Oppo Camp 2019 Premiership Salt Mine

Which team's supporters are the saltiest?

• Adelaide

Votes: 13 2.8%
  • Brisbane

Votes: 0 0.0%
  • Carlton

Votes: 12 2.6%
  • Collingwood

Votes: 59 12.7%
  • Essendon

Votes: 12 2.6%
  • Fremantle

Votes: 1 0.2%
  • Geelong

Votes: 213 46.0%
  • Gold Coast

• Greater Western Sydney

Votes: 4 0.9%
  • Hawthorn

Votes: 8 1.7%
  • Melbourne

• North Melbourne

Votes: 9 1.9%
  • Port Adelaide

Votes: 2 0.4%
  • St Kilda

Votes: 3 0.6%
  • Sydney

• West Coast

Votes: 125 27.0%
  • Western Bulldogs

LAST WARNING

The mod bashing has got to stop

One more mod bashing post and this thread gets closed permanently.

If you have an issue with a modding decision, where it be here or elsewhere, take it up with that mod or contact site admin.

Mods are unpaid volunteers volunteering their time to keep this place running smoothly. Try to respect that. Yeah, we dont always get things right, but most here are just trying to do whats best for everyone. Its impossible for mods to make everyone happy, and for every decision a mod makes, there is always going to be someone who disagrees.

Mod bashing never solves anything and it is simply disrespectful to those who take the time to volunteer for this place.

Mate, I have been on this board since 2006. Let me ******* tell you, whatever you think we are, that's what we have copped since day one i popped up on this board. They can get f’ed. You know why we are like we are? Because of how we were treated. What, you reckon we were treated with respect? Courtesy? Empathy? They can eat a bag of ***** and choke on it. Ungracious has nothing to do with it. Opposition supporters acting like free range campaigners with no retribution has a lot to do with it. You reap what you sow. And man, they reaped for years.
I could have written this.

And man, they reaped for years.
Who's reaping now?

And Goddard will always be known as a sore loser that had baby tantrums on the field to his own team mates!

Remember when he smashed all the lollies that his club volunteers put during half time

And he’s trying to bring down a champion that occasionally puts a bit of mayo on a free kick (like he’s never done it before)
give me a spell

Hes a flog that never won anything and now just takes cheap pot shots due to his jealousy
Grow up
I'm a sore loser. And ungracious winner. Proud of it. It's fun.
He's a dick. A stupid one.
Different things.

Anyone else a little curious as to the media’s unwillingness to go hard on Melbourne for their little bit of gtab-arse in the huddle on Saturday, and then Bennell’s quarantine breach also over the weekend? The double standards at work here, when you consider how much grief Short/Vlastuin/Chol and Stack/CCJ got for similar indiscretions, are very conspicuous.
The silence is deafening

Anyone else a little curious as to the media’s unwillingness to go hard on Melbourne for their little bit of gtab-arse in the huddle on Saturday, and then Bennell’s quarantine breach also over the weekend? The double standards at work here, when you consider how much grief Short/Vlastuin/Chol and Stack/CCJ got for similar indiscretions, are very conspicuous.
Answer is simple. Nobody cares about the Dees and they're rubbish.

Anyone checked out Damien Barrett's 30 greatest finals moments? He's got Mason Cox kicks 3 in the Pies' preliminaryship as #22, ahead of moments like Stuey Dew tearing Geelong apart in the 08' GF, or the Mark Williams tie choke in Port's 04' GF.

It boggles the mind how talked up Cox's match was against us in 2018. He wasn't even the best forward on the ground. Jack kicked 5, De Goey kicked 4, Cox kicked 3. His 3 goals came from lace out kicks against defenders like Cotchin lmao cause our mids put no pressure on. The media narrative when looking back at this game is completely ****ed/delusional. Barrett joins the list; if he wasn't already on there, as a moron.

Anyone checked out Damien Barrett's 30 greatest finals moments? He's got Mason Cox kicks 3 in the Pies' preliminaryship as #22, ahead of moments like Stuey Dew tearing Geelong apart in the 08' GF, or the Mark Williams tie choke in Port's 04' GF.

It boggles the mind how talked up Cox's match was against us in 2018. He wasn't even the best forward on the ground. Jack kicked 5, De Goey kicked 4, Cox kicked 3. His 3 goals came from lace out kicks against defenders like Cotchin lmao cause our mids put no pressure on. The media narrative when looking back at this game is completely f’ed/delusional. Barrett joins the list; if he wasn't already on there, as a moron.

look man Cox killed us that day

I think he took a world record amount of contested marks that night.

Absolute disaster, only positive is that that night taught me humility, I would be impossible to live with if we were now going for 4 in a row.

Thanks Collingwood

It boggles the mind how talked up Cox's match was against us in 2018. He wasn't even the best forward on the ground. Jack kicked 5, De Goey kicked 4, Cox kicked 3. His 3 goals came from lace out kicks against defenders like Cotchin lmao cause our mids put no pressure on. The media narrative when looking back at this game is completely f’ed/delusional. Barrett joins the list; if he wasn't already on there, as a moron.
I thought his list was for the most "memorable" finals moments, rather than the "greatest".

Cox was among the better players in that final. It is definitely "memorable" though because Cox was playing well above himself when he is normally a border line fringe player and the goals he kicked were in at a crucial point in quick succession which put the game out of our reach.

It kind of like Marlion Pickett grand final being on the list. It may not be the "greatest" moment despite him having a good game, but it may belong on being a "memorable" moment.

look man Cox killed us that day

I think he took a world record amount of contested marks that night.

Absolute disaster, only positive is that that night taught me humility, I would be impossible to live with if we were now going for 4 in a row.

Thanks Collingwood
We are going for 4... just gotta win the next 3.

I thought his list was for the most "memorable" finals moments, rather than the "greatest".

Cox was among the better players in that final. It is definitely "memorable" though because Cox was playing well above himself when he is normally a border line fringe player and the goals he kicked were in at a crucial point in quick succession which put the game out of our reach.

It kind of like Marlion Pickett grand final being on the list. It may be the "greatest" moment despite him having a good game, but it may belong on being a "memorable" moment.
Yeah you're right, that's an oversight by myself. It is 'memorable'.

Still think my point regarding how supposed incredible his game was stands though. In the 3 contests where he marked and goaled, he out marked Houli, Cotchin, and Edwards. Rance was in 2 of these contests (got blocked off the ball by Mihocek in 1, the other just trailed behind Cox). Hardly a dominating performance.

It was a great thread. I couldn't find it. Do you have a link?