EASTWESTDOGS
AFLW 2024 - Round 9 - Indigenous Round - Chat, game threads, injury lists, team lineups and more.
Is that the final figure?
Still going up 30,416
It might be the official counting cut off, or simply the graphs end date! But the club will try keep getting money until the end.Interesting.. Thought the cut-off was June 30..?
I always see the odd few out east. Recently when If Ive been out and about I've been wearing my Doggies jacket proudly. I did a few weeks back see a Dogs fan on the Box Hill tram holding a Dogs jacket and while I had a driving lesson saw someone in Surrey Hills wearing a Bulldogs cap which was great to see.
<iframe width="560" height="315"src="//www.youtube.com/embed/yqyixwqiCag"frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>But apparently the facts are members are dropping off like flies, and we will be down by another 20% next year. Thats right, a good 6000 members will drop off next year, but don't complain to me, thems the facts!
How many members does Tasmania contribute to North's total?Could be worse. But I fear for next year if we don't finish with a bang like we did last year.
North Melbourne at 38,000 is impressive and makes me feel worse about our figures. But, they're finals contenders so you'd expect it.
Yeah well I wish we were in Tassie and not playing home games against Gold Coast in Cairns. North are probably smarter than us and probably always have been (night footy pioneers, Canberra pioneers etc).How many members does Tasmania contribute to North's total?
Seems a bit disingenuous to play games in another market that is already established Aussie Rules territory and then claim some big turnaround in the club's fortunes when they have people down there sign on as 2 game members - if that is indeed the case. If not, good luck to them.
They certainly are getting a little big for their boots, though.
Fair call. They've certainly made some gutsy decisions.Yeah well I wish we were in Tassie and not playing home games against Gold Coast in Cairns. North are probably smarter than us and probably always have been (night footy pioneers, Canberra pioneers etc).
Interesting.. Thought the cut-off was June 30..?
Old cut off date used to be June 30. The league extended the cutoff to August 31 in 2013 - allows clubs to flog off special deals for 1,2,3 game memberships.
There's obviously some inside money on us finishing with a bang.30,965 big late rush.