Win Prizes ******2018 NMFC BigFooty POTY - The Giantroo Medal******

Haha I think I've voted for TOD and Kimbo every year I've been here, and that's certainly not going to change.

3: TOD
2: Kimbo
1: ferball

HMs to RobZombie, Orange Peanut, Sopwiths North, GG, naturally north, Twinkletoes, B Tron and a host of others I can't recall right now. Snake as well. I genuinely don't think I've ever come across someone I disagree with more on all non-footy discussions (and some footy discussions too), but I have a lot of respect for how much passion he has for North, and it always comes across on here.

Hello kind, wise, noble, brave, and wildly attractive Bigfooty brothers and sisters.

Still on holidays (one does not simply work in January) in a part of the country known for it's contribution to herbal excellence, so it's been a bit of a challenge to stay lucid enough to tackle the whole vote-casting thing. However, I shall return in a few days to rectify.

In the meantime, cheers for the votes.

Back rubs are in the mail.

Hello kind, wise, noble, brave, and wildly attractive Bigfooty brothers and sisters.

Still on holidays (one does not simply work in January) in a part of the country known for it's contribution to herbal excellence, so it's been a bit of a challenge to stay lucid enough to tackle the whole vote-casting thing. However, I shall return in a few days to rectify.

In the meantime, cheers for the votes.

If you were up round Nimbin way you should have sent me a message (maybe you did I've been offline all year). You'd be a lot less lucid i'm sure.

Hello all

We have slacked a bit, so here is the (a little bit late) POTY for 2018 thread.

Please note: due to giantroo and his dominance over the award, we have been in discussions with his representatives (he's big time now) and he has kindly agreed to rule himself ineligible. However, we couldn't have thought of a better way to honor his timeless and selfless contributions to not only this board but the club as a whole (who can forget how his evidence got Jy off a suspension in the REAL WORLD), than naming the best poster for a given year after him.

From here on out the POTY award will be known as the Giantroo Medal. We will seek to get the winner a badge from Chief. All other prizes are intangible in nature and consist largely of bragging rights over your fellow posters.

Please further note the voting goes 3-2-1, identical to the Brownlow, but not corrupt. Please vote for whoever you thought contributed the most to the board for your own personal enjoyment or as a whole for everyone. Personal preferences are fine. The winner will be he or she with the most votes at the point when we decide the voting has run its course. You can't vote for yourself.

Get voting! I can't be bothered finding the other thread that was started late last year. Go nuts in here.

Twinkletoes The Filth Wizard King Corey
BTW when is the end date? I've been distracted and been lazy to do a writeup. I'm a last minute type of guy so I'd probably end up doing it on the end date heh.

If you were up round Nimbin way you should have sent me a message (maybe you did I've been offline all year). You'd be a lot less lucid i'm sure.

Ha, I've been doing okay on that front. I'm staying with someone who, erm, deals with a lack of lucidity for a living, so I probably shouldn't say too much about where exactly I'm at location-wise. Needless to say, I've had a good break. Heading home tomorrow anyway, and you're down in Melbs circa now, so it looks like opportunity missed this time around.

I would say "Go for a swim in hanging Rock falls if you get the chance" but its so dry up there the creek stopped flowing. Scarily dry up there right now.

If you're back in Melb next week I'll be here for fortnight or so and wouldn't mind catching some good music, especially new stuff - bands I've never heard before. Any recommendations you have please send us a PM and we can catch up for a beer or something if you want.

39848c4453ff5cf90f60ea871041e00250cfab4a_hq.gif

3: Roozee - Accepted the bribe that resulted in my signature without too much haggling. ;-)

2: Rick18 - 'The Shinboner' was as good as an analysis on the kangas as I've EVER seen. Yes, EVER!

1: Gasometer - He's everywhere & comments on everything... and somehow isn't wrong too often.

HMs to:

- Anson Holt (might have got a vote if our VFL team were any good)
- roosfanatic08 & GreatBradScott (might have got a vote if it Gaffened)

And I earn the right to include Pykie at a later date if Curtis Taylor becomes a 200 game club champion.

Tossing ye olde dart at the blackboard.................

3. Groin guru
2. RobZombie
1. Arthur Cloke

HM's: more than I can be f'd typing here. Youse all know who youse are. TOD would be up there for 3 votes but for his self imposed extended time off. Love the work of all of our warriors fighting the fight around BF world.

Tossing ye olde dart at the blackboard.................

3. Groin guru
2. RobZombie
1. Arthur Cloke

HM's: more than I can be f'd typing here. Youse all know who youse are. TOD would be up there for 3 votes but for his self imposed extended time off. Love the work of all of our warriors fighting the fight around BF world.

giphy.gif

3. kangaroo7 for schooling the young 'uns about our history
2. GG for keeping the mugs in line with sharp wit and rational observation.
1. Rob Zombie, one of the better analytical footy minds on the board.

In all honesty, I could mention probably 50 posters, but for the sake of casting 3 votes, I have drawn from different spheres and this will do. GR, SMaturin & Rick 18 for the work they do elsewhere, the best mods on the internet, the regulars & the drifters are all champs in my eyes. Even the folks I blue with from time to time. All champs.

3. TOD
2. snake
1. Jindrik

HMs

- the ignore button

- orange peanut

- Hojuman

- the sook who reserved the GD OP...wtf

- anyone who typed Gaso and expected me to be notified

- the Gasometer/Iub deniers

- Nate7

- Horace and Grumpy Old contributors

- TT and his brushes with law breakers

And Brad Scotts I lubbb you

What a rort.... you go out of your way to post a dozen or so inciteful remarks across the year, a couple even when sober, and not even a single HM. F'it I'm going back to lurking.

Win Prizes ******2018 NMFC BigFooty POTY - The Giantroo Medal******