Position 2019 Midfielders

Macrae & Fyfe keep coming in and out of my team, but I know that not having them gives me massive FOMO in H2H. They're too good to not select, and you'll lose games if you don't have them.

Fyfe's injury history makes sense, however if 40% of the comp has him (which I believe they will by R1), then everyone has to waste a trade and it should be an easy sideways to the next-best MID.

I am taking the risk and NOT taking Fyfe for the first time in years but i am still happy with my midfield.

Mids.JPG

I may target Fyfe as an upgrade target and i expect him to drop in price a bit and maybe miss games as his body cannot be trusted anymore and we are no longer in 2015. ;)

I am taking the risk and NOT taking Fyfe for the first time in years but i am still happy with my midfield.

View attachment 629148

I may target Fyfe as an upgrade target and i expect him to drop in price a bit and maybe miss games as his body cannot be trusted anymore and we are no longer in 2015. ;)
Yep, interesting, I don't have big enough plums to start without. I love how he is only in 30%ish of teams this year.

An elbow bursa injury shouldn't hold him back too much. Also this was 2018:;) :padlock:

1551683026305.png

Yep, interesting, I don't have big enough plums to start without. I love how he is only in 30%ish of teams this year.

An elbow bursa injury shouldn't hold him back too much. Also this was 2018:;) :padlock:

View attachment 629154
Yep, he's always a fast starter I believe. Others will be scrambling to get him in after 7 rounds. Although I hate the prick for that 75. He was my C that week.

Said the exact same thing last year. Doesn't hurt Danger or Fyfe too much. Could kick a few snags given attention on Curnow/McKay/McGovern and he's a tough match up.
Plus I reckon Carlton will be less shit this season.
Nothing to see hear. I've contemplated leaving Cripps out as a "POD move" and hope he has a few down games, but the odds aren't great.

Said the exact same thing last year. Doesn't hurt Danger or Fyfe too much. Could kick a few snags given attention on Curnow/McKay/McGovern and he's a tough match up.
Plus I reckon Carlton will be less shit this season.
Nothing to see hear. I've contemplated leaving Cripps out as a "POD move" and hope he has a few down games, but the odds aren't great.

Resting forward is better than sitting on the bench!

Couple of goals to with his 30+ touches and 10+ contested possies every game can only be a good thing!

Crippa never wants to come off the ground so Bolts will just rest him in a forward pocket for a little bit which is great.

My Currents mids are Crippsy , Oliver, Mcrouch, Gussy Brayshaw, Brouch, Libba, Walsh, Setterfield.

Have had dusty in and out all pre season, same with fyfe, i think MAcrae is a big over priced, with the like of Libba, Dunkley, Hunter, Bont, Mclean e.t.c all improving this year and taking some points off him, Other mids that take my fancy but im not sure i can start them is J.Steele, Conigilio, Taranto, Neale, Omaera,

My Currents mids are Crippsy , Oliver, Mcrouch, Gussy Brayshaw, Brouch, Libba, Walsh, Setterfield.

Have had dusty in and out all pre season, same with fyfe, i think MAcrae is a big over priced, with the like of Libba, Dunkley, Hunter, Bont, Mclean e.t.c all improving this year and taking some points off him, Other mids that take my fancy but im not sure i can start them is J.Steele, Conigilio, Taranto, Neale, Omaera,

People said the same about Danger going into 2017 after he averaged 131 in 2016...then look what happened ;).

Not comparing them, but just saying, he may not drop in price at all and could end up more $$.....that's the risk.

I’m gonna pick Macrae after seeing him on the weekend. I think you really can’t afford to miss out on those 140-170 scores he can produce early on. Plus Brad Crouch look really good, so I think downgrading Matt to Brad might be a 5 point downgrade at most.

Have gone from one injury prone mid (Beams) and one safe pick (MCrouch) to basically the same, but with a much higher sealing (Macrae and BCrouch).

I don't get why people get a hard on for premos after 1 JLT game. It's more about looking at rookies, and the effects of injury/role on players.
I mean what did you expect from Macrae? He's a gun. If he had a slightly quieter game would you be all nah he's shit not picking him, overpriced etc? It's a frigging preseason game that means nothing and people read way too much into premos performances, it's just a warm up for them.

Does Gaff coming back in hurt Dom Sheed?

Last season Sheed was dropped in round 20, then came in for Gaff in round 21. For the rest of the year he went on to average:
28.2 touches, 5.8 marks, 96 DT pts and 97.7 SC pts

A ripper performance in the Grand Final and kicking that bloody goal would have given him an extra confidence boost

In JLT 1 he went absolutely berserk

I currently have him because a ~100 average seems imminent, which is great for a $400k mid who will be my M8 until I can either luxury trade him to a 120+ average mid or move him to M9

Does Gaff coming back in hurt Dom Sheed?

Last season Sheed was dropped in round 20, then came in for Gaff in round 21. For the rest of the year he went on to average:
28.2 touches, 5.8 marks, 96 DT pts and 97.7 SC pts

A ripper performance in the Grand Final and kicking that bloody goal would have given him an extra confidence boost

In JLT 1 he went absolutely berserk

I currently have him because a ~100 average seems imminent, which is great for a $400k mid who will be my M8 until I can either luxury trade him to a 120+ average mid or move him to M9

Brad Crouch > Dom Sheed

He's missed 2 years entirely out of a 6 year career and when he's managed to be available he's played 50% to 75% of the season. He literally has the worst injury record in history

Position 2019 Midfielders