List Mgmt. 2015 Trade, Free agency and draft rumours

We don't end up with carp when we go fishing for Murray Cod!!

Fox is a good operator, he doesn't hesitate when asked on Dangerfield.
We might have to thank the Budster for the training he provided, Hawks learnt through that PR campaign to play the proverbial straight bat.

I do. :(

Melbourne heavily into Tom Lynch
Wingard will never leave Port

Danger's gone, and Roo needs to get the best deal he can for his club and move on
Some of the crap being written about the Hawks on this topic on your board is quite childish though!
Agreed. Vitriol should be saved for Roo...

I thought that Wingard stated at his draft interviews that he wanted to stay in SA, and would request a trade back there as soon as his rookie contract finished if he got drafted anywhere else?

I can't see that Wingard coming to us, or us paying that much for one player.

Rumour has it that when GWS interviewed him at draft camp he basically said if you draft me, I'll be going home in 2 years...so don't bother. GWS walked out swiftly.
How's the confidence.

Rumour has it that when GWS interviewed him at draft camp he basically said if you draft me, I'll be going home in 2 years...so don't bother. GWS walked out swiftly.
How's the confidence.

That and/or draft tampering

I'm sensing a bit of a trend here.
All players that we are being linked to can/will get to keep their existing number should they come to Hawthorn as HFC players currently wearing their respective numbers are expected to depart the club at season's end:

Paddy Dangerfield - 32 (Jonathon Simpkin)
Harley Bennell - 11 (Brendan Whitecross)
Chad Wingard - 20 (David Hale)

I'm sensing a bit of a trend here.
All players that we are being linked to can/will get to keep their existing number should they come to Hawthorn as HFC players currently wearing their respective numbers are expected to depart the club at season's end:

Paddy Dangerfield - 32 (Jonathon Simpkin)
Harley Bennell - 11 (Brendan Whitecross)
Chad Wingard - 20 (David Hale)
O'Meara - 1 (Us members) :p

I think we can safely say that our midfield will be well and truly replenished come October the way the media/bigfooty is going:

Out: Suckling, Hale, Lake, Whitecross, Simpkin, Grimley
In: Dangerfield, Bennell, Wingard, O'Meara.

And then there's Aish....

Wingard is surely just a ruse by Roo to distract from Dangerfield and pressure the AFL to intervene and ensure Hawthorn have an unoffical FA ban or something to ensure the 'look' of the game is protected i.e. that one team isn't dominant forever.

Yeah ban the clubs that are run properly and have players actually wanting to move and play for their club!
Wouldn't surprise me to be honest.

I don't see why Lake's contract be on hold unless they have faith in Brand.

Maybe interest in Rory Thompson? Danger, Carlisle.

Would Troy Menzel, Jack Grimes interest anyone?

I think we can safely say that our midfield will be well and truly replenished come October the way the media/bigfooty is going:

Think i read somewhere( probably 1 of Robbo's tripe articles) that we are looking at resurrecting Ted Whitten, so that sort of excites me too.
Just have to wait and see.:)

So Mark Riccuito on Adelaide radio suggests Hawthorn have offered Wingard $5mill over 5 years!
A distraction from the Dangerfield discussion perhaps?

The club could have a very, very angry Bud on the phone, if someone reads this to him.:oops:
Think i read somewhere( probably 1 of Robbo's tripe articles) that we are looking at resurrecting Ted Whitten, so that sort of excites me too.
Just have to wait and see.:)
Ted did play unsociable footy, so he could be a good fit for us.

Yeah ban the clubs that are run properly and have players actually wanting to move and play for their club!
Wouldn't surprise me to be honest.
Of course from a purely logic point of view it is ridiculous but we all know how the AFL works and rules only exist so that the AFL can manipulate them to their own ends.

Bit stiff to put Whitecross out of the side, hasn't had much of a chance this year due to injury and the likes of that, as for Simpkin and suckling how about having a bit of faith in our list, the depth in it is great

Interesting post:

"how bout having a little faith in our list" coming from a 2 post GWS supporter!

You might want to read the first line again before heading back to the GWS board!

Interesting post:

"how bout having a little faith in our list" coming from a 2 post GWS supporter!

You might want to read the first line again before heading back to the GWS board!
Hey mate, thanks for delving into my details, actually am a hawks supporter, on my second account to stir the pot in my local footy league. Sorry for the confusion #flog

How about watch what you post before posting.. All players mentioned are very very replaceable.

*** just realised you're a Hawk.. My pov still stands, all of them are replaceable

Also it's been well known for the whole time whitey has been at the Hawks can be played in various roles