AFLW 2024 - Round 10 - Chat, game threads, injury lists, team lineups and more.
I am not a medico.
But I did have my kneecap dislocated in a hockey game once. The ball was hit at full force just a metre from me and on impact it just knocked my kneecap sideways. Coach just tapped it back in and I played next week
Positives: Finished the game with no injuries and had a good amount of possessionsSo how did Hanners go ??
Just got home from the game and haven't heard the diagnosis feedback....Is it confirmed that he hasn't done an ACLThis kind of knock to his knee could be huge for his confidence. To have not redone the ACL with that kind of action should give him some assurance moving forward, you'd think. Could be a good thing.
Have had a reco, its a tortuous thing trying to return to sport (I did mine playing footy, returned to cricket as bat/keeper). I thought I had redone mine, hadn't, never doubted it since.This kind of knock to his knee could be huge for his confidence. To have not redone the ACL with that kind of action should give him some assurance moving forward, you'd think. Could be a good thing.
Will be the single biggest shit in the arm this year IMO.Hanna’s plays next week as his hands ball release outside runners & never a gets tackled.
Yes mate...club confirmed not done an aclJust got home from the game and haven't heard the diagnosis feedback....Is it confirmed that he hasn't done an ACL
How the hell does it get warm in VIctoria this time of year. Where exactly do you keep it?To late. Anyway I accidentally put mustard on them. Your vb is getting warm. I will have that as well
Worst day ever. Max King scare and didn’t get my hotdog. I couldn’t even tell what my tears were for. Just an emotional day all round.
No ACL tear just confirmed
Haha, that’s awesome. Little Thug Gringo. It’s the other parent that needs to be kicked out.. threatening a kid, not cool.Yeah I had a bad one too, my son is playing soccer this year and has got too much attention for being a thug and now does it every week. He's like Stephen Baker at the moment. Last week he had a parent ejected for threatening to come on the pitch and punch him in the face after running through a kid who was stomping his achilles. Today he had bigger kid on his arse a couple of times and said some pretty offensive things to him. His teammates and other parents think it's funny, I'm embarrassed. It's worse because there is a little bit of pride as well but it reflects badly on his parents. He's going to get booted out of soccer at this rate though. At least he'll have to get back to footy. Got back and started reading the thread and see King gone had down and I was in a really bad mood.
He definitely gets it from you Gringo, I just read all of your 23,337 posts and if it were your wife, I would ask why you married her.Yeah I had a bad one too, my son is playing soccer this year and has got too much attention for being a thug and now does it every week. He's like Stephen Baker at the moment. Last week he had a parent ejected for threatening to come on the pitch and punch him in the face after running through a kid who was stomping his achilles. Today he had bigger kid on his arse a couple of times and said some pretty offensive things to him. His teammates and other parents think it's funny, I'm embarrassed. It's worse because there is a little bit of pride as well but it reflects badly on his parents. He's going to get booted out of soccer at this rate though. At least he'll have to get back to footy. Got back and started reading the thread and see King gone had down and I was in a really bad mood.
Pocket. Had 3 hot dogs and nine dim sims in my other handHow the hell does it get warm in VIctoria this time of year. Where exactly do you keep it?
All the bald headed flogs that left the game go back and report on the last quarter. We have 5 spots up for grabs next week!
I got the last 3 dimmies huge win.Worst day ever. Max King scare and didn’t get my hotdog. I couldn’t even tell what my tears were for. Just an emotional day all round.