2010 hawthorn premiers bookmark it

We didnt even bother going into the finals, we felt bad for the catz, they wouldnt stop crying..

In reality we're still a very young team, give it till 2011 untill im expecting another flag, winning it last year was a brilliant result, but a bit pre-mature in where our list is at the moment, a combination of players playing out of their skins and hitting great form when its most needed.

Like essendon did in 93, i wouldnt be suprised if it took us another 3-4 years untill our team hit its peak

In Saying that, If we managed to bag Burgoyne, Gibson, and somehow have Renouf break even in the ruck, and to have Taylor constantly playing for Box hill, we might give it another red hot go next year

You'll go as well as Essendon in 95 then.

regards,

REB

For all those "expert" BF posters out there that don't think the Hawks will be in the mix, they are in direct contradiction with the bookies who have us 3-4th favorites. Hmm; I wonder who has more of an idea.

So where did the bookies have you finishing this year ??? If it was top 4 then they had NFI . :cool:

Tassie will make the finals but will be no threat to the flag .

We were after redemption from a missed premiership this year.

You're after redemption from an after-the-siren one point loss in a meaningless H&A game?
You weren't going to get redemption because it didnt happen in the finals, lucky for you guys. Dude you had no right to win that game and you did, next time we play dont think the hawks wont remember that game. To say it was a meaningless game is laughable, not only did the hawks have to win to keep in touch of the 8 but the cats love beating the hawks no matter where the teams are on the ladder, as a cats supporter you should know this. Try telling the players if it was a nothing game.

The Hawks ? no thanks.

I have seen teams come from nowhere and turn it around but if they can come back from the weak, pathetic, fragile and soft effort their entire club put in in round 22 this year then i would be very surprised.

Pathetic?? weak?? fragile?? soft??

sounds like bummers first final and their dog of a captin to me:thumbsu:

seriously can people forget about this thread

Im suprised it not deleted yet

Yes i was drunk, yes i posted shit on a forum when i got home, no im not actually serious about bookmarking hawks for the 2010 cup

thanks

For all those "expert" BF posters out there that don't think the Hawks will be in the mix, they are in direct contradiction with the bookies who have us 3-4th favorites. Hmm; I wonder who has more of an idea.

Those same bookies that quoted us as favourites for 5 minutes? There is as much credibility there as Hitler spruiking the benefits of natural gas.

WhenPigsFly.jpg

You guys seem to wear this as some sort of badge of honour. Which I guess is not surprising given that it comes from your coach down to the boot studders.

Results are all that matter. People couldn't care less how many injuries you had - all teams have them and if you had a few more than others maybe it points to your fitness staff rather than any sort of justification or excuse for a poor season.

I'm happy if it continues that way though. Keep deluding yourselves into thinking that outside circumstances caused you to fail. It will only keep the ball rolling if it remains the same IMO.
Mate you honestly have no idea how things work do you??, Geelong's desperation in trying to get stevie j and ottens back in the side for the finals is justification that injuries can decide results. People were even saying without those 2 they wouldnt win the flag, We keep hearing "oh we had injuries but we were still able to do this and do that" how many players did geelong actually use this yr? and in how many games??, 1 or 2??. We had half a dozen kids play 3 quarters of the season and our senior players who were out there playing were half fit themselves, but you wouldnt know that because you dont know what has been going on since pre season.

Our depth is going to be the envy of the competition next yr with our best 22 out on the park because all our fringe players have got a number of games under their belt. Im happy for everyone to write us off tbh, will make it all the more sweeter when we make our real premiership defence this yr.

Reckon the Hawks will make the finals next year and may even challenge for a top 4 spot but I don't think they will win the flag, although anything can happen ;)

Well, this thread was posted while drunk, but any side with Franklin, Roughead, Hodge, Rioli, Mitchell and Sewell should be there abouts if they all play upwards of 20 games next year.

The preseason is our key to 2010.

Well, this thread was posted while drunk, but any side with Franklin, Roughead, Hodge, Rioli, Mitchell and Sewell should be there abouts if they all play upwards of 20 games next year.

Franklin played 21, Roughead played 19, Hodge played 19, Rioli played 19, Mitchell played 22 and Sewell played 19 this year.

Yep, and they were all in stella form too, weren't they. :rolleyes:

Don't let you're facts get in the way of their argument.
Sure are a lot of Cat's supporters in this thread.

Perhaps while you're here you can tell me how many games Ablett, Ottens, Harley, Scarlett, Bartel and Corey played in 2006 each??

Sure are a lot of Cat's supporters in this thread.

Perhaps while you're here you can tell me how many games Ablett, Ottens, Harley, Scarlett, Bartel and Corey played in 2006 each??
The difference is we didn't blame injuries. We pointed the finger inside the club, made the necessary changes, and the rest is literally history.

The difference being, did you even have injuries to blame??

Give me the answer.

Quote:
Originally Posted by GALON

"Hello darkness, my old friend,
Ive come to talk with you again,
Because a vision softly creeping,
Left its seeds while I was sleeping,
And the vision that was planted in my brain
Still remains
Within the sound of silence."

I can't put my finger on why, but i would so love to see hawthorn flounder again in 2010

This thread is embarrassing, can we please have a "School Holidays Board" for this kind of stupidity.
At the very least is should be on Bay 13.

Posters like the OP here give all Hawk supporters a bad name. You cannot blame Geelong fans for jumping on here, if the situation was reversed then posters like the OP would be first in line to mock any Cat fan silly enough to create a thread like this.

Let's wait for next year and let RESULTS talk.

Quote:
Originally Posted by GALON

"Hello darkness, my old friend,
Ive come to talk with you again,
Because a vision softly creeping,
Left its seeds while I was sleeping,
And the vision that was planted in my brain
Still remains
Within the sound of silence."

I can't put my finger on why, but i would so love to see hawthorn flounder again in 2019

You may well get your wish, but we have to wait a decade!!!!!

2010 hawthorn premiers bookmark it