Oppo Camp 2019 Premiership Salt Mine

Which team's supporters are the saltiest?

• Adelaide

Votes: 13 2.8%
  • Brisbane

Votes: 0 0.0%
  • Carlton

Votes: 12 2.6%
  • Collingwood

Votes: 59 12.7%
  • Essendon

Votes: 12 2.6%
  • Fremantle

Votes: 1 0.2%
  • Geelong

Votes: 213 46.0%
  • Gold Coast

• Greater Western Sydney

Votes: 4 0.9%
  • Hawthorn

Votes: 8 1.7%
  • Melbourne

• North Melbourne

Votes: 9 1.9%
  • Port Adelaide

Votes: 2 0.4%
  • St Kilda

Votes: 3 0.6%
  • Sydney

• West Coast

Votes: 125 27.0%
  • Western Bulldogs

LAST WARNING

The mod bashing has got to stop

One more mod bashing post and this thread gets closed permanently.

If you have an issue with a modding decision, where it be here or elsewhere, take it up with that mod or contact site admin.

Mods are unpaid volunteers volunteering their time to keep this place running smoothly. Try to respect that. Yeah, we dont always get things right, but most here are just trying to do whats best for everyone. Its impossible for mods to make everyone happy, and for every decision a mod makes, there is always going to be someone who disagrees.

Mod bashing never solves anything and it is simply disrespectful to those who take the time to volunteer for this place.

Some absolute campaigners in the human race. They do know he went to jail? He’s paid his debt, has been rehabilitated and look where he is now. He’s the poster boy of what we hope our reformed can do once they’ve paid their debt to society. Some people just make me shake my head.

West coast absolutely losing their mind, takes the cake foir sure. geelong close second. WA supporters also been losing their mind on facebook which has been a joy to watch. WA bogans ferals on facebook, the melts are incredible and embarrassing. Not sure why they are so angry for, thats the odd part. we have 0 rivarily with them. even the poos have been tame compared to them.

Yeah theyre going abit headless the ol cokers. Ive noticed on FB everytime an article comes up talking about Dusty being a great with 2 x Norm Smiths or about richmonds age profile and potential to win more the poos and piss supporters are all front and square. Insecure w***ers.

Guarantee that if we win again next year with a number of youngsters showing signs they will go on with it, the saltiest oppos will be the piss and poos.

Lol. Can’t believe the hiding we gave them in the 2017 granny is still paying off to this day

Mikesmyth and footy4eva, lol. Wrecked their arse just like we did their shit club. 40+ point hiding and they are still full of excuses.

Blues board
Round 1 tigers unveil the flag again. FMD
Mummy just needs to line up as many Tigers players as possible and all Leon needs to do is tell him that the club will pay the fines
We should have signed this Pickett.
Grimes weak as piss
jack does a lovely studs up greene fly........play on...........
I find it impossible to be happy or congratulate Richmond supporters after all the toxic crap I heard from them during and after the 2001 Semi-final, where many of those ferals took great and sadistic pleasure in Kouta doing his knee again.

The players, coach and admin of Richmond get my full respect and congratulations, but their fanbase can FRO.
We will smash them in Round 1 what with most of the AFL coming to play for us next year.

Can’t believe I’m gonna have two kids born in tigers premiership years :mad:
Directly following the final siren, Richmond can GAGF.
Lachie Winfield needs to play with more intensity. GWS still in this; they just need a big last Q.
Can teams stop letting legally challenged but talented footballers fall to Richmond?
Now GAGF Richmond.
Thank f that’s over don’t want to ever have to live through watching those terds win any more flags
How sad for Wance; not being able to play today. he'll never play in another one. :moustache:
Let's smash them in round 1
Bring on the trade period! Papley, Betts, Martin and Butler please!
only a light nazi doco, a storm win and a bowl of pasta can save this night............
Between Cotch gasping with Adrenaline and Dusty 'me no speaka da English' Martin, that was the most gibberish filled Premiereship ceremony ever.
Another year of listening to unbearable Tiger supporters lecturing how all the other clubs should learn from the most amazing sporting club on earth...............
Off to theater to watch a stage play, starring Dylan Grimes and Alex Rance as producer.
‘Been a year of challenges.’

3 months of playing 150 metres across the hill sure helps.
This is why I'm one of those people that never leave the house and avoid people at all cost...so I don't have to put up with Richmond supporters.
If bloody Richmond can do it we can...that's my positive out of today!

Some real hatred coming from the West Cones fans.

Complaining cos we don't travel every second week, and the competition is rigged for us .......there are some imbeciles walking this earth.

Didnt hear all this shite when Hawthorn were winning 3 in a row and playing every week at at the G, and we were shit.

No one gave a toss then. All because of one coach too scared to play us spouting dribble for 6 weeks when he realised what was coming in his rearview mirror.

Some really inane, childish and borderline brain dead stuff coming from their board fair dinkum.

I liked West Coast and rejoiced in their win last year but now them w***ers can GAGF.

Pies board...
Giants should risk getting half the team suspended first few weeks next season... Rough up the Tigers..... Make them feel pain early and bruised.
I hope Mumford decks Cotchin!
Nice acting by Riewoldt.
Seems like we only lose GF's against Interstate teams.
F seriously this Tiggers side is not that great, f we blew our chance last week....
Still can’t believe we didn’t show up and lost to these spineless dogs
How long until Tiger fans claim it should've been a three peat and they will win the next 8 Premierships in a row.
We would have been toast after last week's game as well. Our prelim was a bruiser, whilst Tigers v Cats was a fairly bruisefree affair with not many stoppages in comparison.
Can't believe we lost to this plastic franchise.
This level of umpiring is disgraceful. If this is the 3 best umpires in the game we should all give up
This has a three figure margin written all over it. Thank god we smashed them in last years prelim otherwise we'd be looking at the worst 3-peat side in history.
The fact they are gonna win 2 in 3 years is enough to make me vomit.
This is what we should've done to WC last year. But we let them back into the game and we all know what happened after that. Just what Collingwood does in GF's.
how the hell did we lose to gws
Giants have been nothing short of pathetic! Geez the rain last week screwed us, a dry track and it would be us out there taking it up to this Richmond side.
Phil Davis, you selfish spud putting your hand up to play, can’t even run!!!!!
3 goals from very poor umpiring decisions.

Game over.
All this game is doing is reinforcing how much of an opportunity we let slip :'(
People that are saying we had a chance if we made it. We couldn't even beat GWS on our home deck in front of 80k of our own supporters. So no we wouldn't have had a chance as we couldn't beat GWS.
Queer to be happy that tigers are winning. We will never hear the end of it. They still going on about Treloar and picking the better list 4 years later. This only make it worse 2 flags in 3 years...
Also if any Tiger fans come onto our board to say thanks for the Premiership or any smart arse comments or liking multiple posts. Can the mods please do their job.
First time I’ve logged in since we lost to GWS.

Should have been us today.

I won’t ever be back on these forums. I’ve poured too much emotion and time into the pies over the years. The loss last week was worst than Geelong 2007, when they were actually a quality side.

Goodbye Bigfooty as I watch the pies from afar. No membership, games or prioritising Collingwood. I’m actually looking forward to having my weekends back to spend with family and friends.

All the best bigfooty. Thanks for all the great conversations over the years.
Ugh fu** this. Can barely watch this s**t eating club romp this in.
F*ck Richmond
Richmond have been more successful than us this millennia, let that sink in...
We wouldn’t have been flogged.
Plenty of teams have been more successful than us in the last 30 odd years. We win & flag & spend 20 years celebrating it.
We're an ordinary club now. We will only be successful if we lose our pride. No wonder Lynch chose them. What chance of players got of saluting playing for Collingwood? This pains me to say this.
Hope bucks and team are watching and taking notes. We get to a big lead last year GF then completely change tactics to slow, conservative kick down the line to a side known for tall marking. Tigers just go up another gear to put the game out of reach and now set for a smashing
Shows that Bucks is not as good as Coach as some people make him out to be
I’m done, can’t watch this Richmond wankfest any longer.
What a s**t gf 😞
Imo our list is overrated as well.
Wonder how it feels as a fan knowing you can't lose a GF in the third quarter. We sure don't know that feeling.
I don’t know about their role players having clean skills.I think their kicking skills are actually worse than ours.They do have a lot of pace around the ground which helps them enormously.
Maybe Mumford might throw some Fists in the Last QTR
We need to use this GWS s**tness to get in Jeremy Cameron's ear and get him to pies as RFA end of 2020.

Go hard at him 1.2 mil like Richmond gave lynch if we have to clear out some role players to make room f'in do it!
Just like Richmond did last year to help make space.

No more spider f*ckers Collingwood.
Good. These corporate flogs deserve nothing less than to have their precious time wasted.

fu** Richmond, fu** the Giants and fu** the AFL.
Comp must be Weak with Richmond being so much better then anyone else then
I hate Richmond. They’re winning our flag.

I saw degoey at JD sports today. Felt like corking his hamstring. If I didn’t love him so much I would have. :straining:
IF we did make this years GF we also would be Destroyed
I don’t believe that. We are made to beat Richmond.
When will people just realise we haven't really been a great club since the 70s
Can't help but feel we would have taken it right up to Richmond if we made it today
Hopefully our record grand final loss of 81 points in 1980 at the hands of Richmond will be erased today.
What a s**t day
Pity both teams couldn’t somehow have both lost.

Horrible GWS
You think other teams don't already have stars when they poach?

Richmond come off a prelim then a premiership then a prelim and still got Lynch in....

They had Norf offer Martin 1.4 million a year which they reported had to offer 1.2mil to keep him

They have Cotchin Reiwoldt Rance Prestia all over 700k contracts.

They have a bevy of mid teir types that receive offers and should have had cap pressure attached in Edwards Vlaustin Grimes Caddy Castagna....

Yet they can organise 1.2 mil for Lynch.

Kidding yourself if you think our list is better or should be paid as much as them. If it is then we need to revise a lot of them and stop over paying role players.
They surpass the 1980 GF margin at least.
Imagine being put out of the finals by a team who turns around and gives that kind of effort on the big day. :$
Martin wins the norm smith, that’ll Do me. No way he was the best player on the ground
did i hear that there are moves to replace bucks with hardwick?...
Well a club that we have been taking the piss out for the past 2 decade has just won 2 flags in three years.
We have won 2 in 60 years.

pi**ed off at our club at the moment.
Early season they did then got kissed on the dick by injuries for the second half of the year. Had no injuries.
I think the last time I felt this low was after the 1981 grand final. I had seen repeated heartache and knew we had nothing left to give for the foreseeable future. I was proven right for at least another nine years. I have the same sick feeling now. Opportunities lost-some mediocre times ahead. Players can only go to the well for zero reward so many times.
Richmond supporters on main board game day thread comparing their team to the great Lions and Hawks teams 😂😂😂
G'day first time poster.

Let me just say..........wow so much angst and vitirol
The biggest difference between Richmond and Collingwood. Or even Richmond and GWS is their luck or management of injuries.

This is not implying they're not a great side. But most great sides need some luck and their best players fit.

Pies fans started fighting amongst each other hahahaha

Pie 1 said:
If that doesn't burn for you sycophants like it does us realists, there is something wrong.

We need to improve, significantly.
Pie 2 said:
Seriously p**s off. Bloody arseholes rubbing this in to fellow Collingwood supporters. Disgusting.
Pie 1 said:
Its called pragmatism, or realism.

Stop sticking your head in the sand.
Pie 3 said:
Yeah we’re ******* pathetic.

We played seven quarters all year. Seven scintillating quarters that make me hate us so much more. fu** our consistent lack of intensity - and at times, care.

Pie 1 said:
I was at the game.

Completely filthy for 120 minutes. Just putrid.
Pie 2 said:
Stop using this as an excuse to have a crack at your fellow supporters.
Pie 4 said:
Sounds like someone's having a tantrum at their computer.
Pie 3 said:
I’m not actually laughing. I’m fuming.

What a waste of an opportunity. A day in the life of a Pies supporter.
Pie 1 said:
who am I having a crack at?

Find the part of my post where I singled SOMEONE out.
Pie 3 said:
Yeah okay cop our mediocrity. Wear it like a badge of honour.

We aren’t good enough. Some of us expect better. Enjoy being third or fourth forever.
Pie 2 said:
“If that doesn't burn for you sycophants...”
Pie 1 said:
We're good at it. Don't worry.

Other teams are winning flags.

WeRe PrOuD mAtE
Pie 1 said:
You're a sycophant......?

Its not attack, its again - realism.
Pie 2 said:
No, it’s a cheap snipe at Collingwood supporters. Go barrack for Richmond.
Pie 2 said:
You’re not doing yourself any favours here.
Pie 2 said:
Of course I’m not happy. But I’m not hanging s**t on my fellow supporters for being proud of the club.
Pie 4 said:
I don't enjoy finishing third or fourth. I'm very disappointed.
But I know being a grown man / woman and throwing a tantrum on my computer has no bearing on the club's future effort or success.
Pie 3 said:
Haven’t thrown a tantrum whatsoever, contrary to your cute post.

But accepting what we deal up isn’t something I’m happy to do either
Pie 5 said:
You’re a are a joyless pessimist I think I get that.
You need to cheer up.
Pie 2 said:
Please explain how the fan’s attitude has any relevances on the actual performance of the side.
Pie 1 said:
Good one *******.

But no.
Pie 2 said:
Lol.
Enjoy your celebrations.
Pie 1 said:
JMac is a sycophant - ignore.
Pie 1 said:
Sorry, I'm burning.

I don't accept being a loser like yourself.
Pie 5 said:
Where was your loathing and vitriol last week when we were playing off in the Prelim.
I don’t recall this criticism and vehement disgust leading up to the that game.

So really your credibility is strained.
Pie 3 said:
You’re welcome to go through my posting history.

I’ve been quite clear about my criticism around the way we’ve played all year. I also made it pretty clear my distaste for my hatred towards Collingwood supporters’ pompousness and arrogance.
Pie 3 said:
Did you not see the arrogance on this board leading into last weekend? If so, that’s great. But there were so many counting chickens before they hatched, making dicks of themselves.

i wasn’t silent. I had a crack a week ago.

Pie 6 said:
Mediocrity? Serious? we played in a prelim lost by four points a year after losing a grand final by five points.
We are all angry at not doing better this year but to call us mediocre is either you being a drama queen and adding way to much mayo or you have had a long lunch.
Either way your post is just plain DUMB
Pie 3 said:
Sorry. We were fantastic in that prelim. Season best form
Pie 6 said:
FFS! Are you seriously saying making top 4, missing out on a GF by 4 points, on the back of a horror injury year (again! which is the norm so no excuse I guess); is mediocrity in this comp? It's not! We were there and a real chance at the point end of the season.

It’s always been West Coast and Geelong the last few years. Don’t even have to go on their board to know this. MCG, Crowd, Umpiring, Vic Bias, Travel on repeat all season long. It’s honestly embarrassing to read. Trash clubs lol.

West Cone fans just need to pack another Billy, take a nice long toke and chill TF out, or jump on the pingers, snort some lines and get happy.

Kulcha.

Pies board...

Pies fans started fighting amongst each other hahahaha

Never seen the word sycophants thrown around so much in my life those campaigners learn one long word and that’s all they can say

It also takes away a bit from theirs I reckon that we are clearly best team of last three years and they never had to beat us that year thanks to our fu** up in prelim.
This is what I think.

Before yesterday they 100% knew they were the best and most deserving side of 2018, and they were, they beat Collingwood in the game that matters, however after yesterday I think they’re feeling a little insecure. Would they have won if we hadn’t ****ed up against Collingwood in the prelim? :D

Got to love Twitter

431c707377241cc46c2800b0c588b4b3.jpg

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk Pro
Lol what is that person on?

He was brilliant yesterday!

Cotchin is a player that doesn’t need 30+ disposals to have an impact.

You’d think opposition supporters would realise this by now. Lol

Do WCE supporters have a problem with Richmond specifically, or just a general gripe against the VFL? These gimps are embarrassing themselves on the main board, it's not even funny!
They’re all on the #ViccoBias bandwagon but they do definitely seem to hate the fact that we’ve won two premierships in three years and were a preliminary final away from a three peat.