2012 Player/s X v Player/s Y

If you have the money I would go Wingard due to job security.

Shiel or Mcdonald guys. I am really struggling with this one.

Cheers :thumbsu:

Sheil gets the love from all the HUN Supercoach guys. They reckon he is a jet. McDonald may wear the vest a bit especially when a few of the injured midfielder s come back in.

I went Sheil

Sheil gets the love from all the HUN Supercoach guys. They reckon he is a jet. McDonald may wear the vest a bit especially when a few of the injured midfielder s come back in.

I went Sheil

Thanks mate. Will go Shiel. Hopefully he has good job security :thumbsu::)

Watson vs Thompson

Injury issues with Watson but can score really high. Thompson has a great draw but may suffer with other Adelaide boys stepping up, eg Danger, Vince, Van Berlo.

Had Watson in my team at draft 228, but now at draft team no 6,726 Thompson is in. At least there is another week for those two.

Thought anyone?

I'd go porp and parker - don't think Christiensen will kick on this year as much

in saying that i'm tossing up between

Kennedy and McDonald as rookie options

any thoughts?

Im thinking about the exact same scenario- but throwing Rockliff and Swallow into the mix haha

Here's another one:

Hanley + Boyd
V
Swallow/Thompson/Watson + Broughton

I think Boyd will be a top 5 midfielder- and although Broughton has been a mid - I'm not really sold on him as a bonafide premo- so thinking of taking the punt on Hanley?

Gibbs ($558,600) or Hodge ($577,200)?
Gibbs has been pumped up for a massive year by Ratten, while Hodge is a proven scorer coming off an injury-interrupted 2011

G'day guys couple of questions

A swallow or s Mitchell
And
D Martin or p chapman

Can't decide on either

Cheers

G'day guys couple of questions

A swallow or s Mitchell
And
D Martin or p chapman

Can't decide on either

Cheers

Swallow. Mitchell peaked last year, and I doubt if he will match it again. Will still score well, but not like last year.

Martin over Chappy, simply becuase Chappy could spend a little extra time up forward, and Martin looks likely to explode.

I've got an option between:

Cox + danger + porps

Or

Big O + pendles + chappy

Option one gives me a 2P2R setup in ruck with Giles on the bench and option 2 is a 1-0-3 ruck setup with Giles on... Thoughts anyone?

EDIT: already have mummy as my other premium ruck so can't change him instead of cox, but probably wouldn't have anyway...

I've got an option between:

Cox + danger + porps

Or

Big O + pendles + chappy

Option one gives me a 2P2R setup in ruck with Giles on the bench and option 2 is a 1-0-3 ruck setup with Giles on... Thoughts anyone?

EDIT: already have mummy as my other premium ruck so can't change him instead of cox, but probably wouldn't have anyway...

Definitely option 2, especially after Giles' performance on Saturday. I reckon Giles looks set to average 80-90, which will probably only be about 20 less than Cox this season as I don't think he will continue to average 120.

You're also more likely (if not guaranteed) to get more consistent tons out of Pendles and Chappy than Danger and Porps, who I think will both hover around the 80ppg mark (Danger perhaps 90).

Lake v Golby ?

LAKE is definitely worth the punt if you dont have many inj prone players in your side... he has had a very solid preseason... and prob the only bargain buy this year that can turn into a def keeper av hopefully 95 ... hopefully

my question my last spot in the team ... i've been fiddling with it for days .. i have $664 to spend D9 spot and F5 ..

options are ... Morris and $550 k forward (chap , harv , none of which are super appealing )

Marty clarke and Dangerfield (he would b only player in that price range i would have not a fan of hoping 80 ave player to improve to 100 .. how likely is it really ?

another could take a punt on is zaharakis and jordan lewis similar sort of field as dangerfield ... i never pick players in the hope they will improve 15% and become keeperss.... spose could b the difference if u nail it though,...

any advice would be appreciated ?? Cheers