Keeper Lg. 2017 List Management

Dont laugh at my age profile :( Im going to fall of a cliff in a couple of years.

19: 2
20: 1
21: 4
22: 1
23: 2
24:1
25:1
26:3
27:4
28: 7
29: 4
30: 2
31: 2
32: 3
33: 2
34: 1
Will be interesting if you trade out players once you think your window is closing for youth? Still a market for them midsession end of seasons, will help you bounce when you make that fall at least haha

Still room for more premierships in the cabinet I take it though drew?

Dont laugh at my age profile :( Im going to fall of a cliff in a couple of years.

19: 2
20: 1
21: 4
22: 1
23: 2
24:1
25:1
26:3
27:4
28: 7
29: 4
30: 2
31: 2
32: 3
33: 2
34: 1

Yes and no. Depends how staggered your retirements are really, and then it's a question of who comes through to replace them. Pick 13 and 16 in this draft could turn out to be the next Montagna and Watson.

it wouldn't be the off-season without a big (drunken) Rockford/Warrior trade, so in the interest of tradition..

Warriors Receive
Ward, Breust, Matera and Rockford's future round 2 pick and future round 3 pick

Rockford Receives
Sutcliffe, Pick 2, Pick 15, Tutty's future round 2 pick, and LWP's future round 2 pick.

This bring's my off-season changes to:

In: C.Ward, L.Bruest, M.Leuenberger, W.Hoskin-Elliott, B.Matera, and Pick 27
Out: D.Swallow, C.Sutcliffe, M.Lobbe, C.Gregson, D.Howard, and S.McKernan (delisted)

I also still have a pick in each of the first three rounds in the draft next year.

All up, not a bad trade period looking at is as a whole.

Rockford to confirm

Warriors Best 22 2017 side
B: J.Macmillan - T.McDonald - J.Carlisle
HB: S.Savage - J.McGovern - J.Lloyd
C: A.Gaff - D.Heppell - B.Ellis
R: T.Hickey - C.Ward - A.Hall
HF: T.Lynch - T.Walker - J.Watts
HF: J.Daniher - T.Lynch - L.Breust
Inter: L.Whitfield - J.Polec - M.Leuenberger - C.Cameron

Reserves
B: J.Thurlow - J.Lever - M.Gleeson
HB: S.Mayes - K.McIntosh - J.Hunt
C: P. Seedsman - L.Partington - K. Amon
R: T.Bellchambers - Pick 27? - D.Mountford
HF: W.Hoskin-Elliott - S.Reid - C.Wagner
F: B.Matera - L.Pierce - T.Garner
Inter: A.Mullett - L.Dawson - B.Williams - C.O'Riordan - B.Longer

Still struggling for Handballs and Tackles, but feeling good about the other categories. Players bolded are either returning from injury or suspension, or are new recruits. Hopefully I can challenge the top four this year, I should have a stronger side with more depth - but you never know when injuries or a form slump will hit. My Back depth is still good, and my forward and Ruck depth are much better. Centre depth is the main issue I have, and even with Heppell and Ward as new recruits, it is still my area of most need.

I have just the two Essendon rucks in the squad outside my '90's or not' philosophy, with Leuenberger born in 88, and Bellchambers 89, so even though I have traded out all my early draft picks for the last four years, I still have a rather young squad.

it wouldn't be the off-season without a big (drunken) Rockford/Warrior trade, so in the interest of tradition..

Warriors Receive
Ward, Breust, Matera and Rockford's future round 2 pick and future round 3 pick

Rockford Receives
Sutcliffe, Pick 2, Pick 15, Tutty's future round 2 pick, and LWP's future round 2 pick.

This bring's my off-season changes to:

In: C.Ward, L.Bruest, M.Leuenberger, W.Hoskin-Elliott, B.Matera, and Pick 27
Out: D.Swallow, C.Sutcliffe, M.Lobbe, C.Gregson, D.Howard, and S.McKernan (delisted)

I also still have a pick in each of the first three rounds in the draft next year.

All up, not a bad trade period looking at is as a whole.

Rockford to confirm

Confirmed. Working off the proviso that about a quarter of my trades only happen due to alcohol consumption (and realising that those trades tend to work out) I figured I'd get drunk and organise a trade with TW. So there we go, expect Sutcliffe to take the comp by storm. Picks will probably workout too ;)

Warriors Best 22 2017 side
B: J.Macmillan - T.McDonald - J.Carlisle
HB: S.Savage - J.McGovern - J.Lloyd
C: A.Gaff - D.Heppell - B.Ellis
R: T.Hickey - C.Ward - A.Hall
HF: T.Lynch - T.Walker - J.Watts
HF: J.Daniher - T.Lynch - L.Breust
Inter: L.Whitfield - J.Polec - M.Leuenberger - C.Cameron

Emergencies: J.Thurlow - P.Seedsman - T.Bellchambers - W.Hoskin-Elliott - K.McIntosh

Bench:
Backs: S.Mayes, J.Hunt, M.Gleeson, A.Mullett, J.Lever, B.Williams, L.Dawson, C.O'Riordan
Centres: Mountford, Partington, Pick 27?
Rucks: B.Longer, L.Pierce
Forwards: S.Reid, B.Matera, T.Garner, K.Amon, C.Wagner

Still struggling for Handballs and Tackles, but feeling good about the other categories..
Haha now we all know you want a centre at 27! Sucker

Delist
Keegan Brooksby

Delist
Keegan Brooksby

At the moment we're just working off the lists on the first page in this thread (Ultimate Footy will get updated prior to the draft). I'll remove McGlynn as well as it appears he's retired.

Thanks mate and Jarrod Garlett is gone too.

He can always keep them if he wants. Like I chose not to have Mitch Clark and then he came back :/

okay, the draft pick tracker sheet has been updated. I assume you all know where to find it!

6 of the 14 coaches have traded draft picks for this upcoming draft, while 5 have utilized the option of future draft pick trading.

Rockford, you can use this spreadsheet to double check the picks for the upcoming draft. it is trustworthy :p

okay, the draft pick tracker sheet has been updated. I assume you all know where to find it!

6 of the 14 coaches have traded draft picks for this upcoming draft, while 5 have utilized the option of future draft pick trading.

Rockford, you can use this spreadsheet to double check the picks for the upcoming draft. it is trustworthy :p

I love the day before the deadline. We always end up with heaps of activity...

Haha, WTF. I've just gone and collected my draft projection from beside my bed. It appears I did some adjustments to my rankings at some point overnight though I seriously have no recollection of it. I've crossed everything out and written in caps across it "GET BOLTON". I just had to look up who Bolton was as initially I was looking at it and asking "Who the **** is Bolton?" :drunk: