1st round draft pick 2010

Goddard:D

Hodge:eek:

McCleod;)

Don't right some kid off because they can play in more than one spot.;)

You've missed the point O'beanie. You've highlighted a comment of mine, without highlighting the rest and taken it out of context. The rest of my comment adds context, which you deliberately failed to highlight. Troll elsewhere.

How did you get from what I was getting at, to, I don't regard utility as an asset? Are you dense, or are you looking to argue an opposing point of view, no matter how much you've missed the original point in what was said, and how that in turn has taken your reply even further off point?

I was getting at, that I'd rather a player be proficient in one area of his game and ordinary in all the positions he can play, than a jack of all trades, but a master of none. This is why I don't want a player like Josh Hill. He can play FP, HFF and Wing; but he's average in all of those positions without mastering any of them. That's my point.

The player WC select at #4 should be a gun in his preferred position. If he's a utility that is a gun in all the positions he plays, he's elite, without a doubt. The players you've mentioned are certainly that. Though that's completely missing the point to discuss that.

Smith & Sheppard to the wings

HB: Hurn Brown Heppell
C: Smith Shuey Sheppard
Foll: Naitinui Swift Masten
HF: Lecras Kennedy Strijk

I like.

I'd prefer Smith on the HBF to let him find more targets and give him the opportunity and time to lower the eyes. He has a habit of just bombing it. It would also be nice to have some pace out of the backline.

Heppell probably already has better endurance than Smith.

And as for that twitter, it's just another Bigfoot flog making stuff up. No credibility, he's just going on what he thinks will happen rather then actually having any sources or insider knowledge.

So Kirk Ugle is too young, is he? I should've done a profile search on him - sorry about that. I read that a few clubs were talking to him so assumed he was eligible for this draft. Pity, if that's the case - will likely go to GWS then.

Stuff them, Butler's always injured, and Schofield doesn't seem to have what it takes to play at AFL level.

You should probably brush those testicles out of your eyes the next time you watch us play. Because with statements like that people will be inclined to think you're a dcikhead. I reckon schoey will be an all australian by the time he retires.

Goddard:D

Hodge:eek:

McCleod;)

Don't right some kid off because they can play in more than one spot.;)

You've missed the point O'beanie. You've highlighted a comment of mine, without highlighting the rest and taken it out of context. The rest of my comment adds context, which you deliberately failed to highlight. Troll elsewhere.

How did you get from what I was getting at, to, I don't regard utility as an asset? Are you dense, or are you looking to argue an opposing point of view, no matter how much you've missed the original point in what was said, and how that in turn has taken your reply even further off point?

I was getting at, that I'd rather a player be proficient in one area of his game and ordinary in all the positions he can play, than a jack of all trades, but a master of none. This is why I don't want a player like Josh Hill. He can play FP, HFF and Wing; but he's average in all of those positions without mastering any of them. That's my point.

The player WC select at #4 should be a gun in his preferred position. If he's a utility that is a gun in all the positions he plays, he's elite, without a doubt. The players you've mentioned are certainly that. Though that's completely missing the point to discuss that.

:confused:Seriously go take a chill pill Tesser.:thumbsu:

Wasn't even close to trolling, just having a bit of friendly banter.
Absolutely no need to fly off the handle like that.:(

The POINT mate is that a gun can, and often does, play in varying positions and when comparing Gaff to Heppell IMO Heppell is ahead because it seems he can play in more than one position.

Gaff can aswell he played a lot of the championships at half back.

They both have merit to be chosen at 4. I trust the club to make the right decision i actually think we draft pretty well.

Deliberately taking my posts out of context is not friendly banter, it's trolling.

It's fine to have your opinion, but when responding to my posts, make sure that you understand the context of the post you're responding to before you reply.

Deliberately taking my posts out of context is not friendly banter, it's trolling.

It's fine to have your opinion, but when responding to my posts, make sure that you understand the context of the post you're responding to before you reply.

Faaaaaaaaaaark moiu.

How seriously do you take yourself mate.:eek:

OK, I am sorry I didn't understand the context of your posts.

Happy now.:thumbsu:

Gaff can aswell he played a lot of the championships at half back.

They both have merit to be chosen at 4. I trust the club to make the right decision i actually think we draft pretty well.

I honestly don't see Gaff as an AFL HB. If he did play there at AFL level, it'd be either Woosha easing him in, or, giving him the infamous Woosha utility test. I'm against Wingman being rotated to on field positions. They run many km and need a break on the bench.

Gaff i think will play in a few possies. Mainly wing obviously with his speed/ fitness combo but he will bulk up and play on ball aswell. The way he racks up the ball and has neat disposal i reckon he will play off the HB line at times in his career like swan does on the occasion.

Woosha wouldnt play him at HB he would play him at HFF ;).