Position 2019 Midfielders

Thinking about it but the mid premos are becoming a real crap shoot to select atm.

So many of them have question marks over them atm.
That is what makes this season exciting.

Feeling invigorated by the choices in 2019.

I'm struggling with M5 atm.

Have Macrae, Cripps, M.Crouch and Dusty.

$488,700 left over as I upgraded B.Smith to Witherden at D3.

Can downgrade Macrae to a cheaper premo to get a better M5.
Thoughts on Fyfe this year ....bit surprised so many teams without him

Tossing & turning all night, not sure if from the heat or the fact i cant decide between Sloane or B.Crouch, help me obi wan Kentobies your my only hope's.

tenor.gif

Thoughts on Fyfe this year ....bit surprised so many teams without him
Think he’s primed for a big year myself.

The premo I’m leaving out at the moment is Dusty, not convinced I’ll slot him in yet

M3 for me is the one I’m leaving open to JLT performances

Think he’s primed for a big year myself.

The premo I’m leaving out at the moment is Dusty, not convinced I’ll slot him in yet

M3 for me is the one I’m leaving open to JLT performances

I've been tossing between Oliver & Fyfe at M3 .......IF Olivers shoulders are OK , then I know I don't have many friends on this ....but I think a dominant Gawn benefits Oliver, over the Fyfe / ?? combinantion

Re Dusty ....I'm not convinced his 2017 average wasn't the anomaly, and where he's priced now, is his true average

1551567192949.png

I've been tossing between Oliver & Fyfe at M3 .......IF Olivers shoulders are OK , then I know I don't have many friends on this ....but I think a dominant Gawn benefits Oliver, over the Fyfe / ?? combinantion

Re Dusty ....I'm not convinced his 2017 average wasn't the anomaly, and where he's priced now, is his true average

View attachment 628346
I'm not banking on Martin going back to 2017 avg, but if he returns to 2016 and given he's super durable, he'd be a top 10 mid.

Given his price that is value.

I'm not banking on Martin going back to 2017 avg, but if he returns to 2016 and given he's super durable, he'd be a top 10 mid.

Given his price that is value.
What average is Dusty priced at ? ......reckon he's a 108 ave player this year

Reckon there's a solid amount of choices this year. Largely last year from memory a lot of people started with T.Mitchell, Cripps, Coniglio and then 2 of Oliver, Dusty, Fyfe.

Could be me just remembering wrong but that's what it felt like. Dangerfield wasn't started much, lots of the new pigs (Gaff, Macrae) weren't seen as great options etc.

This year there are pros and cons for all of Macrae, Cripps, Fyfe, Oliver, Neale, Kelly, Coniglio, Yeo, Treloar, Martin, Duncan, Crouch, Bont and the lesser guys like Sloane, Steele, Taranto, Zorko. Plus better midpriced options this year. Taking out Mitchell and Dangerfield really is separating teams.

666 is only for centre bounces though. Every other stoppage and general play will be business as usual.
It is a good point you raise, but I think that players like Cripps, Titch(when he returns), Fyfe etc who already deal with tags well will be the big beneficiaries of more space at centre bounces.

I also suspect that teams will want their better ball users involved...

...which is why I think McLean may well 'win' the Dunkley debate.

Hopefully today's game will give us some indication at least.

Leaning towards players with big ceilings at the moment, so will likely start Cripps, Fyfe and Kelly as M1-3 and hope they get out of the blocks quickly

Oliver and Neale are solid but feel they'll be easy to acquire as upgrades as they're rather consistent around that 110-120 range so will just maintain their price or fall slightly

Macrae is too expensive, 3 trader later down the track, like Gawn/second best ruck behind Grundy

Dusty can GAGF, I want to see the flog find his own footy again and start marking and tackling again, rather than just have it handed to him on a platter. Handball receive merchant...

Leaning towards players with big ceilings at the moment, so will likely start Cripps, Fyfe and Kelly as M1-3 and hope they get out of the blocks quickly

Oliver and Neale are solid but feel they'll be easy to acquire as upgrades as they're rather consistent around that 110-120 range so will just maintain their price or fall slightly

Macrae is too expensive, 3 trader later down the track, like Gawn/second best ruck behind Grundy

Dusty can GAGF, I want to see the flog find his own footy again and start marking and tackling again, rather than just have it handed to him on a platter. Handball receive merchant...

Im starting to think Macrae might he the new Sc god sitting right under our noses. Big call i know but looking good. But he is expensive. I feel just as uncomfortable not starting as i do starting him at his price.

Macrae & Fyfe keep coming in and out of my team, but I know that not having them gives me massive FOMO in H2H. They're too good to not select, and you'll lose games if you don't have them.

Fyfe's injury history makes sense, however if 40% of the comp has him (which I believe they will by R1), then everyone has to waste a trade and it should be an easy sideways to the next-best MID.

Position 2019 Midfielders