List Mgmt. 2018 Trade, Free Agency & Draft Thread MK 3 [JP✔️ JPII✔️ Hall✔️ BScott✔️ Tyson✔️ Clarke➡️ Preuss➡️]

Giantroo mate don't get me wrong i love your work and it is great you are bringing all this North content to us fans, but you really need to chill out a little when hyping up the prospects of landing our trade targets.

Starting a player thread before Gaff had even signed is arrogant and getting way ahead of yourself. I don't see other team boards doing this and it is especially embarrassing when it backfires like it has done today.

It is little wonder why we are being ridiculed.
Turn it up.

Not necessarily about Mountford. It's about cutting someone before you have a commitment on paper

It's like quitting your job before you have your replacement job lined up

Then you're left with your dick in your hand

I used to work with a guy that did that. New job offer went to shit and he scurried back. We told him to piss off.

You should have spat on the campaigner

I agree re the tears for Mountford. It's not Mountford per se, it's the idea that we delisted a player a full month before we actually needed to on the ASSUMPTION his replacement was coming. Not actually signed, nothing on paper, just a verbal commitments and a feeling. And we cut a player and might have ended his career. It could have been anyone. It just so happened to be Dec but that is absolutely negligent list management, man management, and everything in between

It wasn't like Mountford was sitting in Gaff's list spot. We didn't need to do it. Why did we? Who made that decision?

He isn't really replacing Mountford though, Gaff would have just been pushing other mids down the order. My point is Mountford was so far down the list already, unless Polec and Hall also reneg then I still don't see a future for him. It is not just he is in a bad spot right now, but we will probably focusing on the midfield for a few years, it was hard to even see Clarke surviving and he was capable of finding the footy.

We could probably find 2 or 3 players a year like Polec and Hall types that could push weaker prospects off the list, when you are taken pick 60 you are living on very limited time to make an impact. It is the nature of the business as a midfielder.

We saw more from Walker in 1 year than we have seen in 3 from Mountford, Walker will survive, Mountford doesn't. It is a shame we can't have a list of 60 and keep Mountford for a year or two longer to get over his setbacks, but we have limited space on the list.

You made a comment about Gaff not signing and we had a much better target lined up.

Provide the name, or people will assume you're not being sincere.
Actually I never mentioned a “much better target lined up” at all. I said would make supporters happy.

I know that people are upset, but surely it's a bit much to actively be wishing harm on the bloke? It's fine to say that he hopefully never wins a premiership at that club, but it's pretty classless to wish injury on anyone.

He’s a thug that broke a young blokes jaw.

Do that anywhere off the footy field and he’d be doing time. The lack of class is all him.

He isn't really replacing Mountford though, Gaff would have just been pushing other mids down the order. My point is Mountford was so far down the list already, unless Polec and Hall also reneg then I still don't see a future for him. It is not just he is in a bad spot right now, but we will probably focusing on the midfield for a few years, it was hard to even see Clarke surviving and he was capable of finding the footy.

We could probably find 2 or 3 players a year like Polec and Hall types that could push weaker prospects off the list, when you are taken pick 60 you are living on very limited time to make an impact. It is the nature of the business as a midfielder.

We saw more from Walker in 1 year than we have seen in 3 from Mountford, Walker will survive, Mountford doesn't. It is a shame we can't have a list of 60 and keep Mountford for a year or two longer to get over his setbacks, but we have limited space on the list.

Back Pocket, wing, inside mid. Need all and he can do it.

I think he just had a bet both ways and unfortunately for us we were the bridesmaid.
I don’t think it’s about being the bridesmaid. That in itself is ok, ya gotta have a crack. The sitting on his indecisive hands whilst giving supposed verbal commitments whilst other contracts are negotiated and careers decided, that’s what makes him a self indulgent prick. I have no inside knowledge but just something as simple as a slight chance of losing Jed because we couldn’t slide a little extra into his contract because of the size of the pie this pissant was taking, well gives me some comfort that he isn’t blessed with the phrase ‘shinboner’.

I think we missed a chance to secure another long term KPD. Marcus Adams is a beast, he's only 25, and I'd be content with Adams becoming our main key defender as Tarrant ages. Majak is no spring chicken either at 27 years old.

I know that people are upset, but surely it's a bit much to actively be wishing harm on the bloke? It's fine to say that he hopefully never wins a premiership at that club, but it's pretty classless to wish injury on anyone.

Yeah. Tell you what though, I reckon Gaff is going to have a bit of time of it next year. He'll have a target on his back from 2 teams now. I don't wish injury but I couldn't care less if it happens.