2018 pre season

Point to the sky and yell "football" see how much he shits himself and runs.

Sadly, we have a long way to go before mental illness is appreciated as something other than "being soft" by the masses.

Therefore, sometimes it can be then?

Sure, flip a coin I guess. But clearly the comments are referring to him avoiding confrontation on field as something that may extend off the field as well. Doesnt mean he has a mental illness, just might mean hes a pacifist. I avoid confrontation myself but I wouldnt diagnose myself as depressed because of it.

Sadly, we have a long way to go before mental illness is appreciated as something other than "being soft" by the masses.
That's a shitty & insulting comment toward Josh in itself. There has never been confirmation of a mental illness suffered by Josh. Why would you want to taint him with something that is probably just weak character/lack of aggression/fatigue or homesickness? WTF?
Furthermore, if someone has been diagnosed with a mental illness, I believe the "masses" are more than understanding in this day and age. Very low minority would not have sympathy to someone that suffers anything debilitating. That includes mental illness.

That's a shitty & insulting comment toward Josh in itself. There has never been confirmation of a mental illness suffered by Josh. Why would you want to taint him with something that is probably just weak character/lack of aggression/fatigue or homesickness? WTF?
Furthermore, if someone has been diagnosed with a mental illness, I believe the "masses" are more than understanding in this day and age. Very low minority would not have sympathy to someone that suffers anything debilitating. That includes mental illness.
Surely you’re joking right?? So an armchair psychologist mentions mental illness and you over react but then mention it’s probably just weak character instead. Could be a shitty and insulting comment

Lol. Don't suggest he might suffer a condition, just call him a weak prick instead. What a noob.

Well for whatever reason Josh was not able to make the transition into the rigours of professional football in Brisbane and observed/reported elements included a frustrating lack of aggression on field and an introverted seeming focus on elsewhere when dealing with the current elements of his life. Whether that was because of a mental illness, a weakness of character, an unsuitability for his chosen career, an inability to cope with life away from home as yet, an inability to blend with that particular group, a slower than average maturing process, mental demons from his childhood, a feeling inside him that self sabotaged potential success due to a belief that he didn't deserve success, an aversion to pushing boundaries etc etc we do not know and will all but certainly never know.

What we *do* know is that he was a negative influence on our team cohesion / playing group and that we are better off with him being someone else's responsibility since we tried everything we knew to do and none of it worked.

You're joking about Hinge and Lyons....I am happy to inform you that both are highly regarded,and expected to play senior footy for the Lions.They are highly skilled and play contested footy.Footy department was delighted with their progress last season.
If they were highly regarded then l am surprised they didn't find any senior gametime last season when most of the other draft class did. If you did put them in the lineup, not sure who you would get rid of.

Lol. Don't suggest he might suffer a condition, just call him a weak prick instead. What a noob.
Got a sister that has been diagnosed with a “mental illness”! Tried to take her life 4 times, couldnt move outside her house for nearly 2 years & wouldnt talk to anyone shecouldnt recognise. Still struggling but on the way back to leading some form of normal life whick is awesome.
That being said, My description of Josh is nothing close to having a mental illness. Noob.

Surely you’re joking right?? So an armchair psychologist mentions mental illness and you over react but then mention it’s probably just weak character instead. Could be a shitty and insulting comment
Yep. In my life experiences, thats what i would call it but i am no expert. Could be wrong & more than happy to be proven so.

I think you’re missing the point of my post. You start by calling TFB’s post insulting and shitty and the proceed to make the same type of insulting and shitty post. In fact it say your post is worse

Did anyone get to the intra club today at Coopooroo (spelling)
Was pretty wet from reports?
Pretty contested and fair dinkum hit out.

This is more or less my point. He exhibited signs of depression, but how would I know for sure? Or anyone here? Why should it be proven? But in the absence of anything concrete people assume it’s ok just to throw a shitty barb out there.

Mental illness takes all manner of forms and just because someone isn’t suicidal doesn’t mean they’re not suffering. And Wayne Schwass’ recent revelation show that how someone appears isn’t a good indication of how they’re doing internally.

Surely the safer option is not to be a dick and keep smartarse judgements to yourself.

Now we can't call people soft without the high horse riders getting their back up. Fair dinkim what's happened to this world.

Yeah, why can’t we boost our own flagging self-esteem by making ourselves feel superior to others. Gotta be flipping hard right mate?

2018 pre season