2016 TOYOTA AFL GRAND FINAL. WHERE ARE YOU SITTING?

I am going with two full corporate memberships through another sporting organization who uses the MCG. I am not sure how normal MCC full members go with general admission. Most members are forced to go in the reserved seating ballot kind of like club members. There are 8500 general admissions available to the old farts who have been members for 45-50 years, cricket australia people etc. 7500 seats and 1000 standing room for 8500 total.

You line up on a first come, first served basis, go in and and sit down in the morning and are given a second ticket to reserve that seat for yourself for the day (and leave a scarf on the seat for tradition's sake). Then you can leave and come back later on through the reserved entry.

The gates for this system open at 8am but obviously I'm gonna need to do a couple of hours earlier than that to reserve the best possible seat for myself in the line. Hoping for level 1 but to be honest just being there will be the best thing ever.
Yes gates open at 8am but people start queuing at least 24 hours before that. If you want the best seats (level 1, 2 or 3) you probably need to get there Friday night with a sleeping bag and banana lounge and sleep out. It is actually quite a good night and the atmosphere is great. With the Swannies playing I don't think the MCC reserve will completely fill but the romance of us in the GF might swell the crowd somewhat. Nuetrals supporters tend to arrive early on the Saturday morning (5am ish). Get there the night before, get the best seats and go home after you have your seat (8.30am) have a sleep and return at 1pm.

Yeah my plan of attack was 4 or 5am at the latest...I'm just in north carlton so sleeping out to reserve seats doesn't make a whole bunch of sense for me. Happy just to be there and have somewhere to sit down. Don't need a swanky level 2 seat.

Sat very similar to that for the semi. Great view
Thanks MJ. We sat in the same location but on level one and found it hard to determine where the footy was on the ground. Might be a little higher but will be able work out what is going on.

Anyone know how row HH in afl members level one is? I know it's under cover by about 9-10 rows. Is this a good amount and not too far under cover etc? Cheers
In more worried about what the viewing will be

We are m30 row m.. Don't worry we will give em buggery all day!! You are not alone.
thanks maddog it has not seemed real until today, but now I'm excited and nervous at the same time.
the wife and kids have missed out unfortunately..it looks like it will be an expensive membership year in 2017 for our family :p

After all of yesterdays histrionics and angst. It was an incredibly simple process to clear up in the end and was done in under 5 minutes.

Well you've let out all your pre game nerves now haha.

M28 Row LL, with my brother and a dear mate who sits with me at every game

Happy I got Level 1 but it's a bit further back than I'd like
I'm HH m18. Reckon that is too far back undercover to see the ball being kicked high?

M29. Anyone else nearby? Hoping we're not in the middle of some Swans enclave...

Also, as someone else mentioned, ticketek says we're Cat 2, but map says Cat 3 (we're near the front of the bay).

But who gives a ****, we're in a farking grand final!!!!!

M29. Anyone else nearby? Hoping we're not in the middle of some Swans enclave...

Also, as someone else mentioned, ticketek says we're Cat 2, but map says Cat 3 (we're near the front of the bay).

But who gives a ****, we're in a farking grand final!!!!!

M28! See you there

I'm HH m18. Reckon that is too far back undercover to see the ball being kicked high?

I think we'll directly under where Level 2 starts, which should be fine

M28! See you there

I think we'll directly under where Level 2 starts, which should be fine
I know that row Y is the drip line for the great Southern stand. Just trying to imagine what 10 rows back from that would be.

2016 TOYOTA AFL GRAND FINAL. WHERE ARE YOU SITTING?