2016 QAFA B Central

Word has it he'll be up against your boys again this week when they take on Moorooka

From what I heard he didn't have too much impact last week so hopefully we can keep him under wraps again this weekend if he plays for Chooks.

In saying that I would rather see him in a Pirates jumper than playing against us. Lot of our boys know him and rate him them highly.

Must be hard backing up though in less than 24 hours for 2 games a weekend.

Shots fired!

ACE! 15-0

Shouldn't have attacked the net.

15-15, your serve.

Precedent set. Wouldn't want to knock another club back making the same request!

Great idea. Who wants to pick a team?

Guise, Dillon, Watson, Rooks, Martin, Green, Mihalopoulos, Curtis, Moore, Monaghan, McNeice, Spurling, Burton, Long, Cash, Dickfos, Colvin, Duce, Lavey

There are 19 gun players without putting much thought to it and not even considering UQ, who are the form side. Would be a tough side to pick!

Ill have a crack and this is from who I know only in the qafa (al)

B: c.robson z.o'gorman d.ling

Hb. Seth kedron #8 c.fletcher J.grainger

C: c . mitchell d.raabes arnold (beenleigh)

HF b.cherry buswell n.foley

Ff: k. Brick fitzgibbon g.tarrent

Rucks

Vasterink
Milligan
Jake ryan

Bench :

Goonan
D.goodes
J.Niven (if still playing )
R.Noister

And that's rough and only from the guys I know . That's a ridiculously good side

Not including any pine rivers or wynnum and only 2 kedron as I dont know alot of people from there amy more .

If they play my tip would be qafa a by 15 goals .

Im sure I've missed at least 6 or 7 quality. We should make this game happen and put it to bed . Obviously 6 park ridge guys as I know them well . Just my opinion.

From what I heard he didn't have too much impact last week so hopefully we can keep him under wraps again this weekend if he plays for Chooks.

In saying that I would rather see him in a Pirates jumper than playing against us. Lot of our boys know him and rate him them highly.

Must be hard backing up though in less than 24 hours for 2 games a weekend.

You wouldn't be the only one who would love him at their club Blocker. Very very handy player. Not a big bloke but makes up for it with talent . Good in and under type with plenty of mongrel in him. Could play at a higher level with ease.

Redbacks have UQ Friday night which I expect to be a tough physical contest. I imagine it would be hard to back up at the best of times let alone after a game against UQ. Hopefully for your boys sake he'll leave nothing in the tank for Saturday

Competition is heating up now for that 6th spot, our boys will feel like they're an outside chance

Also shows how hard it is to predict results.

Woodsmen get done by Mayne, then beat Sandgate. Sandgate smash Mayne, then lose to Ferny Grove - then Woodsmen effectively destroy Ferny Grove, allowing a single behind in what looked likely to be a close contest.

Personally never seen Widty carry on after a goal against us over 3 seasons...

Is that because you think he's a good bloke, or because he hasn't kicked a goal against you blokes?

I've got cash on the latter.

Bit of turmoil at the Redbacks at the moment Blocker, is that when the Pirates do their best recruiting? You should make some calls ;)

Every team has a spud or two. Good blokes and average blokes across the board.

some have far more than others.

Don't think Zillmere, Woodies, Falcons or UQ have any dickheads from what I've seen, certainly few and far between.

Pretty sure there is a strict 'no dickheads' policy at the Woodies from what I've heard, and the Ipswich Cats have taken the same policy at their club this year. Wouldn't surprise me if Zillmere were the same, never hear any complaints about that playing group.

Ill have a crack and this is from who I know only in the qafa (al)

B: c.robson z.o'gorman d.ling

Hb. Seth kedron #8 c.fletcher J.grainger

C: c . mitchell d.raabes arnold (beenleigh)

HF b.cherry buswell n.foley

Ff: k. Brick fitzgibbon g.tarrent

Rucks

Vasterink
Milligan
Jake ryan

Bench :

Goonan
D.goodes
J.Niven (if still playing )
R.Noister

And that's rough and only from the guys I know . That's a ridiculously good side

Not including any pine rivers or wynnum and only 2 kedron as I dont know alot of people from there amy more .

If they play my tip would be qafa a by 15 goals .

Im sure I've missed at least 6 or 7 quality. We should make this game happen and put it to bed . Obviously 6 park ridge guys as I know them well . Just my opinion.

Looking at that side, the friday night boys would be significantly stronger in the midfield at ground level. Can't lose by 15 goals when you have a better midfield. Only thing the Friday comp really lacks is a dominant ruckman, nobody really springs to mind, unless someone convinces Gerard Moore to play there, and then they would kill the A side in the middle.

Big George seems to be finding defenders at A level alot easier to get hold of than he did at B level...

You wouldn't be the only one who would love him at their club Blocker. Very very handy player. Not a big bloke but makes up for it with talent . Good in and under type with plenty of mongrel in him. Could play at a higher level with ease.

Of course he could, and he has. The Friday night league could have a midfield brigade of Moore, Mihalopoulous, Guise, McNeice. Good luck beating a side with that engine room by 10 goals.

About 7 QAFL flags and a NEAFL flag in there and Micka the only one of them over 30.

Competition is heating up now for that 6th spot, our boys will feel like they're an outside chance

Morningside I reckon are rpobably the 6th best side, and with games against both Ipswich and Yeronga to come, they could sneak in. Just need to win one unexpectedly against Redbacks or Jimboomba.

In the end though, most like Colly Park finish 6th on the back of getting that draw against Sandgate when a game was called off for a sprained ankle.

Panthers only have themselves to blame though, forfeiting the Friday night against Colly Park when it was a bit rainy.

Woodsmen effectively destroy Ferny Grove, allowing a single behind in what looked likely to be a close contest.

Can only assume it was ARMY weekend or something when you look at that result. Woodies at full strength wouldn't beat them like that.

Here I was worried I'd miss out on Monday Musings with QAFL Fan. You left it late today, but the wait was worth it.

Looking at that side, the friday night boys would be significantly stronger in the midfield at ground level. Can't lose by 15 goals when you have a better midfield. Only thing the Friday comp really lacks is a dominant ruckman, nobody really springs to mind, unless someone convinces Gerard Moore to play there, and then they would kill the A side in the middle.

Big George seems to be finding defenders at A level alot easier to get hold of than he did at B level...

Of course he could, and he has. The Friday night league could have a midfield brigade of Moore, Mihalopoulous, Guise, McNeice. Good luck beating a side with that engine room by 10 goals.

About 7 QAFL flags and a NEAFL flag in there and Micka the only one of them over 30.

id back in the qafa a mids still especially with grainger, ling, Mitchell, tarrant, folley and brick all can play mids and play it well. Wouldn't matter what ruck come into the side i'd be suprised if there would be many Rucks in qld that could beat vasterink consistently over a game of footy .

But would be good to see . In fact this should happen . I reckon with big footy publicity alone could draw a massive crowd . Longy to coach qafa b . Burto skipper ;-)

QAFL Fan, your man crush on Guisey has no limits. Pretty sure his teammate Crackers Dillon would get an onball start ahead of him!

Someone better call the QAFL clubs though, i bet they don't realise the best ruck in QLD plays anmos!

QAFL Fan, your man crush on Guisey has no limits. Pretty sure his teammate Crackers Dillon would get an onball start ahead of him!

Someone better call the QAFL clubs though, i bet they don't realise the best ruck in QLD plays anmos!

They know mate hence second year straight selected in south qld rep side . Played redlands ruck at 17 and Div 1 team of the year ruck in 2013 and only 23 id say there well aware !

QLD South, the team picked from levels below QAFL?

Anyone can quote a blokes history to make a case, but he is 4 levels down. There would be plenty in QAFL better.

How about this CV? Div 1 Premiership ruckman at 15, Gold Coast suns listed at 17. Labrador NEAFL Ruck at 18. Div 1 Premiership ruck at 19 etc.

Currently running around on Friday nights for the Woodies at age 23.

Funnily enough, not a chance he would even be the best ruck in QAFA B. Just pointing out how useless history is, only what you can do now!

The big G banger is useful at CHF though :)

Anyone can quote a blokes history to make a case, but he is 4 levels down. There would be plenty in QAFL better.

How about this CV? Div 1 Premiership ruckman at 15, Gold Coast suns listed at 17. Labrador NEAFL Ruck at 18. Div 1 Premiership ruck at 19 etc.

Funnily enough, not a chance he would even be the best ruck in QAFA B. Just pointing out how useless history is, only what you can do now!

If they cared to look below they would still find quality infact defenetly would. watched that game that the w.a under 23 side beat them.

And very good cv indeed could have used him to help foster it the state game :)

woodies looking the goods then . Think it was there coach I paired up with on sunday at the course top notch guy my second favorite team now, behind longy and his boys that is .

I would throw K.Rooks in there as one do the best in the lower grades, don't know the other guys at all but the kid has only played a few years, played jimboomba in his first year, went to morningside the next year and won a reserves grandfinal, went to broadbeach and played in there senior side until work tore him away from playing at the higher level, now back playing for the redders and servicing their middies well,
Crackers and guise are very different players, not really fair to compare.

Fair point you make.

In that case Vasterink is the best ruckman outside the QAFL.

id back in the qafa a mids still especially with grainger, ling, Mitchell, tarrant, folley and brick all can play mids and play it well. Wouldn't matter what ruck come into the side i'd be suprised if there would be many Rucks in qld that could beat vasterink consistently over a game of footy .

But would be good to see . In fact this should happen . I reckon with big footy publicity alone could draw a massive crowd . Longy to coach qafa b . Burto skipper ;-)

QAFA A would slaughter QAFA B. On the money here

Pretty easy to have opinions when you have never watched a game, or taken notice of some of the players running around. You QAFA A blokes really over-estimate the ability of that division of footy !!

Not at all, I've watched plenty of qafa b and I actually enjoy watching it . And have played a few games in the comp over the last 3 years and loved it . My margin was a typo earlier I ment it to say 5 but decided it would be better to leave it there to wind a few up . IT seemed to have worked . :) go eagles :)

Pretty easy to have opinions when you have never watched a game, or taken notice of some of the players running around. You QAFA A blokes really over-estimate the ability of that division of footy !!
Ah the old qafa a v b debate. It's like 2 old bald guys arguing over who's got the better looking hair piece.

No question Gerard Moore was a gun, and could be again. But lets be serious, bloke looks like he ate Dean Rioli since he left the Magpies in 2013. Obviously loves a beer or 30..?

I would throw K.Rooks in there as one do the best in the lower grades, don't know the other guys at all but the kid has only played a few years, played jimboomba in his first year, went to morningside the next year and won a reserves grandfinal,

Rooks a very good player. Would play seniors in the ruck at many QAFL clubs. Morningside in 2014 probably wasn't the right club to go to if wanted to play Seniors given they had an undefeated premiership side that year and he was a youngster making his way!

Crackers and guise are very different players, not really fair to compare.

Yes it is. Dillon is a better player. I just forgot about him. Would be one of the best players in QAFA A if he played at that level too, same if he played in QFA as well. Multiple premiership player in Div 1 and perennial Top 3 B&F finisher in those sides too.

Fair point you make.

In that case Vasterink is the best ruckman outside the QAFL.

Probably agree, especially now Plummer isn't playing this year for Kenmore. Though there are still some pretty handy rucks getting about in the QFA, Jake Simpson at Maroochydoore is certainly one to keep an eye on, absolute freak!

The best QAFA A sides are better than the best QAFA B sides, no doubt about it.

But Zillmere, Jimboomba, Woodsmen, UQ and Sandgate in particular would all easily account for 4th spot and down in the QAFA A comp, but I don't thin any of them could beat the Pirates, Suns or Kedron

Ah the old qafa a v b debate. It's like 2 old bald guys arguing over who's got the better looking hair piece.

from what I can see, the QAFA B blokes know they're bald. But they once had luscious locks in some cases.

While the QAFA A guys went bald at 20 and have been at advanced hair ever since, trying to pretend they're not!

from what I can see, the QAFA B blokes know they're bald. But they once had luscious locks in some cases.

While the QAFA A guys went bald at 20 and have been at advanced hair ever since, trying to pretend they're not!
So you're saying that the b's are has beens and the a's are never was's

2016 QAFA B Central