouth off at the one and only Westys Warriors. Bulleen Templestowe is a community football club that isn't linked to any private school ,we have only ever had one Under 19's side.

You proud Old Xavierians Under 19's must learn something quick smart, success is inevitable for you guys, you field 44 players a week (combined 1sts and 2nds) as to us 22 players.

The depth and amount of talent combining and swapping through both of your sides is alot greater. Take for example a stocky, italian bloke, with dark hair in your side who had 37 possessions on the weeked, who i am not going to mention his name was among your best players.

Can you please tell me which side he played most of his football during this year. I can, he played pre-dominantly in 1sts along with 5-6 others and then was swapping in and out each week. What a bonus, at Bulleen Templestowe we don't have this option.

So basically my point of view , is how is this different to the case of our ruckman who had played 5 games in the Seniors all year, who was a member of the club and was eligible to play Under 19's in the end.

Seems as though you have a bad case of sour grapes mate, tell your mum to stop buying you them.

I'm not getting into a feud mate, just stating facts that the xavs side had players who also did the team thing and missed the game and that the stereotype he described was in fact wrong.

This so called player by the way played half the year in each team.

Like VAFAU19 said the rule should be looked at, not that the Xavs would have won or lost that game as the BT first half was unstopable and that's where it was won and lost.

VAFA19s said:
hey henry-'well said'-24 & smudger-'here here'-57, when you two have finished up and wiped your mouths clean, look at the post. This isn't about waters, BT playing fairly or otherwise, or anyone following the rules which are in place, but rather that the rules in place, in this regard, clearly need to be looked at. ...

and smudger said...

Smudger57 said:
..i can see how aquinas and old xavs are showing 'discontent', however the rules that are currently in place are being followed. they should accept the umpires decision and get on with it. the rules may seem unfair, and the VAFA may even address them at seasons end.

Clearly smudger was talking about the rule. I don't see the problem VAFA19. Still bitter perhaps?:D

Westy's_Warriors said:
Mate are u kidding yourself, they are a good side but they ain't that good.
How many players get drafted from the Xavs 19 side?

The top 3 or 4 from Charges would beat the top 3 or 4 from Xavs hands down. However, keep in mind that there are some top age boys who are turning 20 this year and Charges would have some bottom age boys that are only 16. The Xavs would be on average, 2 years smarter, stronger and more experienced. It would be an interesting match. The comment about them smashing Xavs 'any day of the week' was ridiculous.

seems things have heated up here since i last checked. Just quickly: one player can make a difference, Reds will win the flags and deserve too! loved the sob storey about the hardships you have to go through down there at BT, if its so tough, if you never get anything handed to u, if its life and death and u r so close and so many blokes r happy to not play and just carry drinks then thats great, but mate get over it its unders footy. Its there for a muck around kick, getting together with mates and plenty of drinking - lets be honest.

If Fitztroy win the flag and don't go up a grade it's a disgrace! Their coach has been holding them back for years just for the glory himself!

u19 red fan said:
seems things have heated up here since i last checked. Just quickly: one player can make a difference, Reds will win the flags and deserve too! loved the sob storey about the hardships you have to go through down there at BT, if its so tough, if you never get anything handed to u, if its life and death and u r so close and so many blokes r happy to not play and just carry drinks then thats great, but mate get over it its unders footy. Its there for a muck around kick, getting together with mates and plenty of drinking - lets be honest.

i bet the 44 players that play on sunday and the players missing out from both teams don't reckon its '..a muck around kick'. nor would the presidents and club admin with teams in the u19's comp. its well known that u19's are the breeding ground for future senior players. even more so with district clubs!

smudger57 said:
i bet the 44 players that play on sunday and the players missing out from both teams don't reckon its '..a muck around kick'. nor would the presidents and club admin with teams in the u19's comp. its well known that u19's are the breeding ground for future senior players. even more so with district clubs!

well thats at ur club, so many flags won down at xavs its hard to keep track of who played, how many you have won etc. but thats just us

u19 red fan said:
well thats at ur club, so many flags won down at xavs its hard to keep track of who played, how many you have won etc. but thats just us

hate to be arrogant. but then thats what you get when your parents can afford the school fees to go to xavier.

or maybe its just bitterness that your not in the gf this year, but then again you'll prob make it next year cos you guys win so many.

smudger57 said:
hate to be arrogant. but then thats what you get when your parents can afford the school fees to go to xavier.

or maybe its just bitterness that your not in the gf this year, but then again you'll prob make it next year cos you guys win so many.

spot on!! did u go to xavier, ur so informed?

if the xav 19's side could beat oakileigh chargers, then how come the xavs number 1 midfielder james glenn couldn't even make their list last year??
and if xav boys were soooo good how come their bottom age boys dont play top age chargers????

juDDa said:
if the xav 19's side could beat oakileigh chargers, then how come the xavs number 1 midfielder james glenn couldn't even make their list last year??
and if xav boys were soooo good how come their bottom age boys dont play top age chargers????
Thing called development.

Also a thing called friends, get some.

juDDa said:

Who said Glen was the number one midfielder? For your information he would be about fourth in line.
Also 95% of the Xavs bottom age boys would be too old for TAC. So all in all, quite a silly post by you.

19 Red