- #1,101
#1099 was worth a read. Here you're tempting fate. As one who gave you the benefit of the doubt I'd suggest pulling your head in for a bit mightn't be a bad idea.no doubt a 2 week suspension looms for encouraging gambling
AFLW 2024 - Round 10 - Chat, game threads, injury lists, team lineups and more.
#1099 was worth a read. Here you're tempting fate. As one who gave you the benefit of the doubt I'd suggest pulling your head in for a bit mightn't be a bad idea.no doubt a 2 week suspension looms for encouraging gambling
Is it too late to join the party beddersDon't pump Ormond too much mate
Yeah Bob, let's just leave this things as they are. We are either talking about Ormond, listening to Ormond players/officials/president subtly talking about Ormond's injuries, being admonished for talking about Ormond too much or getting a ribbing for not mentioning them in the same breath as the other contenders.#1099 was worth a read. Here you're tempting fate. As one who gave you the benefit of the doubt I'd suggest pulling your head in for a bit mightn't be a bad idea.
#1099 was worth a read. Here you're tempting fate. As one who gave you the benefit of the doubt I'd suggest pulling your head in for a bit mightn't be a bad idea.
I'll take Prahran Assumption at $41 - big Paul Donahoo is the best sledger in the game. He'll sort the men from the kids who get offended by shots at their hairline (pot kettle black). Nah, good show. I'm all about big Johnny Robbins. Good rig.Well, well, well.
Following my suspension I took a week long trip of soul searching which allowed me to realise what the truly important things in life are (bigfooty) and how quickly they can be taken away from you. I missed you all - even you beamsy - and it's great to be back. My hopes of winning of the tipping competition were about as strong as YV making the finals this year, so don't worry too much about that bedders.
To footy matters, my previous assertions that the race for the premiership is two horsed have expanded to an 'anyone's game' scenario. Ormond need to find another gear to seperate themselves as on current strength they are right in with the other three. OGGS can match it, and SMS can take solace from narrow losses which could have gone the other way to both OGGS and Kew. At full strength and playing their best footy they can be a threat. Kew are deservedly top but are by no means unbeatable.
If you asked me to post odds for the prem I would offer roundabouts, but injuries make this an almost pointless task.
Kew 3$
Ormond $3.50
OGGS $5
SMS $11
It's a pleasure to be back!
I'll give you $51! Nay chanceI'll take Prahran Assumption at $41 - big Paul Donahoo is the best sledger in the game. He'll sort the men from the kids who get offended by shots at their hairline (pot kettle black). Nah, good show. I'm all about big Johnny Robbins'. Good rig.
You got a HAF (hot as ****) Pepper Medal market in you, Bobby?I'll give you $51! Nay chance
You got a HAF (hot as ****) Pepper Medal market in you, Bobby?
He'll hang the boots up now. Played in the Ormond jumper at the Gunn. No more left to accomplish.I think you'll find the MM will be playing ressies for at least a few more weeks. His overall fitness is still a work in progress, but I'm sure come round 15 or so he'll be raring to go in the later game.
There you go, talking Monders again. FWIW - who still furtively reads this board - will be vomHe'll hang the boots up now. Played in the Ormond jumper at the Gunn. No more left to accomplish.
Hope - on the night - he thanks mummy for all she's done for him.I payed out on Jones weeks ago! Hopefully his current absense is short lived or else I could be up the creek.
Thoughts on challengers?
I'm glad that you missed me bob. I was touched. Glad to see u back after a little holiday. Reckon the break has come at a good time for a lot of clubs. The race to the end will continue next week with some big games to come. Those that make it will deserve it. Those that don't will deserve it. That's how the cookie crumbles.
FWIW I think the achievement of Kew to sit utop the ladder undefeated, having come up from Div2, being promoted the year prior from Div3, is simply outstanding.Tip: Kew, just.
Will be matched by OI in 2015/2106/2107.St Bedes under Luke Beveridge
Max BB is back Leader
The cookie has already crumbled at Yarra. Deservingly so if you ask any other clubs who have had to deal with them. Get there act together off field and the on field will follow
How have you found Yarra hard to deal with off field? that's a ridiculous comment!
Winless and percentage of 50. I don't think the choice will be his unless they start getting a few wins. That's my opinion as an outsider and they it works in every other club in the comp.They seem ok to me, though it's a shame their senior coach has had such a rotten run. Took the reins at Nunawading in 2009 and bailed on them in Feb 2010 when they were in all sorts and got relegated.
Took Ormond to Premier C (tick), but then got them relegated.
I wonder if he will stick by Yarra in Div 2 next year
Stand by my comment. The proof is in their under 19s sideHow have you found Yarra hard to deal with off field? that's a ridiculous comment!
He had a massive injury list at Ormond, fantastic coach and bloke.They seem ok to me, though it's a shame their senior coach has had such a rotten run. Took the reins at Nunawading in 2009 and bailed on them in Feb 2010 when they were in all sorts and got relegated.
Took Ormond to Premier C (tick), but then got them relegated.
I wonder if he will stick by Yarra in Div 2 next year
Stand by my comment. The proof is in their under 19s side