AFL 2021 Brownlow Medal (any results after no posting is automatic card)

One of the highest counts I have ever seen lol.
15 blokes over 20 votes

I think this year may have a lot of high polling players, the consistency of individual players has been pretty crazy really.
Maybe not 15 ppl over 20. But wouldn’t be surprised to see 12-13

SB have always been sh*t odds dont understand how they are so popular.
Also they are the only guys that are ballsy enough to put the Brownlow markets up first and cop the initial barrage of smart bets. The other books seem to be just waiting for the lines/odds to move and then copying markets off SB.
Yes there have been a lot more shit odds to start with this year compared to last, but no ones forcing you to bet on them. At least they're putting stuff up and there has been plenty of crazy good value to be found throughout the year (and even over the last 48hrs)

Surely jack steele is a sneaky chance at most 3 vote games @ $4?

Or has the bont got it in the bag?

What do people think about T.Miller Under 22.5. Does anyone subscribe to the theory that umpires will under poll him because no-one wants an ineligible player to win the brownlow.

wouldnt of thought so, Danger got pretty close in 2017

Head 2 Head results from my count. As mentioned throughout the year, I've certainly gone over with Dusty. Wouldn't pull the trigger on any WC players either.

Steele 30.5 v Oliver 29
Petracca 27 v Walsh 27
Kelly 16 v Mundy 15
DeGoey 13.5 v Martin 15
Grundy 7 v Darcy 5.5
Taranto 12.5 v Kelly 12.5
Fyfe 6.5 v Libba 4.5
Mitchell 27 v Parish 26
Boak 24.5 v Merrett 21
Heeney 11.5 v Stringer 11.5
Franklin 10 v Greene 9
Gaff 11 v Adams 8.5
Wingard 8.5 v Walker 8.5
Cunnington 9.5 v Sheed 10

Head 2 Head results from my count. As mentioned throughout the year, I've certainly gone over with Dusty. Wouldn't pull the trigger on any WC players either.

Steele 30.5 v Oliver 29
Petracca 27 v Walsh 27
Kelly 16 v Mundy 15
DeGoey 13.5 v Martin 15
Grundy 7 v Darcy 5.5
Taranto 12.5 v Kelly 12.5
Fyfe 6.5 v Libba 4.5
Mitchell 27 v Parish 26
Boak 24.5 v Merrett 21
Heeney 11.5 v Stringer 11.5
Franklin 10 v Greene 9
Gaff 11 v Adams 8.5
Wingard 8.5 v Walker 8.5
Cunnington 9.5 v Sheed 10

From the looks of that SB have slaughtered it setting those markets.

May as well bet on coin flips.

Value identified in to poll a vote markets

Cumming at $2.75 (chances to poll in rd 21, 22)
Perryman $3.40 (19)
Mumford $3.40 (5)
Ben Ainsworth $2.75 (16, maybe 6)
Draper $2.50 (14)
Viney $2.30 (4, 18, 3)
Hurn $2.20 (1, maybe 13/18)
ROB as mentioned (4/19)
Ceglar $1.83 (13, maybe 21)
Fiorini $1.83 (19, maybe 21)
DBJ $1.67 (5/16)
Matt Kennedy $1.36 (18 lock)
Big O $1.17 (15/19 locks)
Hey Guys,
First time I've ever really interacted on the forums.
I've done a round by round on the Brownlow and the top 25 going off my votes.
I've attached a spreadsheet if anyone wants to have a look.
Nice count man! It will be thereabouts I reckon. Would like to see J.Steele get up though haha

Hey Guys,
First time I've ever really interacted on the forums.
I've done a round by round on the Brownlow and the top 25 going off my votes.
I've attached a spreadsheet if anyone wants to have a look.

Welcome aboard.

You're doing it wrong mate.

You need to big note yourself as someone who has picked heaps of amazing winners in the past (while offering up no proof).

Then you need to spruik your dodgy website where you attempt to charge people money for your half baked ideas/guesses which were gleaned by watching footy all year while stuffing a family size bag of doritos down your gullet.

But all the while pretending like you are just a regular, generous punter looking to help others out

Or something like that eh Mrose45 ?