List Mgmt. 2019 Trade & Free Agency Thread

Yep, but he won't leave.

Is on record as wanting to be a one club player, and has never expressed any desire for outside interest.
I tend to agree. The fact he signed on last time he was out of contract, when he was the best ruckman in the game and would have fielded massive offers, gives me optimism.

Actually I’m a bit nervous about the Goldy situation
Final year of a massive contract/ will we offer 800 again? No chance I reckon
But for some other mob in the premiership window, who needs a good ruckman, I’m sure they will , considering they don’t have to trade

So does Goldy remain true, or is his final pay day too good to refuse?

Yep, but he won't leave.

Is on record as wanting to be a one club player, and has never expressed any desire for outside interest.

Now he seems over his personal/mental probs, agreed.

Actually I’m a bit nervous about the Goldy situation
Final year of a massive contract/ will we offer 800 again? No chance I reckon
But for some other mob in the premiership window, who needs a good ruckman, I’m sure they will , considering they don’t have to trade

So does Goldy remain true, or is his final pay day too good to refuse?

If he gets a godfather offer, we let him go. We'll get good compensation (which we will need for JK) and we're good at finding ruckmen.

For us to get anything worth to help in the potential JK deal, Goldy would have to offered 2 mil a year. Age of the departing free agent is a factor in compensation. Wells is a similar example, he was offered 600k a year and we only got a mid 2nd rounder

Port supporters are still salty AF

My mate who loves port said “kangaroos are broke now they paid through the nose for Polec”

Im pretty sure we have turned over our list massively and do have money left over to go hard this year again.

Plus we are going to be more attractive to other clubs not only by winning more games but bringing players like Higgins, Waite from other clubs that play their best footy at north!

My mate who loves port said “kangaroos are broke now they paid through the nose for Polec”

Im pretty sure we have turned over our list massively and do have money left over to go hard this year again.

Plus we are going to be more attractive to other clubs not only by winning more games but bringing players like Higgins, Waite from other clubs that play their best footy at north!
Dumb morons accused him of chasing more money by joining X.

I'd be salty if I lost Wingard and Polec in one trade period. Two mid twenties guns in their prime. Port's list is in no-man's land. A very good chance to be bottom four this year. Five years ago you would have expected them to be contenders in 2019.

We have lost the last four games so would these list changes finally turn the tide?

Yeah, good shout.

That year they narrowly lost to Hathorn in the prelim, they looked like ever chance of being the primary contenders to Hawthorn's dominance. They were super young, but played a great brand of exciting footy and had a bunch of players, especially Chad Wingard, who looked as though they were going to be genuine superstars. Well, Wingard was by far the best half-forward in the game that year and he was only 21. Hinkley was obviously being praised from all corners as well.

Weird fall from them in the years that followed because I don't think it was a case of them not being as good as everyone thought they were, as it is with some young sides. Perhaps it was a collective mental thing with them.

Find out why Joel Hamling will be a free agent after only two years at Fremantle
Jon Ralph, Herald Sun
February 26, 2019 6:25pm
Subscriber only
Western Bulldogs premiership defender Joel Hamling has become the AFL’s test case for free agency for life after only two seasons at Fremantle.
The AFLPA has confirmed any player who has been delisted in their career then moves to another club becomes a free agent when their contract expires.

Hamling was delisted after three seasons and zero games at Geelong, became a Dogs premiership player in his two years there then moved to Fremantle on a lucrative three-season deal worth around $1.2 million.
Under previous player rules he would have been out of contract in October but the Dockers would hold the whip hand because they would need to trade him if he wanted out.
Now he has leverage to leave or extract a superior deal because he becomes attractive to clubs that don’t have to give up a draft pick to secure the 25-year-old defender.
Champion Data rated Hamling’s 2018 season the best of his career, saying he had the ninth-best defensive rating of any key defender.
He was ranked top two at Fremantle for intercept marks, intercepts and spoils, successfully defending the second-most leads of any player in the competition.

I get the feeling we need to be looking defensively over the next couple of seasons and if we do get to the end of the season and know we aren't angling for Kelly I'd be pretty happy trying to see if we can get Hamling to return to Victoria.

Expect Coniglio will become target #1 if Kelly re-signs?

tenor.gif

Our W.A. recruiter hasn't done that well lately. Plus there will always be the concern that the player ( or soulmate ) wants to go home. May as well scrub him.
Jeez, only this time last year he was "the man"