2015/16 SkyBet Championship

Any Derby fans in here? You're in luck. James Wilson is going to make the championship his bitch.
That's jolly good and all, just remember that there are 11 players in a team.

Though his first task: Get past Bent and Martin to start, and considering their goal outputs last season, good luck with that, lol. If he makes it, then seriously well done to the lad.

No idea how they've afforded all of this, particularly with no sales.

If they don't go up they're rooted.

The same reason why all the Championship squads want up this season: The huge payout next season. 100m just for going up? That's just small apples. Of course, those small apples would be quite huge for the Championship. They are banking everything on success here. They've had the team for so long now, there's no excuses any more. They have to go for it now.

The only one of the Big 3 East Midlands team that isn't backed by a billionaire. This is really their last chance. You've only got so many golden opportunities (Yes, in the lower leagues, you have windows) before you're forced to rebuild for another tilt, and who knows how long that would be?

That's jolly good and all, just remember that there are 11 players in a team.

Though his first task: Get past Bent and Martin to start, and considering their goal outputs last season, good luck with that, lol. If he makes it, then seriously well done to the lad.
Mate, highly doubt he'll have any trouble getting past them. as i said above, they placed him with who the club perceive to be the right team, where he will play every week. If he's not playing every week, we'll recall him.

20 clubs were in for him & hes coming to Derby.
Ive never seen him play but if he can work with Martin he will start in front of Bent.
Not too many mids the calibre of Hughes floating around so we ended up with Johnson & Butterfield.
Now to win a game

seth

20 clubs were in for him & hes coming to Derby.
Ive never seen him play but if he can work with Martin he will start in front of Bent.
Not too many mids the calibre of Hughes floating around so we ended up with Johnson & Butterfield.
Now to win a game

seth

he's rapid, direct, left footed, efficient goal scorer and good link man. I'm tipping him to do well for your mob.....as long as you have someone to give him the ball. Would have been great with Hughes around....

Another left sided player to add to Ince & Russell, its gunna be like watching Hawthorn

seth

Another left sided player to add to Ince & Russell, its gunna be like watching Hawthorn

seth

How's Ince looked so far?

Been ok,may be taking some time to adjust without Hughes.
Likely to have Johnson & Butterfield play this week,may take a bit longer still.

Clement has said Wilson deal is "a possibility,not a certainty"

seth

How does he play? holds up the play? fast? deadly striker? good with his feet?

He's been dubbed the new Michael Owen for years. The only thing that has held him back to date has been his body.
He presents well for the ball and is good at linking the play. He's very fast and is a very good finisher. Very left footed in open play but finishes well with his right. TBH, most United fans were hoping he'd play senior football this season and he should have played more last season. Happy for him to go to Derby and get some more experience though. He's scored 3 goals for the senior team and an absolute shedload for the u21's including 4 against City in one game, including this one :eek:

If can keep him fit, he'll dominate i reckon. he's particularly dangerous on the counter attack in open space. He's scored against QPR and Hull (x2) so shouldn't find the championship too much of an issue.

Some highlights from last year:

Here's the game he played against QPR last year in the seniors:

Probs too much info but i'm very excited about this kid.

My only issue would be he will get the **** kicked out of him in the Championship.
Very different game to the Prem although Bamford coped pretty well with us & Boro.

seth

Still unbeaten in 2nd, Ameobi with the two assists last night is proving an awesome signing. Slade has got a team of misfits playing ugly but efficient football. So much more than I expected, let's hope we can keep it up.

Hull coming up next will be extremely tough, thoughts SM

Do you mean the tactics after they scored?

Whatever they're doing, it's working. 4 points clear at the top.

No I was just bitter that they scored early and we were so crap. :p

Thought we dominated the first half especially and we had most of the play but your class came through. You almost had us on the counter 3 or 4 times. Enjoyed the match.

Yep I was a bit pessimistic about the way we were playing, we invite way too much pressure away from home, but stoked to come away with a clean sheet and win. Only our second away win of 2015. :drunk:

2015/16 SkyBet Championship