Position 2021 Midfielders

Which players will be top ten MIDs?

Back to back 6's in his last 2 games... what's not to like? :laughing:
Back in the day playing with mates triple 6 was called the devils blackjack & paid triple.

If he gets another I'll trade him out & roughy him back in again!!!!

I'd be wary about Rowell.. Look at some of the bubble guys from last year.
Gawn 140 > 126
Neale 134 > 95
Lloyd 122 > 109
Petracca 118 > 106
Hunter 115 > 92
Danger 114 > 84
Titch 114 > 106
Sidebum 109 >91
Gaff 106 > 95

Of course there are some exceptions to the rule .. Grundy, Bont, Oliver, Lyons, Touk etc but they've all had exceptional years.

Rowell averaged 124.5 uninjured ... Averaged 21.3 touches, 1 mark, 6.5 tackles and 1.5 goals a game.

Unless he's Dusty or Petracca I don't see him averaging that many goals over half a season. With the new rule in play, 1 mark is quite worrying considering he doesn't link up in play, only winning it at the contest? Huge tackle numbers, extrapolating that to an extra 20% sees him averaging 8 tackles a game.

Do people honestly see him going over 110? After Touk averaging 117.5, the next highest Sun is averaging 99.5. Greenwood who averaged 106 last year is going at 98. I just don't see the risk here with him.
Don't diss ginger Jesus again kenty
Rowell is better than Matthews and Dusty combined, with the athleticism of frosty and good looks of Rivers. The perfect package some might say

Also, point is invalid. All the players listed have either been injured, had a change in role or are out of form. The one exception whose SC output has dropped but on field hasn't is Lloyd. But he's the king gull, you can't question the king

Don't diss ginger Jesus again kenty
Rowell is better than Matthews and Dusty combined, with the athleticism of frosty and good looks of Rivers. The perfect package some might say

Also, point is invalid. All the players listed have either been injured, had a change in role or are out of form. The one exception whose SC output has dropped but on field hasn't is Lloyd. But he's the king gull, you can't question the king

Jeez this is absolute nonsense hahahahah, Petracca injured or out of form ? Gawn the same ? Titch, Sidebum, Gaff? 11 weeks of bad form mate?

Gawn was terrific first 5 rounds but since then has been the worst he has played in ages, any dees person would agree. Tracc has had games here and there but his influence has been down compared to last year, that will certainly pick up in the second half of this year.

Titch has been super inconsistent in his performance, really hasn't been that good, Sidebum playing more forward, getting old, plus collingwood suck so less points. Gaff averaged 108 in 2018 and 107 in 2019 so last year was no different and I have no clue why you're using him as an example.

Gawn was terrific first 5 rounds but since then has been the worst he has played in ages, any dees person would agree. Tracc has had games here and there but his influence has been down compared to last year, that will certainly pick up in the second half of this year.

Titch has been super inconsistent in his performance, really hasn't been that good, Sidebum playing more forward, getting old, plus collingwood suck so less points. Gaff averaged 108 in 2018 and 107 in 2019 so last year was no different and I have no clue why you're using him as an example.

Yep so Gawn and Tracca’s scoring has included good and bad weeks like any other premo so why does their average not count ahahah? Their role hasn’t changed. Neither has Titch’s. Still finding a bucket load of the footy. I’m trying to emphasise the dip in scoring due to the scaling factor last year. A lot of these blokes were KOTD.
Sidebottom arguably the same split. And Gaff has dropped off significantly. What I’m arguing is that Rowell has played 4 games then injured, first game back then injured. You believe he’ll come in all guns blazing and go like hail Mary from the start? He has zero track record of sustained performance and he’s still a rookie. All I’m saying is that it’s a huge outlay for massive risk low reward.

Yep so Gawn and Tracca’s scoring has included good and bad weeks like any other premo so why does their average not count ahahah? Their role hasn’t changed. Neither has Titch’s. Still finding a bucket load of the footy. I’m trying to emphasise the dip in scoring due to the scaling factor last year. A lot of these blokes were KOTD.
Sidebottom arguably the same split. And Gaff has dropped off significantly. What I’m arguing is that Rowell has played 4 games then injured, first game back then injured. You believe he’ll come in all guns blazing and go like hail Mary from the start? He has zero track record of sustained performance and he’s still a rookie. All I’m saying is that it’s a huge outlay for massive risk low reward.
Imagine doubting the future GOAT lol

I'm keen on Parish but notice he has matches where he may get tagged. Round 15 and 16 he may get Harmes and O'Connor then round 19 DeBoer, who is ready to resume.

Can I expect him to outscore Jelly, Merrett, Lyons and Walsh in total points from round 14 on? Petracca also seems well priced but would reduce me to 14 premos for round 14. Have Oliver, Bont, Macrae, Touk,Steele, Neale and Titch.

I'm keen on Parish but notice he has matches where he may get tagged. Round 15 and 16 he may get Harmes and O'Connor then round 19 DeBoer, who is ready to resume.

Can I expect him to outscore Jelly, Merrett, Lyons and Walsh in total points from round 14 on? Petracca also seems well priced but would reduce me to 14 premos for round 14. Have Oliver, Bont, Macrae, Touk,Steele, Neale and Titch.

Parish is in great form but I would still expect opposition coaches to tag Merrett before him.

Anyone have an irrational fear of trading in Boak?

Good price, R12 bye, scoring history very good. Missed what, 4 games in 5 years? I don't know why, but I just don't trust him.

I might get him next week.

I hate bringing in players vs the Cats.
Plus I'm working won't be able to see him play.

Last time I had him he sucked when he was a forward .

He's been soild but only one ton in he's last 4/5 games..I think he's about a ton a game..

I might get him next week.

I hate bringing in players vs the Cats.
Plus I'm working won't be able to see him play.

Last time I had him he sucked when he was a forward .

He's been soild but only one ton in he's last 4/5 games..I think he's about a ton a game..
Yeah, wondering if maybe he catches the O'Connor tag tonight?

O'Connor only really done one good tagging job this year on sooky Neale...
CS had him on both piggy and tracc which was a fail .

Boak a season campaigner he should handle the tag well enough ..

Josh Kelly still only 10% ownership.
Great pick-up
I prefer Whitfield for $60k or so cheaper, so I'll skip Jelly, but he'll go 115+ for the rest of the season I reckon. Was a great buy at around $500k, shattered I missed him