So was I had LEISHMAN to win 1700
Unlucky.
AFLW 2024 - Round 10 - Chat, game threads, injury lists, team lineups and more.
So was I had LEISHMAN to win 1700
Michael Sholly is not entertaining this idiotic idea.4th place in this years finals series should be removed & we should just have a final 3. I propose a 60's type state carnival fixture approach. Each team plays each other once & then the two sides with the most wins / highest aggregate score play off in the GF. If a tiebreaker is needed to seperate the sides, we could go to which clubs supporters ate the most hot dogs at the carnival. This would also allow us to drop a week of finals footy which would allow the winning team more time to celebrate. Just a thought. Scholly is considering the proposal.
Didn't St Mary's beat Kew at Casey Fields last year in a final?Sorry mate, unless the VAFA schedule Div 1 finals at Ferndale Park, there's no surface in Victoria which would enable SMS to get within 10 goals of the top three.
Didn't St Mary's beat Kew at Casey Fields last year in a final?
Not that I am saying it's likely to happen again, but anything can happen in finals and when they are god they are very good.
Pretty cocky from a team who are 5 & 8Probably better to rely on recent form in making such predictions (especially in the VAFA when sides/squads vary so much more from year to year).
We have played the current/2015 versions of Kew, Ormond and Old Geelong on the road in the last 6 weeks. All three are far superior to the SMS teams we belted last weekend and coughed up a 6 goal lead to in rd 5.
What the 2014 version of SMS did to the 2014 version of Kew is, quite frankly, totally irrelevant.
Apples -v- oranges my friend.
Seriously.
Pretty cocky from a team who are 5 & 8
Kudos for coming back after a poor start to the season when you were drowning your relegation sorrows.Can't argue with that (5/8), but if results go to form this weekend, we roll NOBs (which you will desperately hope happens) and OGs roll SMS.....you'll be 7/7 and we will be 6/8 with 3 very winnable games to go.
Yeah I will be there. Been to two Ormond games this year. OGGS rd1 & SMS rd2.Good for you, are you coming to watch ? maybe we can catch up
We didn't play those two in the first 2 rounds. Who cares if it rains, its a winter sport.Yeah I will be there. Been to two Ormond games this year. OGGS rd1 & SMS rd2.
This will be the pick of them.
Hopefully no rain.
Yes I am aware. OGGS @ OGGS & SMS @ OAFC.We didn't play those two in the first 2 rounds. Who cares if it rains, its a winter sport.
We get it, you had a good win on the weekendProbably better to rely on recent form in making such predictions (especially in the VAFA when sides/squads vary so much more from year to year).
We have played the current/2015 versions of Kew, Ormond and Old Geelong on the road in the last 6 weeks. All three are far superior to the SMS teams we belted last weekend and coughed up a 6 goal lead to in rd 5.
What the 2014 version of SMS did to the 2014 version of Kew is, quite frankly, totally irrelevant.
Apples -v- oranges my friend.
Seriously.
u reckon. F&$k me you must be the smartest bloke going around. Please give the rest of us some of your insightful comments again you f$&ckin moron.Michael Sholly is not entertaining this idiotic idea.
We get it, you had a good win on the weekend
Still would consider them a chance of a upset come finals time. Kew beat them both times during the year also
Just had a quick look at the fixture and I reckon you're right.SMS won't make finals.
Just had a quick look at the fixture and I reckon you're right.
Have a feeling the two blues might sneak in. Friars any show at all?
And Ormond at the Gunn in r18Slim chance but not likely. Can't afford to lose to anyone except Kew. Winner of Friars -v- NOBs stays alive. I agree, Prahran have the best chance of sneaking in.
Prahran are easily the 4th best side in the division. Simple as that. I hope they make it to spice up the finals series.Slim chance but not likely. Can't afford to lose to anyone except Kew. Winner of Friars -v- NOBs stays alive. I agree, Prahran have the best chance of sneaking in.
Prahran are easily the 4th best side in the division. Simple as that. I hope they make it to spice up the finals series.
I love it. The teams SMS didn't show up against are now writing them off completely. People forgetting we pretty easily took care of Prahran earlier this year, a month ago looked like beating the undefeated Kew before falling in the last few minutes then only just losing in a similar fashion to old Geelong at Como a week later after leading. If we sort our shit out, we are comfortably in the top 4... IF.
Agree.Prahran are easily the 4th best side in the division. Simple as that. I hope they make it to spice up the finals series.