2018 Rate My Team (Post JLT)

Which option do i take?

Option 1: Hurley, Billings and O'meara (or armitage)
Option 2: McDonald, Petracca and another premo mid (and which mid would you go, already have dusty, titch, fyfe, cripps, coniglio)

Cheers

Which option do i take?

Option 1: Hurley, Billings and O'meara (or armitage)
Option 2: McDonald, Petracca and another premo mid (and which mid would you go, already have dusty, titch, fyfe, cripps, coniglio)

Cheers
Option 1

Hadn't seen the Birchall update, will adjust

On Deledio, I don't think he is as injury prone as some are making him out to be, there was a time where he was one of the more durable players in the comp, and its really only the last few seasons where he has picked up injuries.

In his last 10 years he has gone...
4 games at 77, 11 games at 91, 17 games at 112, 18 games at 102, 22 games at 103, 22 games at 116, 22 games at 105, 22 games at 102, 22 games at 103, 22 games at 102

If he is playing down back as has been suggested, he is one of the biggest bargains in SC and RDT.

His injury history at ages 28-30 is worth a hell of a lot more than his durability from 21-28 considering he is turning 31 soon and has soft tissue injuries galore.

Risk/reward pick, so go for it I guess, but don't like your logic at all tbh.

Well thats a tad saucey mate, apart from Poholke and Banfield or do you know something i dont? or are you just getting random rooks until after jlt?
Loving the Pendles and McGovern pick, apart from that our premos are near the same.
Most of those rooks are the ones that look likely but you can never really tell what flogs like Horse and Fagasurus are gonna do come round 1.
Had Setterfield, Wigg and LDU in there at one stage. LDU might still be an option. Wait and see I guess.

I guess most Coaches will take Danger ......so if he drops, most will suffer accordingly ....but if he rockets & you're the odd Coach out, then ouch
If he drops score or price? Cos theres no "loss" of $$ if he is in your team for the full ride.....

Most of those rooks are the ones that look likely but you can never really tell what flogs like Horse and Fagasurus are gonna do come round 1.
Had Setterfield, Wigg and LDU in there at one stage. LDU might still be an option. Wait and see I guess.

LDU should be right for R1 I reckon, for all the shit Brad Scott cops I don't think he's opposed to giving the kids a run.

Old man Fagan, Horse and Ross the Boss are a different story

If he drops score or price? Cos theres no "loss" of $$ if he is in your team for the full ride.....

Drops in score I'd imagine, but how much is he gonna drop? From a 130 average to a 120? He'll still be in the top 5 mids, just lock him in and enjoy the best captaincy option every week

Yeo has been named in the mids this weekend for JLT. Will be watching closely. One one hand he could fail in midfield. Or he could blitz it.
For the sake of our club, I really hope it works but he just doesn't have a midfielders instincts from all that I've seen of him in that role.
Much better with the play in front of him.

Well, that'd be more than we'll get from your man.

You just burned Hurn, the man you so yearn.
From that shiny bald head to those meaty thick thighs, you want to take him deep inside your gaping brown eye/s. (look at him all the time in mean :p)
That gaping brown eye is still recovering from the Chol, old mate Butler dished out last year.:doughnut::rainbow:

Screenshot_20180224-122235.jpg
Another tinker. Cameron for a r/f donut.
Dont mind this team
Thoughts welcome

tis true, howevs

In 2016 he had 10/20 odd games above 90. and 8 of those above 100

If fit he scores well

Didn't he play a full game for a whopping 2 points once?

Danger could go 140 this year if he doesn't get injured, would have been close to that last year discounting the 90 in his injury game. Massive gamble leaving I'm out. If he goes bang early and you don't have him, your season is cooked by round 5.