MRP / Trib. 2015 MRP/ Carlton Tribunal News & Reports (aka Chook lotto)

Couldn't disagree any more.

Pushing, shoving, jostling off the ball - all fine in my book. The minute you take a swing at another bloke you've overstepped the mark in my book. Especially when it's a senior player lining up a bloke in his first season.

As has been said before - do that anywhere but a footy field and it's assault.

Not the kind of behaviour we should be allowing, especially if we want more kids playing footy.

Too right, a punch is a punch, whether it be above the shoulders or below. Kids watch football and imitate their heroes, you may think it is ok to punch someone as Gibson did but what if Boek turned around and punched him in the guts as hard as he could or somewhere else below the shoulders and caused damage?
Cut this crap out of the game now before it causes real problems, this is Gibsons 2nd chance this season the fine should be up around 10G and if he wants to keep doing it keep doubling his fine.
Nothing more than a cheap shot, no different to the coward punch, just a different spot.

So, using this logic.

Each and every Carlton player could punch Gibson in the guts as hard as they could, throughout the course of the match, and the result would be 22 x $1000 fines.

The doctors report might be a problem, but then the MRP would not e able to figure out which of the 22 punches caused any injury.

The bit that annoys me is the force. Holman hits Breust, it was high and late, sure, but Breust gets up straight away, takes his shot on goal and doesn't even leave the ground. That's medium impact. (apparently)

Gibson takes a full swing punch into the guts of a kid, causes him to hit the deck AND leave the field of play for a period of time and that is low impact?

Piss off MRP. That's just ******ed

I thought Holman would escape with a fine. It was in play, it was an attempt to spoil and contact was made with the inside of Holman's arm. To adjudicate that as a two week suspension is simply incorrect. The Judiciary is out of control. I'm happy for the MRP to be given it's marching orders. Report players and send them to the tribunal.

When my mum got rushed into hospital a few weeks back with a bleeding spleen, the first things that the doctors were asking us was if she had taken a knock in that region on the day.

You punch someone hard enough in that region, there is a chance that you can end up damaging the spleen and that could be a life threatening injury if not treated quickly enough.

I thought Holman would escape with a fine. It was in play, it was an attempt to spoil and contact was made with the inside of Holman's arm. To adjudicate that as a two week suspension is simply incorrect. The Judiciary is out of control. I'm happy for the MRP to be given it's marching orders. Report players and send them to the tribunal.
I agree... if a player is reported on the ground, he gets sent straight to the tribunal.

the MRP should only be there to adjudicate on incidents that the umpires miss during the course of the game.

And having Mark Evans, Brad Sewell and Daniel Harford all on the MRP, of course Whoreforn are going to get the rub of the green for shit like that.

I agree... if a player is reported on the ground, he gets sent straight to the tribunal.

the MRP should only be there to adjudicate on incidents that the umpires miss during the course of the game.

And having Mark Evans, Brad Sewell and Daniel Harford all on the MRP, of course Whoreforn are going to get the rub of the green for shit like that.
I just think that Holman is reported for a minor incident and given that this is his first report, a reprimand is an acceptable decision.

Should have been 1 week down to a reprimand for the clumsy attempt at spoiling the ball.

But the MRP (read Evans, Sewell and Harford) protects their precious Whorethorn boys from the big bad bullies from the other clubs.

Like, yes, Holman's spoiling attempt was sloppy. But it was not that late and secondly, he basically got Bruest with an open hand. And thirdly, Bruest got straight up. I'm pretty sure tough guy Jordan Lewis was more annoyed about it than Bruest was.

Gibson flat out should have been given a week.

MRP can go ****ing fist itself. What a load of absolute bullshit.

How anyone can put the two incidents side by side and say Holman deserves more punishment, I will never ****ing know. This is clearly an example of where the 'system' falls down and it needs someone with just an ounce of common sense to say "Nup, this isn't right" and make a decision.

Two weeks for an accidental late spoit that the guy walked off and only a fine for a repeat offender who ****ing assaulted someone off the ball.

****. YOU. AFL.

Holman needed to go for his hit - wasnt in the spirit of the game. No worries with that.

Didnt see the Gibson incident, so cant comment on comparability.

Holman needed to go for his hit - wasnt in the spirit of the game. No worries with that.

Didnt see the Gibson incident, so cant comment on comparability.
Rubbish. Holman open-handed a swipe to spoil a ball that would have been in-time to be called play on if he managed to. He was crude and missed, but no way worth the 2 week assessment.

Gibson ****ing punched someone. Off the ball. When they weren't expecting it. He should be in the Magistrates court, but because he is wearing a guernsey, it's an 'unsociable hit' according to the AFL website and he only has to forfeit 10% of his match payment. **** this shit.

Dickheads at the AFL Website said:
HAWTHORN defender Josh Gibson is free to face Richmond this week after being hit with a $1500 fine for his strike on Carlton's Blaine Boekhorst.

But it has left the star Hawks defender walking a tightrope as the Hawks prepare for a tilt at a third consecutive premiership, as it was the second time the Match Review Panel has fined him this year.

One more fine and Gibson will face an automatic one-week suspension after the left-arm jab to Boekhorst's stomach behind play.

HAHAHAHAHAHAH

Again, **** these guys. So much.

When we play the Hawks in round 23, every one of our starting 18 need to punch their Hawks opponent in the solar plexus in unison. They might get one free, but we should be able to score a goal or two as they struggle to recover after throwing their guts up. At least we know none of our players will be suspended for it.
Na... I reckon we get our starting 18 to punch Josh Gibson in the solar plexus... much more satisfying.

Edit: Great minds and all that, 'ey passmark

Rubbish. Holman open-handed a swipe to spoil a ball that would have been in-time to be called play on if he managed to. He was crude and missed, but no way worth the 2 week assessment.
He was late....like proper late, and collected a blokes head with his forearm. Similar as Lewis' hit on Goldstein which got him 2 weeks. The precedent was there. The head is sacrosanct. Holmans punishment does not condone what Gibson did by any stretch.

This is exactly what us NB watchers have been saying. Don't get in his way. He needs to curb his vigour a tad but we are seeing one hell of a tough player on the rise. Love it.

MRP / Trib. 2015 MRP/ Carlton Tribunal News & Reports (aka Chook lotto)