List Mgmt. 2015 Trade/Free Agency

Zac Smith is getting some real interest. Do we move him on?

Hmmmmm
It's tricky
I reckon Keegan is better around the ground but he gets monstered at the centre bounces
If we got a good deal I'd be saying on balnce"Let him go"
The downside is covering Tom if he gets injured
I reckon Tommy went well against the AA ruckman on Saturday?

Hmmmmm
It's tricky
I reckon Keegan is better around the ground but he gets monstered at the centre bounces
If we got a good deal I'd be saying on balnce"Let him go"
The downside is covering Tom if he gets injured
I reckon Tommy went well against the AA ruckman on Saturday?
Yeah decision needs to be made, is Tommy our #1 going forward or do we bring in a proven #1 ruckman with Tommy as back up?

Bottomline I'd rather spend our money on keeping Dicko than chasing Leeuy
Learn to live with our current ruckstocks
Tend to agree, Brooksby, Day, Dixon, Lynch, Gorringe can all ruck if Nichols is injured. If Zac wants to go and the price is right then it could be a win all around.

He's still a total spud. In the final quarter he hit the ball to Fyfe more times than I could count. Has no spacial awareness at all.
He would hit you for that if he could see where you were

He has stunk it up because they are playing him as a forward. He is a pure ruckman.. I rate him if you give him number 1. I was of the same thinking when Martin was at Melbourne, when he was number 2 behind jamar he wasn't good as a forward chopping out in the ruck. As soon as brissy gave him he number one gig he just flourished

Seriously? Id say the club would do that , much to my distaste. At the end of this year we will certainly delist 1 , probably two rucks so ruck needs would probably push us. But the last thing we need is another injury prone tall.
Seriously. I'd love to have both Kolodjashnijs at the Suns next year, so I'd love for that deal to happen!
according to our good mate Caro both Dixon and Bennell will be going at season end.
http://m.theage.com.au/afl/afl-news...ennell-and-charlie-dixon-20150706-gi6g1z.html
Caro lost literally all credibility when she published Hird being sacked. Total flog. Her articles aren't worth the paper they're written on.

according to our good mate Caro both Dixon and Bennell will be going at season end.
http://m.theage.com.au/afl/afl-news...ennell-and-charlie-dixon-20150706-gi6g1z.html

Losing them both for next to nothing would be a massive blow

• Dixon could walk in the PSD if Brisbane finish below us, which is likely (we get nothing)
  • Harley's worth is diminished so we will not get what he is worth
Potentially we lose both and only receive a late first round pick in return

The only other option that puts some power back in our hands is to finish lower on the ladder than Brisbane, removing the PSD option and forcing Brisbane to part with a decent deal. I don't believe our club would actively do this and with our returning stars this option looks highly unlikely

Could be a rough post season to prolong the agony of what has already been a horrible year.

I think we need to go the other way with Dixon, dominate the 2nd half of the season, get some good wins on the board and show him what we can do with a full team, a team that could be pushing finals next year, instead of heading to a team (at this point) anchored to the bottom of the ladder where he will get that non stop double team.

Bennell situation isn't all lost, he is contracted, he can request to leave, but if we don't get a good enough offer we are under no obligations to let him walk out the door. There will be a few clubs after his services so that will drive the price up.

I think we need to go the other way with Dixon, dominate the 2nd half of the season, get some good wins on the board and show him what we can do with a full team, a team that could be pushing finals next year, instead of heading to a team (at this point) anchored to the bottom of the ladder where he will get that non stop double team.

Bennell situation isn't all lost, he is contracted, he can request to leave, but if we don't get a good enough offer we are under no obligations to let him walk out the door. There will be a few clubs after his services so that will drive the price up.
Totally agree. I read somewhere that Dixon was holding out to see how we go in the second half of the year before he made a decision. He can't really cite cultural problems as a reason for leaving because he is seen to be part of that. It will be performance based or simply the money. If the team performs well then he maybe willing to take less money to stay. If Dixon makes it through the rest of the season unscathed I would just give him as long a contract as he wants, and try get as close to other offers money-wise as possible.

"A source close to the club" (who loves golf) was pretty negative about Dicko because of his poor goal return per game and injuries
I reckon the past 2 seasons as delivery and structure have improved his gola return is improving
You just have to ask yourself who you'd rather have
Dicko or Tippett?
Then ask how much we were prepared to throw at Kurt and work from there on Charlie's contract
Everything else apart, Charlie's a bloody good footballer.Fullstop.
But Buddy walked from hawthorn, so there are no rules at trade time anymore

Its funny how we all work ourselves up about things like this

If Dicko leaves and plays like he has the past month for the rest of his career we will kick ourselves, but if he plays like he has for the 4.5 years before that we will be glad we didn't hang ourselves to a big contract, the truth is only time will tell. We will weep or rejoice, I don't think it will be the last time either.

Lynch said at the end of his presser this morning that he's confident that Dicko will stay. I know he's probably just saying it to appease the media, but it's a good start, right?!

I went out after the game Saturday and a number of the boys where at our restaurant having dinner. None where drinking and Charlie seemed very happy. He doesn't seem like a man about to leave the club. I think this could be a situation similar to Dustin Martin, where the club wouldn't budge and Dusty eventually agreed to stay for a lower price. I would expect Charlie to sign a 4 year deal somewhere in the worth of 2.5mil. (Remember the salary cap will increase in this period)

Lynch said at the end of his presser this morning that he's confident that Dicko will stay. I know he's probably just saying it to appease the media, but it's a good start, right?!

Maybe he has photos of him :):cool:

List Mgmt. 2015 Trade/Free Agency