Preview 2015 Grand Final: Hawthorn v West Coast Eagles - Gunston IN, Hartung OUT

It's been so long since 2006, I'd forgotten what this week felt like!

Do you guys still get nerves or is it something you're used to? You have an amazing team and I'm looking forward to the chance of trying to knock off the champs on the biggest stage tomorrow.

Good luck, but not too much! :)
Yep! Still get nervous. But very excited as well. It's a good mix.

Reckon WC will put up a hell of a fight, but confident we can get the job done. Good luck to you too!

Happy for all this eagles stuff but the west v east and WA v victorians (karl langdon) is pathetic.

Get the chips off guys, we are hawthorn not victoria, you can beat them next year

I'm concerned about the heat...we have travelled more had a harder run...could we run out of puff towards the end??

I can't accept losing. ****.

Our supporters must get loud tomorrow. Don't take it for granted. Let us make it hostile like our boys endured twice this finals series.

yes get loud... I swear 20,000 Crows supporters seemed louder at the G the other week or at least on par.

Need to be hostile and loud like perth crowds..it makes a huge difference.

These match odds take into account all the money put on the market all year. Heaps of money would have been poured into the Hawks so they can't afford to have us any higher but if they put us too low then they stand to lose a lot on West Coast if they get up who are already pretty good value at the moment. Hence why GF market barely ever moves despite the larger volume of bets compared to other games.

Its moved the last 3 years though, 20-30c after opening...

If you look at Betfair (where the punter and bookmaker are matched together and where the bookmakers margin is minimised) the Hawks have moved from 1.68 to 1.64 since Monday (with $256,589 in betting matched)

In real terms it is a pretty good indicator of where the public think the money is made / lost...

According to betfair we are currently 1.64 to 2.54 favourites (62/38)

Surprisingly the wall of money hasnt come for West Coast!

Betting is typically an indicator of the public consensus about the match...West Coast are massively underrated (virtually the same position as us last year and this makes me nervous!)

yes get loud... I swear 20,000 Crows supporters seemed louder at the G the other week or at least on par.

Need to be hostile and loud like perth crowds..it makes a huge difference.

We're always a bit reserved but we make noise when it counts. I'm a few bays over from the cheer squad tomorrow so I'm hoping for a noisy area.

I reckon there were a few neutrals at the Semi going for Adelaide judging from the area I was sitting in, still Hawks fans weren't loud in general that game, mind you after half time we were all looking to the prelim

I've got a hunch that there will be a late change.. Hartung for Hale..

I think Roughy will support Big boy in the ruck, hence why Shoey kept his spot.

Hartung to be sub :thumbsu:
If we drop Hale and go in with one ruck I can't see us winning, we tried one ruck against Port and it didn't work at all

has everyone missed the heat training that we do or something?
Clarko is a thinking man, a wise man of footy, having heard about global warming he would have prepared the boys for 45 degree temperatures.

Clarko: "If you don't need it this year then you will need it next year. If not next year then, given our unsociable mantra, at least we'll be prepared to belt the other teams in Hell!"

We are standing at the door way of football immortality tonight ........make no mistake !!!
The AFL will never let this happen again and don't want this .
18 hrs away and shit feels like it's just getting real .....!!
Champions from the past ... Mathews , Scott , Platton , Langford and Crawford will all look on with pride tomorrow , reflecting on how close we came to becoming extinct and wondering how the hell we got to here !!
The true meaning of the phoenix rising from the ash's !!
The rest of the comp don't want this , and i don't blame them cos if i sat on the other side of the fence id feel the same way .
So its......... US V THE REST
Remember how you felt when watching the game in WA 3 weeks ago , listening to the way their crowd treated our boys .
Be loud and proud tomorrow boy's and girl's because this JUST WILL NOT HAPPEN AGAIN !!!

I want this , the players want this past and present , i know you all want this ....!!
Show it tomorrow !!
GO HAWKS !!

My God. I wish I could be there.
Watching in an Aussie bar in Chiang Mai.