2011 MotoGP

hows the friggen marshalls, all go to help out rossi and leave stoner pushing his bike on his own, ****en rossi is a chipmunk:thumbsdown:

Seems like Stoner is out, not on the live timing charts on the official site, yet moron Rossi is still riding around.

No more love for Rossi, unless he comes out and apologizes for that shocking move.

Rossi should not get any points from this race and he should be disqualified from the next race or have to start off the back of the grid.

F-cken disgraceful move. Casey was riding a similar sensible race to Lorenzo but those 2 silly little wog boys wanted to take big risks and consequently made mistakes and in Rossi's case, took out Stoner. It's one thing to do those sort of late braking moves in the dry but it is madness to do that in the wet.

Now Spies has crashed out.

Lol at Casey saying Your ambition outweighed your talent to Rossi.
Yeh great work Casey, f-ck him! Lol, He also said "No worries, how's your shoulder? Did you have some problem with your shoulder?"

Sure it is good that Valentino felt remorseful but how many times has he done this to Casey now? Quite a few times. I don't blame Casey for basically saying stick your apology up your arse.

Lol at Casey saying Your ambition outweighed your talent to Rossi.

Yeh great work Casey, f-ck him! Lol, He also said "No worries, how's your shoulder? Did you have some problem with your shoulder?"

Those 2 lines were rippers from Stoner.Not sure Rossi understood what he meant :D

BTW take your bloody helmet off when you apologise Rossi.Were you worried the midget might've clocked you for being a bonehead ?

Both Stoner and Marco Simoncelli have slammed the turned one marshalls for not helping them in their incidents.

I read a great line where someone said that "even now the ducati front end is still finding ways to end Stoner's races".
Was a racing incident, but really does illustrate some desperation from Rossi.

Stoner dealt with it pretty well, just a few barbed comments. Not a bad effort considering he was facing a helmet wearing Rossi, who also brought half his retinue and a camera crew.

I saw the marshalls actions as being accidental, but it looked poor. The footage shows one or two guys initially going to Casey then moving off as he was already up and on the bike while Rossi was still down.
It was a mistake by the marshalls as Stoner needed a push and Rossi already had more help than he needed. All happened in split seconds though.

Rossi should not get any points from this race and he should be disqualified from the next race or have to start off the back of the grid.

F-cken disgraceful move. Casey was riding a similar sensible race to Lorenzo but those 2 silly little wog boys wanted to take big risks and consequently made mistakes and in Rossi's case, took out Stoner. It's one thing to do those sort of late braking moves in the dry but it is madness to do that in the wet.

Now Spies has crashed out.

Rossi Apologised to Stoner, accidents happen.
No need to be derogatory.

Of course Rossi didn't mean to fall but the move he made was reckless so for me it was not simply an accident, it was a major error in judgement similar to the famous move Rossi pulled on Stoner in 2008 from memory. I think it was at the cork screw (in Le Man is it?) where Rossi dived on the inside (off the track) and cut back in front of Stoner and nearly ran him off the track.

Rossi has been a great champion no doubt about that but maybe in these latter years of his career he is feeling the pinch with possibly 3 or 4 other riders being genuine title contenders and he is taking big risks to compensate.

I think the pressure is on him at Ducati to at least match Stoners consistently high performance on the Ducati that no one else has come close to matching. Stoner won the opening race in convincing fashion and has been the bench mark so far while Rossi has been struggling and I think those two factors played a part in Rossi's mistake.

Wowee, what a sensational race! There really was action at every corner, even with such a tiny field.

Lorenzo rode a particularly masterful race. Paced himself and kept out of trouble. Pedrosa did the same, slow to start and did a good job of getting strong points. Was happy to see Hayden rewarded with a podium, even if it was somewhat fortunate. I was really stoked to see Colin Edwards set for his first podium in a while only for his bike to stop. Very disappointing. Was very happy with Hiroshi though, he's the consumate professional and he so nearly snuck a podium finish. All of Spies, Crutchlow and Abraham rode very well and it was disappointing that small mistakes caught them out.
And then of course there was 'that' incident. It was clearly all Rossi's fault and Stoner was an innocent bystander but it was just an (significant) error of judgement, no malice in it that I could see. To me it shows Rossi is getting desperate as he tried a similar move at the first corner of Qatar but without consequence, fortunately. As Stoner described it, a racing incident. I guess the thing that annoyed me most was that it was only about 7 weeks ago that Rossi criticised Stoners cunning and racecraft on Italian national tv, then, in the second race of the year, he rode like a complete rookie trying to win the race on the 8th lap of a 27 lap race. Need to be calmer than that Vale. Also, about the 'apology', how serious was Casey supposed to take it when Valentino didn't even have the courtesy to take his helmet off and speak to him face-to-face?

I only got to see the final handful of laps of the Moto2 race after wasting my time seeing my footy team get flogged. Anyway, Iannone really seemed to be riding beautifully smoothly and Luthi is continuing to impress after his surprising strength last season. I'm just not sure if Tomas has that extra edge to take him to the title. And I read somewhere that it was Mika Kallio who had that amazing save when someone ran up his clacker - that was just miraculous! And then he eyeballed the guy behind him as they went around the corner! Exciting stuff! Great ride by Westy too, from 30th to 11th but pipped by his pesky teammate! :D

Well, it's official - Casey Stoner and Valentino Rossi are at war! After a bit of a ceasefire for a while, both parties have been trading barbs at each other after FP2 and dislike seems to have descended into outright hatred of each other. It's a shame but makes things interesting!

MotoGP FP2 times:
1 58 Marco SIMONCELLI HONDA 1'37.663
2 1 Jorge LORENZO YAMAHA 1'37.724 0.061 0.061
3 26 Dani PEDROSA HONDA 1'37.727 0.064 0.003
4 46 Valentino ROSSI DUCATI 1'38.102 0.439 0.375
5 27 Casey STONER HONDA 1'38.102 0.439 0.000
6 5 Colin EDWARDS YAMAHA 1'38.203 0.540 0.101
7 17 Karel ABRAHAM DUCATI 1'38.473 0.810 0.270
8 11 Ben SPIES YAMAHA 1'38.563 0.900 0.090
9 69 Nicky HAYDEN DUCATI 1'38.596 0.933 0.033
10 8 Hector BARBERA DUCATI 1'38.611 0.948 0.015
11 7 Hiroshi AOYAMA HONDA 1'38.645 0.982 0.034
12 4 Andrea DOVIZIOSO HONDA 1'38.658 0.995 0.013
13 35 Cal CRUTCHLOW YAMAHA 1'38.760 1.097 0.102
14 24 Toni ELIAS HONDA 1'38.912 1.249 0.152
15 65 Loris CAPIROSSI DUCATI 1'39.021 1.358 0.109
16 14 Randy DE PUNIET DUCATI 1'39.137 1.474 0.116
17 19 Alvaro BAUTISTA SUZUKI 1'40.173 2.510 1.036

And to spice things up not just slightly more, Stoner and Rossi finished on the exact same time! Also, Karel Abraham continues to impress me and prove himself early on in his MotoGP career.

Whose the idiot who thought it would be a great idea for Mark Marquez to go from 125 to Moto2 after just 1 year ?
The guy is a fricking crash test dummy [a dummy who always crashes].
Piss off you little Spanish git until you learn how to ride.
Jules Cluzel board.

Brilliant by Dani, I didn't know if he'd be able to have a go. If his shoulder gets fully healed, he has to be a massive favourite for the title. Jorge is proving why he's world champ, a strong and smart ride indeed. Nice to see Casey on the box and whilst I thought Simo's move was a bit rough, I don't want to hear about it. Dovi, perfect timing?!

That was the first Moto2 race I've seen for the year and - it seems nothing has changed since 2010! So many crashes by top contenders, it's a bit hard to believe though conditions did look slightly tricky. Bradl rode a masterful race really deserved the win, he's doing Helmut proud. Julian Simon also rode a smart race and his first race win must surely be just around the corner? And Yuki Takahashi, well, I don't think I can describe how pleased I am for him to get a podium on the back of his brothers tragic death - you did him proud Yuki. Then there was Crazy Joe, did such an awesome job picking his way through the pack, rode really smart only to make a small mistake with big consequences. Poor Scott Redding was a passenger in Marquez' mistake. I see the incident as similar to Josh Brookes taking out half the BSB field a couple of seasons ago where he lost control well before the corner and was just a random bowling ball.

Well, it's official - Casey Stoner and Valentino Rossi are at war! After a bit of a ceasefire for a while, both parties have been trading barbs at each other after FP2 and dislike seems to have descended into outright hatred of each other. It's a shame but makes things interesting!
Yeh loved what Casey said when the reporter was basically asking Stoner if he regretted saying what he said and I'm glad he didn't back down. He stuck to his guns and clarified his statement by saying there's no denying Valentino is a great rider but on the day he didn't have the talent and his ambitions got in the way and I loved the bit where he said "he made a rookie mistake". :D

He then went a bit further saying he (Stoner) has never taken another rider down but Valentino has done it many times and it's not good enough. Most riders would be in awe of Rossi and they don't have the talent to back it up and say what they think. I think it was pure Gold what Stoner said.

Also enjoyed reading Lorenzo's comments after the race about basically racing intelligently and not making silly mistakes and taking risks. Lorenzo referred to where he took De Angelis down in Japan (must have been a year or 2 ago) where he said it was his mistake and after that he was determined not to do that again. I think he's turning into a class act and humble champion. I didn't think he was like that.

It seems there is the Rossi/Simmoncelli camp who like to ride aggressive and take big risks and the Stoner/Lorenzo/Pedrosa camp that like to keep it as clean as possible while pushing hard.

Hopefully Simmoncelli can stay upright, Lorenzo rode a lot like he is now in his first year in Moto GP making a lot of mistakes and falling off, he needs to settle down and let his bike and talent take care of itself instead of trying to win at all costs. But he rode a lot like that in 250cc didn't he?

It is shaping up to be a great season. :thumbsu:

Well, well, well! I think that MotoGP race falls under the 'controversial' category!

Stoner was masterful, converted his practice pace into race pace and controlled the race at will. I though Marco would get closer in the early stages. The battle for 4th/2nd was a beaut. Lorenzo was on edge and pushed a little past it to cost him a chance of the podium. Rossi and Ducati are kind of improving and had a great fight with Dovi who I was impressed with his mental toughness to not crack under the pressure. Not sure what it says about the field that Simoncelli could run off the track, recieve a ride-through penalty and still finish 5th...
On Simoncelli, he just reinforced my opinion that's he reckless. Pedrosa had beat him to the corner so he tips in late, lays it across Dani's nose and leaves him nowhere to go and causes the crash. Now Dani has a re-broken collarbone. :mad:

Nice to see Marquez and Vinales win too. Both were in great battles.

Well, well, well! I think that MotoGP race falls under the 'controversial' category!

Stoner was masterful, converted his practice pace into race pace and controlled the race at will. I though Marco would get closer in the early stages. The battle for 4th/2nd was a beaut. Lorenzo was on edge and pushed a little past it to cost him a chance of the podium. Rossi and Ducati are kind of improving and had a great fight with Dovi who I was impressed with his mental toughness to not crack under the pressure. Not sure what it says about the field that Simoncelli could run off the track, recieve a ride-through penalty and still finish 5th...
On Simoncelli, he just reinforced my opinion that's he reckless. Pedrosa had beat him to the corner so he tips in late, lays it across Dani's nose and leaves him nowhere to go and causes the crash. Now Dani has a re-broken collarbone. :mad:

Nice to see Marquez and Vinales win too. Both were in great battles.
Yep have to agree. Daryl Beatie believes it was a fair move and he is disappointed Simmoncelli copped a penalty but the way i see it is it's about mid race, Simmoncelli clearly had the pace and caught Pedrosa quite easily and he simply didn't need to make a high risk move like that. If it was the last lap then fair enough you expect riders are going make more desperate moves like that.

It did look like Pedrosa stood the bike up early but i think he was spooked by Simmoncelli cutting across him. As soon as Simmo closed on the back of Pedrosa i thought, "I wonder if he is going to be patient here or make a desperate move"? I didn't have to wait long for that to be answered.

It has worked out beautifully for Stoner though with Lorenzo finishing back in 4th and Pedrosa crashing out. They reckon a collar bone is not so bad these days in MotoGP and Pedrosa will have a plate fitted and still be able to ride with a bit of pain. He might not be on podiums for a few races but he can still pick up valuable points. I wonder why he dropped off the pace so much though? Maybe his other injury was giving him trouble?

Stoner looked great tonight, it should be a big confidence booster for him. Good to see Dovi pip Rossi too for the second straight race.

Yep have to agree. Daryl Beatie believes it was a fair move and he is disappointed Simmoncelli copped a penalty but the way i see it is it's about mid race, Simmoncelli clearly had the pace and caught Pedrosa quite easily and he simply didn't need to make a high risk move like that. If it was the last lap then fair enough you expect riders are going make more desperate moves like that.

It did look like Pedrosa stood the bike up early but i think he was spooked by Simmoncelli cutting across him. As soon as Simmo closed on the back of Pedrosa i thought, "I wonder if he is going to be patient here or make a desperate move"? I didn't have to wait long for that to be answered.

It has worked out beautifully for Stoner though with Lorenzo finishing back in 4th and Pedrosa crashing out. They reckon a collar bone is not so bad these days in MotoGP and Pedrosa will have a plate fitted and still be able to ride with a bit of pain. He might not be on podiums for a few races but he can still pick up valuable points. I wonder why he dropped off the pace so much though? Maybe his other injury was giving him trouble?

Stoner looked great tonight, it should be a big confidence booster for him. Good to see Dovi pip Rossi too for the second straight race.

Pedrosa was left with two options by Simoncelli; a) keep it tipped in, lowside and take both riders out or b) stand the bike up hard on the brakes, try to miss Marco and run off the track.
As I read it described, he took the latter 'gentlemans' option but clipped Simoncelli's rear wheel and went down. It was a stupid move by Marco and shows he has no racecraft (he could learn a lot watching 16 year old Maverick Vinales race win) and he's not getting any support from his fellow riders either.
I doubt Dani will get a plate again, he's just had one removed for sending his arm numb...:(

Pedrosa was left with two options by Simoncelli; a) keep it tipped in, lowside and take both riders out or b) stand the bike up hard on the brakes, try to miss Marco and run off the track.
As I read it described, he took the latter 'gentlemans' option but clipped Simoncelli's rear wheel and went down. It was a stupid move by Marco and shows he has no racecraft (he could learn a lot watching 16 year old Maverick Vinales race win) and he's not getting any support from his fellow riders either.
I doubt Dani will get a plate again, he's just had one removed for sending his arm numb...:(
To see what Simoncelli did after all the recent controversy and riders meetings with officials it beggars belief what he did. I reckon Rossi was a bit gun shy in his tussle with Dovi too and backed off a bit after the spray Stoner gave him for their clash a couple of races back.

Casey, you beauty! Well, not the most exciting race but generally pretty interesting. Simoncelli was disappointing, I just kept waiting for that breakout lap where he really clicked into gear and started carving up the field but it never happened. Stoner was masterful, loved the shot of him powersliding through the long left corner. Lorenzo was his usual self, another smart and strong race. Nice to see Spies get his first podium for the season after a tough start to the year. Dovizioso and Rossi had typically strong races and finished in what is becoming their customary positions! Crutchlow continues to impress, had a pretty near miss though with the back coming around and nearly losing the front in saving it. Hayden was another non-descript 8th and then there was the entertaining battle for 9th where Capirossi used his experience to pip the satisfyingly impress Karel Abraham and a reformed Hector Barbera. I think Toni Elias must've got caught up with Aoyama and DePuniet's incident continuing his rough return to MotoGP.

Moto2, aiaiai!!! The Luthi/Takahashi crash was terrible, Simon/Sofuoglu was absolutly scary and I nearly had a heart attack when Smith ran off, thought he was going to highside! Son of Helmut is really looking the goods, completely composed and just really fast. Marquez is starting to settle and prove himself on the bigger bike and I reckon he'l be the one to push Bradl to the title at years end, though Corsi is kinda the forgotten man, he's been consistently good this year. And it was great to see Aleix Espargaro get his first ever world championship podium on the back of his impressive MotoGP season last year. Iannone was disappointing, I expected him to carve through the pack but obviously they couldn't find a good setup after crashing during qualifying. Smith too, looked like he deserved better but it just didn't work out for him.

In the 125 race, race direction certainly are having to earn their money recently! I thought Zarco deserved a penalty but 20 seconds was very harsh, he changed his line slightly to force Terol off the track (and I reckon he would've won had he just held his natural line) but Terol is riding with arrogance and it would've been great to see him get done again like Marquez did to him last year and Vinales last week.. Speaking of Vinales, his star continues to rise with another terrific podium finish and I was really happy to see Jonas Folger have a strong result.

Also, Paris Hilton was at the race as she sponsors the 125 team that Maverick Vinales rides for. Unfortunately she was interviewed...
[YOUTUBE]H2r8qCvkwuU[/YOUTUBE]

2011 MotoGP