Re: The Monday Wrap (round 8)

Score: 2162

overall ranking:

Heroes: Goddard, Hodge, Barlow, Sandilands, Swan, Cooney

Villains: O'keefe, Tippett :mad:

League Status: won

Injury concerns: none that I know of

Trades: Ladson>Shaw

Vent: I made the mistake of letting my bias get in the way of a decision and that ****ed nme over with Tippett. So venting at myself and Tippett for being so shit/

Score: 2246

Overall ranking: 822

Heroes: Dal Santo, Barlow, Kreuzer, Sandilands, Gilbee, Hodge, Enright, Pavlich

Villains: Ablett, Higgins, Shaw, Silvagni, Gumbleton, Martin, O'Keefe

Injury concerns:
none

Trades:
will bring in another premium midfielder to complete my midfield

Vent: stupid shaw, couldnt handle the tag

Kudos:
dal santo bouncing back nicely. kreuzer having a massive game after a few out of form weeks.

Thoughts:
another average week, another 150 spots lost in the overall rankings. some premiums are really starting to become letdowns. big fall from grace, i was 25th a month ago. ah well.

Score: 2,340

Overall ranking: 7

Heroes: Hodge, Goddard, Carrazzo, Maguire, Barlow, Judd, Sandi & Cox

Villains: ROK & Stanton

League Status: WWL

Injury concerns: Nil

Trades: Martin out & upgrade my forward rookies

Vent: I'm thinking about trading out Stanton

Kudos: Top 10 for the first time in Supercoach :thumbsu:
Top 10 5 weeks running in Dreamteam :thumbsu:

Thoughts: Gotta fix my forwrd line

How do some of you boys know your overall ranking already? Supercoach site hasn't updated as yet.

go to rankings, click the weekly tab, change the 7 to an 8 in the address bar then sort by total points

How do some of you boys know your overall ranking already? Supercoach site hasn't updated as yet.
You can go to weekly rankings and change the round number from 7 to 8 in the URL. Then you can search through the scores until you find yours. If you want overall ranking, not weekly ranking then sort the rankings by total score.

Score: 2206

Overall ranking: Don't know yet but would be around 20,000 still

Heroes: Dal Santo, Barlow, Sandilands, Goddard, Hodge, Pavlich, Pendlebury, Goodes, Trengove (PA) ruck emerg

Villains: Ablett, Shaw, Trengove (Melb), Goodwin, O'Keefe, Gray

Injury concerns:
Shuey, Clark

Trades:
bringing in a premium midfielder

Vent: myself - traded out Hall to Franklin while leaving Trengove in my team to lose $15K and score 57 while Hall scored 153 Lost 150 points, bad blunder. :thumbsdown:

Kudos:
Barlow for turning into a premium, Trengove (PA) for 84 as ruck emergency, Dal Santo & Goodes for coming back from 71 combined points last week to 236 this week

Thoughts:
I finally had it set up for a good score and I sidetracked my trading strategy with a luxury upgrade on Hall when my midfield was crying out for another premium. Hall will now make me cringe with every good score from here on. Unfortunately the horse has now bolted on any really high ranking in 2010. I just want to crack the top 1000 from here.

Score: 2097 (2427 last week!!!....lowest score of the year)

Overall ranking:was 617....now who gives a shit...well 1516. Almost 1000 points behind the leader. Play for the league wins (although in one league I lost to Sheedy...ouch)

Heroes: Usual suspects. 100+ to Goddard, Ablett, McGuire, Swann, Barlow, Cross, Judd, Sandi, Chapman

90's to Didak, Franklin and J Brown (My forward line sucks)

Villains: Lucas 0, Gram 17, Fyfe, 29, ROK 30,

League Status: playing 3 leagues and had my first defeat for the year in all 3 this week

Injury concerns: Lucas and Gram. please come back soon Pods and Moles

Trades: 10 Left. Need to upgrade a defender (maybe Gram) and get another Forward. depending on the Lucas injury, he may need to go also

Vent: See Villains above. ROK!!!!!

Kudos: Peterson

Thoughts: Going for league wins now.

Score: 2131:thumbsdown: lowest score so far.

Overall ranking:
150 > 434 :( (5th > 10th in Tassie)

Heroes:
Arron 'The Beach' Sandilands, Barlow, Swan,

Villains:
My non-existant forward line (except Chappy)

League Status:
Fall from grace to 3rd:eek:. Have to pull back on the trash now:rolleyes:

Injury concerns:
Murphy

Trades:
Martin to Montagna or Juddy

Vent:
Buddy can you please stop giving away frees you flammin' galah. And stop playing like a millionaire Heater.

Kudos:
My 4 Geelong stars alway deliver

Thoughts: SLAM!
The sound of me coming back down to earth. Things were going just to well I guess. Not having Hall hurt me for once. Looking forward to next wks :footy: Carn Pies.

Score: 2042 (embarrassing!)

Overall ranking: 10,181 (down about 5000 :thumbsdown:)

Heroes: Sandi, Hurn, Hodge, Enright, Hayes, Swan

Villains: Too many to mention, but expected more out of Shaw, ROK, Betts, Higgins.

League Status: Lost all three (even lost to that hack Sheedy!).

Injury concerns:
Hooker gone, still holding Brennan.

Trades:
Goddard finally comes in this week. About time. Next week I'll straight swap Brennan for Goodes.

Vent: No one hit the ton in my forward line (though was forced to start both Peterson and Rockliff due to Pods/Brennan not playing)...oh, and Mitch Clark, get back on the park!!

Kudos:
Got Hayes 2 weeks ago and has been everything I hoped for; Nice to get a big first game from Swan also.

Thoughts:
Don't think I've ever fallen so far in one week, and I was actually starting to like my team more. Pretty terrible. It's a rough game sometimes.

Score: 2270

Overall ranking:
4412 (up 321 places, but further behind :D)

Heroes:
Lake, Hodge, Enright, Barlow, Montagna, Selwood, Judd, Cox, Hall

Villains:
Malceski, O'Keefe, Rockliff, Fyfe, Betts

League Status:
WWW 2nd/5th/1st

Injury concerns:
None I'm aware of

Trades:
Plenty of cash up my sleeve still and Duncan's getting riper, see how selection pans out

Vent:
Nothing really burned me up this weekend...just umpires and commentators :eek:

Kudos:
Lake for a big fat semi-unique score, Hall for nearly getting his B/E, Kennelly and Waters for hanging in there doing their 80 point jobs, Judd for a ripper score and his reliability.

Thoughts:
Really need Lake to keep knocking up some good scores for the rest of the year after his very ordinary start. Deledio will be a lock in everyone's backline next year I suspect. ;)

Score: 2404

Overall ranking:
794 up from 1538

Heroes:
Hodge, Enright, Goddard, Barlow, Cross, Selwood, Sandilands, Hille, Hall

Villains:
ROK, Martin, Higgins, Malceski

League Status:

Injury concerns/Reports:
Hille, still don't think JB is right, Podsa should be back in the Cats lineup.

Trades:
With only 11 left, and a fairly decent round I probably don't need to do any. Possibly Waters > Waite or Warnock > Skipper for ruck back up if I'm desperate

Vent:
No one really. Maybe ROK. Is he struggling with an injury or those 2 semi concussions from the last couple of weeks? Might be time for Martin to go soonish also.

Kudos:
Whoever didn't pick Hodge this year is an idiot lol, Goddard, how does he do it! Cross again delivered, 2 weeks in and 2 massive scores, The Freo duo are at it again (Barlow, Sandi, Pav), Selwood superb, Hille should just play forward from now on and not get reported!

Thoughts:
After a couple of below par rounds (2119, 2193), I'm quite happy after this round. Good to see the midfield bar Martin score over 100. Sweating on David Hille's 3rd report this year. Very happy with my Drummond > Hurn move although I was giving a decent amount of thought to Carrazzo. Nearly went H Shaw! Glad I also stuck with Barry as well. Considered Fyfe! Let the good times roll and no Thursday night selection headaches!

Score: 2277

Overall ranking: 11,273rd (slowly creeping up there, 1,000 spaces at a time).

Heroes: Goddard, Hodge, Barlow, Selwood, Nicky Dal, Sandi & Cox

Villains: Malceski, ROK & the fact that I had to use Fyfe & Rocky as F6 & 7.

League Status: L/W/W - 7th/6th/1st

Injury concerns: jPod; hopefully he's recovered.

Trades: 9 left. Want to burn two more this week (Trengove > Rohan, then upgrade Martin or Waters), but probably won't because I HAVE 9 TRADES LEFT!!

Vent: Ryan O'Keefe...come on mate, a couple of sub-100 scores were good for a laugh, but a 30?!??! Gotta LIFT MATE.

Kudos: The proven reliables, Hodge, Goddard, Nicky Dal, Ablett, Selwood, Pavlich, Sandi, Cox and now Barlow for continuing to pump out 100+ scores.

Thoughts: Need to stop trading if I'm any chance for a league win (at 11,000th, I'm ruling out the 55k lol). 9 trades left, and everything's going along nicely. just want one more prem mid and forward to be happy.

Score: 2180 :thumbsdown:

Overall ranking:
~15000. Have now dropped 10,000 places in a month, my forward line is haemorraging points badly while I wait for the premiums to fall in price.

Heroes:
Sandi, Gilbee, Dal Santo

Villains:
Gram, Tippett. Stupid me in 2 minds as to playing for a league win or shooting for the top 1000...Tippett is only there for MPP purposes, and I got punished for reading too much into his 87 vs the Tigers.

League Status:
Still undefeated, but tough rounds ahead.

Injury concerns:
Gram, Shuey.

Trades:
Decided to move Hall on, which was a calculated risk that didn't pay off. Got Rohan a week early, so I could assess Webberley and Sheppard this weekend.

Vent:
Will never pick a second year player (Ziebell) again, and will never pick a KPF that is not an established premium (Tippett) ever again.

Kudos:
Waters and Maguire...things would have been very ugly if they had been average/injured.

Thoughts:
Move out the fwd rookies

Look who's talking self-proclaimed bigfooty "royalty"...

145th > 585th = Fail
+
228 Points Behind = Fail
+
Ziebell 74 > Fyfe 29
Hille 112 > Cox 119 = Double Trade Fail
+
8 Trades = Fail

= Epitomy of Failure.

And before you go on some massive rant about how you will get me in finals etc etc. We have 19 of the same starting 22. Our 3 differences atm are...

Hurn v Enright = Tie
Selwood v Montagna = Win for you
LeCras v "The next Pods" Fyfe = Massive win for me.

So not only is my team already better, I am getting Montagna & Enright within a week. Leaving our differences as...

Hurn v Maguire = Epic 20pt Loss
Selwood v Martin = Epic 40pt Loss
LeCras v Fyfe = Epic 30pt Loss

Tell me how you will finish higher overall when you are already 228 points behind, and losing an extra 90ppw. Unfortunately Dick Pratt isn't here to bail you out. That is pure unadulterated failure! :D:thumbsu::p

Score: 2212

Overall ranking: 5696 (+709)

Heroes: Goddard, Ablett, McGuire, Barlow, Lids, Sandi,

Villains: Murphy, Gram, ROK, Gia

League Status: not where i want to be.

Injury & Suspension concerns: Gram, Shuey, Murphy (thank god), Hille

Trades: 13.

Vent: $#^%! Needed Gram to score 32 for my cash league win. Throws up a 17 after doing a hammy. @#$% me!

Kudos:

Thoughts: Was travelling nicely last week, but with a few injury concerns and a possibly suspension to Hille my plans have been thrown into the air a bit. PODS in for Murphy, Hunt for Gram ATM.

Be careful JM etc, one week is a long time in SC land. Injuries/Reports can get you at anytime. :eek:

Score: 2,223

Overall ranking: 17,804 :(

Heroes: Hodge, Goddard, Barlow, Swan, Mitchell, Sandi, Pav

Villains: Fyfe (dumped hall for him :( ), ROK, Gia

League Status: 3 Wins, doing ok with easy games this week

Injury concerns: Shuey (still)

Trades: Unsure, probably downgrade hunt and upgrade gumby/rockliff, possibly to pods. That will leave me with 10, and probably enough cash for one last upgrade before i put the trade button away for a bit

Vent: What a week to trade out Hall :( Also what the hell happened to ROK? :mad:

Kudos: Welcome back Sam Mitchell! :thumbsu:

Thoughts: Doing ok, no real injury concerns that i'm aware of and i've managed to build a decent team so far. just need up upgrade a couple of cows in my forward line, along with martin, and i'll be pretty happy.

Score: 2115 :( (consistantly 2100 per week but just can't seem to get a 2300/2400 to give me a boost)

Overall ranking: 38,912 :mad: (down 4,685 :thumbsdown:)

Heroes: Hodge , Goddard , Enright , Barlow , Selwood , Bartel , Cox , Hille & Chappy.
Villains: Malceski , Hille (yes a hero for finally scoring over 100 & a villain for getting reported) , ROK & Gia.

League Status: L = 4th / L = 5th / L = 10th.:(

Injury / suspension concerns: Hooker & Hille

Trades: 12 left with 120k in the bank. Haven't looked yet but will have to upgrade Hooker now.

Vent: My whole fwd. line (except for Chappy) need to lift. ROK the last 2 weeks have been well below par you are not performing like a 500k player. Also my newest recruit Malceski was looking for a consistant player & the choice was between you(67) , Broughton(87) & Hurn(109)
Kudos: To my other newest recruit Cox(119):thumbsu: , Barlow keep up the good work & the usual top performers Hodge & Goddard:thumbsu:
edit: just noticed Trengove(Port) sitting on my ruck bench scored 84 this week.:thumbsu:

Thoughts: Very disapointed with my year to date. I dont think my team is as bad as my ranking makes it look (after dropping as far as 58,000th & now 38,000th.) :(

Look who's talking self-proclaimed bigfooty "royalty"...

145th > 585th = Fail
+
228 Points Behind = Fail
+
Ziebell 74 > Fyfe 29
Hille 112 > Cox 119 = Double Trade Fail
+
8 Trades = Fail

= Epitomy of Failure.

And before you go on some massive rant about how you will get me in finals etc etc. We have 19 of the same starting 22. Our 3 differences atm are...

Hurn v Enright = Tie
Selwood v Montagna = Win for you
LeCras v "The next Pods" Fyfe = Massive win for me.

So not only is my team already better, I am getting Montagna & Enright within a week. Leaving our differences as...

Hurn v Maguire = Epic 20pt Loss
Selwood v Martin = Epic 40pt Loss
LeCras v Fyfe = Epic 30pt Loss

Tell me how you will finish higher overall when you are already 228 points behind, and losing an extra 90ppw. Unfortunately Dick Pratt isn't here to bail you out. That is pure unadulterated failure! :D:thumbsu::p

I just have one thing to say to all that rubbish.

Why is it that you don't post under your original username anymore? :rolleyes:

586 overall, I'll take that thanks. I'm sure alot of other people would too. :thumbsu:

Hille had one good game where he had to kick a few goals to get that score, big deal. He will back to his spudly 50-60 point self next week, bookmark it. I will be better off with Cox in the long run and you know it.

And don't write off Fyfe yet after one bad game. I seem to recall Lecras having a couple of shockers this season already you genius. :eek:

And if you think I am going to keep Martin for the rest of the season then you are dumber than I could possibly imagine. Maguire is doing ok thanks, no need to bother about him when he pulls out 100's as a 7th defender. :thumbsu:

Score: 2289

Overall ranking: Still horrible after 2 < 2000 scores. about 30k but up some 10k :rolleyes:

Heroes: Hodge, Goddard, Maguire, Enright, Barlow, NDS, Ball, Sandi, Hille, Pav

Villains: Malceski with 67!!! But seriously, None really. Injuries to Gram & Murphy hurt big time.

League Status: Wone 2, lost 1 by 12.. :( Top 8 in all 3 so reasonabley happy.

Injury concerns: Gram, Murphy, Brown (?)

Trades: Silvagni >>> Webberly. Hoping that's it but let's see.

Vent: Brown for being shite after picking you up. C'mon Gaz, $800k players need to score more than 102. Fwds in general are shit across the board. Chapman you bald ****. You're killing me (Not having you).

Kudos: Peterson, Howlett, Davis, Trengove (PTA).

Thoughts:
Reasonable score and with plenty of trades and coin in bank. Happy with my emergencies too. Just need to see a few more games out of JK-T & Warnock. My patience with Ball & Hille has paid off. Hope Hille stays on the park. Really searching for a last fwd cash cow. Tossing up on trading Gumby but he's really the only guy that barring injury will get a game every week (As opposed to Peterson & Rockliff). Trying to manufacture a way to get Chapman in but really need Collingwood to tag him out this Friday for a shit score.... :D

Score: 2,340

Overall Ranking: 1,797

Heroes: Hodge, Goddard, Enright, Maguire, Selwood, Barlow, Sandilands, Cox, Watson, Pav

Villians: H. Shaw, Trengove (harsh), Higgins

League status: W/W/W - 1st, 2nd, 8th

Injury concerns: Pods

Trades: 14 left atm. Trengove > ??? (Murphy/Dal Santo), maybe Nason > Webberly.

Vent: Gazza for only :p scoring 102. What a dreadfull performance.

Kudos: Maguire, Waters and Kennelly

Thoughts: Happy with where im at. Want to crack the top 1,000.