2010 - Rounds 17-22 Trade Threads

Re: Round 17 Trades

picard-facepalm.jpg

As for me, no trades this week, keeping in the bank. Beau Waters is pissing me off but I'll take his crummy scores for now. You never know when trades will come in handy...

Well I clearly stated I was talking about dreamteam by using DT in my posts. :eek:

If Blair gets dropped then so be it. I will just blame it on the cursed midfield bench (JKT, Shuey, Gysberts, Blair) LOL! ;)

If Blair gets dropped it will be a fail of sorts but hindsight is a wonderful thing.

Blair could just as easily have scored another 103 and got me over the line and I would still be in the top 4 of Bigfooty Div 1.

I will most likely do a double trade this week to get 2 guns in my SC team thus leaving me with no trades but its a risk I am willing to take as I need to win my last 2 Bigfooty Div 1 games to make the top 4 and get the double chance.

Its no use having trades if I just finish 5th-8th and lose first week and get eliminated is there? :confused:

I really don't think what I am saying is rocket science. :rolleyes:

Hey JM,
I think if you are trying to win a league - you can win it from outside the top 4. In fact by saving trades as late as possible you can replace a LTI gun with another gun - increasing the chances of winning more finals. It's easier to defeat you in a final if you have no way of replacing your guns. If I was you (and hey even though I'm a carlton man & love Judd I"m glad I'm not you reading some of your posts) I think your best chance of winning the div 1 finals is to save as many trades as possible for the last 2 or three weeks.

let me find every negative smilie to give you 2 the hint to

TAKE THIS S*** ELSEWHERE FFS

:thumbsdown::eek::confused::eek::(:mad:

must be end of year nerves. or the planets have aligned. or the prescription has run out.

Ha! Ha! Think I hit a nerve. :eek:

:D:thumbsu:

Just having a healthy debate about SC and trying to lay out the facts that Pure Ownage fails to see.

No one is forcing you to read what I say so go jump in the traffic and do us a favor.

Ha! Ha! Think I hit a nerve. :eek:

:D:thumbsu:

yeah you probably did.

in a forum totally unrelated to footy theres this annoying little C that just persists in talking down everything anyone else says. he takes the opposite view to everyone else, and his arguments are so baseless its clear they are purely there to annoy the F out of everyone. not one constructive thing. the mods on that forum refuse to do anything about him simply because
1. he isnt swearing.
2. we can put him on ignore and his posts vanish.

if BF had a ignore function id gladly use it to make your dribble vanish.

thats it.

oh yeah, one other point - YOU BARRACK FOR F'EN CARLTON.

yeah you probably did.

in a forum totally unrelated to footy theres this annoying little C that just persists in talking down everything anyone else says. he takes the opposite view to everyone else, and his arguments are so baseless its clear they are purely there to annoy the F out of everyone. not one constructive thing. the mods on that forum refuse to do anything about him simply because
1. he isnt swearing.

thats it.

Hey mate I agreed with you until the last line - there's a reason Collingwood was invented!!:)

yeah you probably did.

1. he isnt swearing.

thats it.

Dribble? I see my posts more as pure art form. LOL!

It takes two to tango.

Do you think I just create all these threads on my own? :confused:

Most of them are in reply to the original crap from some clown. :rolleyes:

Everyone has a right to reply to a thread, freedom of speech.

Again if you don't like what I write then just ignore it. I'm not putting a gun to your head.

And yeah I share your love with your team too. Meh! :eek:

i reckon ill hand over the captaincy to spud this week thomas_m18 hasnt been up to his early season standards (in posts :p)

I need to bring spudjjj in this week or I'll be off the pace but geez his price is through the roof since he started doing his round reviews. Having a real break out year.

Good work in already having him in your team :thumbsu:

Check this out:

Luke Shuey (virus) - 1 week

I could almost cry. I've held this punk all year and now he is coming in to provide cover for my league finals. All is forgiven if he comes in for round 18.

I've heard from a mate of his that he had glandular fever and has done nowhere near enough work to be able to get back. Every time he increases his load he slips back.

Don't hold your breath on him returning.

I need to bring spudjjj in this week or I'll be off the pace but geez his price is through the roof since he started doing his round reviews. Having a real break out year.

Good work in already having him in your team :thumbsu:

Oh shucks guys...:eek:

thomas still has the big 'c' in my line-up though.

hey fellas would really appreciate some help. Overseas doing the whole backpacking through south america thing so am out of the loop on whats going on back home but my side is doing good and could possibly finish in the top 1000 so I dont want to stuff it up now.
Team is

Goddard Hodge Gilbee enright Goodwin shaw waters
Davis Webberly

Swan Ablett Motagna Gibbs Boyde Selwood
Rohan Shuey

Sandilands Skipper/hille
Lobbe

Gia buddy pods okeefe didak Sylvia Pavlich
Rockliffe Hitchcock

Have 8 trades and 5k in the bank, ranked 1730 overall

Need cash badly and cover in the mids I suppose and also need to get Roo in but not sure at whos expense? Sylvia may be?

Any help is seriously appreciated :D

hey fellas would really appreciate some help. Overseas doing the whole backpacking through south america thing so am out of the loop on whats going on back home but my side is doing good and could possibly finish in the top 1000 so I dont want to stuff it up now.
Team is

Goddard Hodge Gilbee enright Goodwin shaw waters
Davis Webberly

Swan Ablett Motagna Gibbs Boyde Selwood
Rohan Shuey

Sandilands Skipper/hille
Lobbe

Gia buddy pods okeefe didak Sylvia Pavlich
Rockliffe Hitchcock

Have 8 trades and 5k in the bank, ranked 1730 overall

Need cash badly and cover in the mids I suppose and also need to get Roo in but not sure at whos expense? Sylvia may be?

Any help is seriously appreciated :D

Your team is pretty solid. The only weak points I would be concerned about is:

1. Waters. Perhaps time to move to Lake?

2. Hille / Skipper could be a weak point

3. Keep an eye on PODS, if his form slumps then perhaps he could be upgraded.

The best places to get cash? Possibly Davis / Webberley / Hitchcock downgrades, or downgrade PODS and put Rockliff on the ground in the short term.

You never know when trades will come in handy...

I had a nice pair of Rollerblades. I was afraid to wreck them...so I kept them in a box. Do you know what happened? I outgrew them. I never wore them outside. Only in my room a few times.
Trades, They’re kind of the same thing. If you won’t use your trades, who cares if it gets broken? If you just keep it to yourself, maybe it’ll be like my Rollerblades. When you do decide to trade, it won’t be any good. You should take a chance. Got nothing to lose.

Your team is pretty solid. The only weak points I would be concerned about is:

1. Waters. Perhaps time to move to Lake?

2. Hille / Skipper could be a weak point

3. Keep an eye on PODS, if his form slumps then perhaps he could be upgraded.

The best places to get cash? Possibly Davis / Webberley / Hitchcock downgrades, or downgrade PODS and put Rockliff on the ground in the short term.

Thanks for the reply. Is there anyone worth downgrading to or is it pretty much the time of the year to just get the cash and have one solid backup on each line.

Waters is my first priority to boot and the only problem with hille/Wade "149" skipper is who to replace them with. I wish I trusted Copx to play out the year.

Cheers again

Downgrade Hille. Upgrade Sylvia.

Downgrade Webbers and Davis too.

8 trades = 3 down + save cash for 4 upgrades and 1 LTI cover

thoroughly enjoying the reading on this thread, anyway,

three trades left, holding onto them for another week, ranked 535 overall which i'm relatively happy about....

will get back hall????? maybe, maybe not, either way have cover with fyfe as f7, with pods at skilled bound to kick another 5 goals as he always does down there....

hopefully with no injuries, will do fyfe to riewoldt, if i have enough coin, i might just get there.....

good luck to all

Anything I can do for this week, boys? I'm sitting 12th in my comp, and only an outside chance of making the 8, so i don't really care if i blow my final 2 trades this week.

2 trades, $14k in bank.

B: Goddard, Enright, Hodge, Malceski, Gilbert, Waite, Hurn (Roberton & Strijk)
M: Ablett, Montagna, Swan, Dal Santo, Judd, Selwood (Gysberts & Shuey)
R: Sandilands, NicNat (Trengove & Lobbe)
F: Pavlich, Didak, Franklin, Goodes, ROK, Higgins, Pods (TDL & Tarrant)

You must be in a pretty good league OEH, either that or you made your trades far too late and were left with a bad team for the first half of the year.

The only upgrade for you is NicNat and possibly Higgins (who is very inconsistent)

You must be in a pretty good league OEH, either that or you made your trades far too late and were left with a bad team for the first half of the year.

The only upgrade for you is NicNat and possibly Higgins (who is very inconsistent)

Cheers mate. My side's been pretty settled for a while now, the only recent significnt change was Barlow > Judd. Poor cover is what has really hurt me- when blokes like Higgins, Waite, Hurn, Franklin, NDS miss, I've had to cop a zero/s.

Thanks for the input mate. :thumbsu:

4 Trades left looking to upgrade Waters, i obviously want Lake but i can't afford him for atleast 2-3 weeks by the time he comes down (and also Waters starts to rise again) and by then it might be a little to late. So I'm thinking i might have to get Gilbee instead and just hope he plays a couple more of his 140 plus blinders coming to the end of the season.

This will leave me with two trades as either LTI options or 1 LTI trade and an easy Rockliff to Riewoldt upgrade in 2 weeks time