NFL 2020 NFL - Week 15

You found the game boring because your Blues were on Friday Night Footy every other week doing their very best imitation of the Browns circa 2016.

NFL removes crap teams like the Cowboys for the Browns to entertain the world—AFL should never have aired Carlton in primetime—ever.

;)
Um im a Tigers fan

Tbh i cant stand watching afl games anymore, find the game boring these last few years, far more interested in the NRL. Please accept my apologies.
Good lord, dullest game in all of sports

Tbh i cant stand watching afl games anymore, find the game boring these last few years, far more interested in the NRL. Please accept my apologies.

I can relate to some extent - the game has suffered over the last few years with the defensive mindsets, poor officiating, rule juggling & clown show that is AFL House. Still love the game at it's roots but the competition at the highest level needs to sort it's shit out & do it quickly. An average NFL game offers me a lot more enjoyment these days than does it's AFL counterpart. As for NRL, yeah nah, it's not trash but holds no appeal.

I think AFL has really struggled with change of tactics last couple of decades and just can’t find an adequate solution.

NFL had issues of defences dominating suck as early 90s with too many 6-3, 9-6 games. Favour passing teams too much probably now but have kept the essence of the game and made it entertaining.

Soccer has issues with VAR and interpretations on penalties/offside/handballs but again keeps essence of the game intact.

Rugby Union which I don’t know much about tried to fix things when penalties dominated too much, not sure if they’ve succeeded.

But yeah AFL when you get those shitty chip pass games just become near impossible to watch. An it’s lost a lot of its essence, the high marks, the one on one battles. Zone defence has a lot to answer

Good call on the AFL. I actually never found it noticeable until this year. Lost most of my interest in the AFL this year. Wasn't even due to the fact my team was poor, I've always loved the prime time slot games, but it was just junk this year. Terrible product.

I found NRL and loosely following the Storm really goof this year.

I don't really have too much of a problem with todays NFL. I've only known the game this past decade so can't talk for earlier but really isn't the only real negative of the passing league thing the fact that modern QBs look better than they maybe really are comparatively to QBs of the past?

still nothing showing up for 7 this week. but looking at the announcers 9ers/Dallas and Jets/Rams look most likely. but could be a coin flip for the late game since there are only 3 and the only good one is on ESPN
The early game on 7mate is bucs at falcons. Interesting choice 🤮

Not entirely sure what Rap means by "fractured throat", but it sounds bad either way

You can fracture your larynx which can vary from slight discomfort to quite serious

NFL 2020 NFL - Week 15