Training 2017 Preseason

Great photo's mate! McStay really has added some decent size to his frame hasn't he? So has Matho. I think Mathieson could fill out and end up a similar size to someone like Luke Parker.
So long as no one gets so big they can't move

I do like the natural size gaining of Rotten Harris Andrews though

Top photos Rip.

They look to be a happy bunch, plenty of energy and positivity coming through in the photos and seeing a few smiles on the faces gives an indication that the spirits might be up - a nice change from the trainwreck of doom that was last year.

Excellent banter, guys. :thumbsu:

Here's some more photers from Wednesday evening. https://flic.kr/s/aHskSN5WhJ
Ripper shots Ripp.
Nice one of Stef , looks like he was looking the other way and handballed , what a prankster.

Nice photos , good shots bit of everything and they look better at night .
Cheers, you have inspired me to get my camera out and learn how to use it, lol.

Great photo's mate! McStay really has added some decent size to his frame hasn't he? So has Matho. I think Mathieson could fill out and end up a similar size to someone like Luke Parker.
Not sure about Matho.
I reckon if he lost some weight he could play Jesus.
Although Jesus was suppose to of been a chippie , would of had a few muscles, meh okay more weight .
No disrespect intended.

As much as I'd like to take credit, you probably need to blame the TCP-IP protocol for "banning" you from linking to offline images on your own hard drive.

28_learn_internet_1.jpg

It's more likely to be PEBKAC or ID-10T related, they are common issues be resolved by unplugging your computer and throwing in the bin. There is no known fix.

Not sure about Matho.
Although Jesus was suppose to of been a chippie , would of had a few muscles, meh okay more weight .
No disrespect intended.

I really like Bewick's new Ronin Keanu look.

T

Big difference between those two and Close. Hawkins and Daniher were both elite rated juniors who both would have been in pick 1 discussions if not for the fact they were f/s, Hawkins in particular. Wasn't the rule changed due to Hawkins?

Michael Close is far from the elite rated especially as a junior.
Which was my point.

He may take a bit more time, mind you he was the best forward on the field in today's scratch match.

Not sure about Matho.
No disrespect intended.
No he needs a bit more size, but he just finds the footy, we got a steal with him.

Which was my point.

He may take a bit more time, mind you he was the best forward on the field in today's scratch match.
It seems we're using the same point to argue both sides. I have Close pencilled in round 1 I think he's got the tools to make it, but he really needs to start showing that consistency this year or else he will be overtaken by the younger brigade who show far more potential.

Good to hear.

match report coming w1? :) who else stood out?
Matho just found it, Jansen did some good things and got a bit of it but still needs to work on his kicking. Eagles got some touches but seemed half a step too slow, Allison was playing on him.

Nrobbo had some good patches with just hard running. Zorko kicked a nice goal and was generally very good. Taylor had some nice touches and some scrappy ones. Frost took some nice marks generally looked composed

Matho just found it, Jansen did some good things and got a bit of it but still needs to work on his kicking. Eagles got some touches but seemed half a step too slow, Allison was playing on him.

Nrobbo had some good patches with just hard running. Zorko kicked a nice goal and was generally very good. Taylor had some nice touches and some scrappy ones. Frost took some nice marks generally looked composed
Any notable absentees?

McCluggage is a rolls Royce, glides around one touch player with beautiful disposal. No Cedric Cox, which was a disappointment because I wanted a look at him. Rocky running laps, looks fit. D Beams running laps on far oval. paps, Bell, mcstay, Harzy, william, witherden and one other in rehab group

Overall though a bit sloppy were doing a drill where 3 start at Chf one leads up the ground, one to top of square and one runs fwd to sweep around far side of square. They didn't get it too well. Some interesting stuff in another drill with a fwd leading out and doubling back hard to try and create separation for another fwd. Merrett ran a lot of that. Mitch Hahn took squzzy and some of the smaller guys on tackling drills.

Allison playing as a KPD?

Training 2017 Preseason