Unofficial Preview 2013 Draft Watch

We should go hard for Polec and Adams.

Not sure about Blease, there is something there that i don't like about him.

What makes you like Polec but not Blease?

Adams doesn't impress me that much. Don't get me wrong, he'll probably be a 200 gamer and he's tough as nails but pretty limited IMO. Would also come at a much higher cost than the aforementioned players.

Karnezis and Docherty also worth a look.

I watched Garlett very closely in the WAFL this week, and he has improved his engine a lot since last season. His ability has never been in question. What was really pleasing was his one percenters, endless running, and tough tackling. We should definitely be after him. With the influence of Wells and Thomas, this guy could be anything in future
That chance is gone drewroo......We had the free hit and didn't take it, rightly or wrongly. Won't come round again.

What makes you like Polec but not Blease?

Adams doesn't impress me that much. Don't get me wrong, he'll probably be a 200 gamer and he's tough as nails but pretty limited IMO. Would also come at a much higher cost than the aforementioned players.

Karnezis and Docherty also worth a look.

I guess Blease's defensive side is what puts me off.

Polec is pretty much an outside only player but his kicking when on song is Daniel Rich like, but we are yet to see it at AFL level. my opinion on him is based on his under 18's rather than what he has shown at AFL level so far. Think he would compliment our inside guys quite well.

Adams while not flashy is a contested beast but in a different way to Ziebell and Cunnington. Just like the way he goes about it!

Blease would have to be one of the worst kicks going around.

Has blistering pace, but no control or poise. No thanks.

Polec, meh. Could do better.

We should go hard for Polec and Adams.

Not sure about Blease, there is something there that i don't like about him.
They were interested in keys last year. As much as i hate to throw his name around because i see a role for him still, if he helped get a player like polec it would be outstanding. Makes it very hard with no first round pick this yr though.

I reckon we need to trade for the best available to build our depth because we are essentially drafting the best kid in the land with our first rounder (probably pick around 8-10). Keys will probably look for more opportunities, as will Levi and we should be looking to do a package deal with GWS to get some kids with huge upside while they are looking to bolster their mature aged recruit window.

Greenwood wouldn't get on their list. They'll likely delist Kyal Horsley at the end of the year and he's a better version of Levi.

EDIT: Sorry, I was thinking GC but the idea is the same.

Melbourne may have f***ed a few things up but between all of them surely they have enough brains not to trade him.
You'd think... wouldn't you?!

Personally, I'm struggling to understand what went wrong. The plan was foolproof; erase debt, tank, then the onfield stuff takes care of itself. It seems we seriously lucked out investing in the football department before tackling the debt. :stern look:

You'd think... wouldn't you?!

Personally, I'm struggling to understand what went wrong. The plan was foolproof; erase debt, tank, then the onfield stuff takes care of itself. It seems we seriously lucked out investing in the football department before tackling the debt. :stern look:
TBH I think it has less to do with FD spending vs Debt and more to do with not trimming away all of the maturity of the side before it was time.

We tried going at warp speed, they skipped strait to ludicrous speed and ended up plaid.

TBH I think it has less to do with FD spending vs Debt and more to do with not trimming away all of the maturity of the side before it was time.

We tried going at warp speed, they skipped strait to ludicrous speed and ended up plaid.
I think my post was more to do with long bows and easy targets OF! I'm probably better off bumping a "North Melbourne, Melbourne or Richmond?" thread on the main board. ;)

That'd just attract a whole lot of tiggers flogs pointing to ladder position and saying I told you.

interesting to note out of all clubs Melbourne are our bitches, the tiggers well they ain't far behind when you look at win loss for the last little while.

All leading to this.....

spaceballs-ludicrous-speed.gif

Last year when I went to Hobart for the Roos V Eagles game we had to go via Melbs & whilst waiting for our flight back to Adelaide I found a pretty much brand new Sherrin footy sitting on its lonesome outside the men's toilets near our flight gate. I watched it sitting there for over an hour & just as we were about to board I grabbed it & shoved it in my back pack.
The name written on the footy was William Rioli.

Lets get him.

given that he hasn't had a footy to practice with I'd pass

Round 2
Cross Over Divisions QLD v SA Southport Sat, June 8 11.30am
WA v NT Brownes Stadium
(Perth FC) Sat, June 8 12.00pm
VC v TAS Visy Park Sun, June 9 12.00pm
VM vs NSW/ACT Visy Park Sun, June 9 2.30pm

Come and watch the crop of this years youngsters this weekend (not sure if Luke is playing)......be warned get there early or you will not get a record its a disgrace always sold out within the first ten minutes of game one.
I suggest go to Sporting pulse and print your own.

would there be good midfielders with good effiency in the draft at our second round pick?
who are the ones to watch?
or would it be better to try get a trade for someone like a watts or someother young fringe player?

TACCup HT
VicMetro9.7 61 lead
NSW/ACT5.2 32.
Boyd has 3 goals, Kelly, McDonald and Apeness other stars.

What position does McDonald play in ?

Unofficial Preview 2013 Draft Watch