MRP / Trib. 2021 MRO Chook Lotto - Carlton Tribunal News & Reports

Great comments from Teague in today's press conference. No backing down. Tone was as calm and non-confrontational as ever but he left no doubt as to what he thought.

"As a coach I'm going to keep encouraging our players to play tough footy but make sure the ball's the priority... I'll continue to coach that way, and every now and then with the interpretations obviously changing we may lose a player through suspension."

"Imagine if he pulls out and he's getting 2000 messages on social media and his teammates are disappointed. As coaches we expected that contest to occur."

Worth listening to the whole exchange.

100% agree. It was not only high, but 2 moves. He could have taken his arms away to avoid the 2nd, but he didn't.
Just for the sake of venting... It would seem that if you are going to have some error in a contest, it's better to whack someone in back of the head than going shoulder to shoulder... Note, just venting and I have now purchased some extra time foil. But I still reckon AFL House has got this wrong....

In the words of Slobbo - the fabric of the game isn't having eyes for the ball, it's having peripheral vision.

🤣

another pearler in today’s hun Plow wasn’t contesting the ball he was contesting the contest WTF I’ll have a gram of the same shit he’s on good article today Robbo full of your usual diatribe

My hatred and bitterness for Hawthorn has risen tenfold this week after their scumbag low Life had the potentially to seriously injury Sam Walsh by a gutless behind the play dog act and he only one more week than Plowman.

That's what really grinds my gears most of all.

images

Really want the Hawks to win the spoon now. Mugs

My hatred and bitterness for Hawthorn has risen tenfold this week after their scumbag low Life had the potentially to seriously injury Sam Walsh by a gutless behind the play dog act and he only one more week than Plowman.

That's what really grinds my gears most of all.

images

Really want the Hawks to win the spoon now. Mugs
Couldn't have been to bad according to Harry.

Sent from my CPH2005 using Tapatalk

The trick is you can't just get frogs to drink straight shots.

You have to give them slightly alcoholic drinks, which get progressively stronger.

That way the frog doesn't realise what's going on until it's completely drunk.

Pretty sure.
Take the frog on a boat cruise and handcuff him to a chair.
No one’s tried that before. Yeah.

I wish more fans here were more passionate/defensive about Plowman when he plays the occasional bad game or two.
I have observed he is one of the most maligned (unfairly) players on this board, and thus I was a bit surprised by the (justified) anger to his suspension.

I guess The Carlton Board and its supporters is like a box of chocolates...

I wish more fans here were more passionate/defensive about Plowman when he plays the occasional bad game or two.
I have observed he is one of the most maligned (unfairly) players on this board, and thus I was a bit surprised by the (justified) anger to his suspension.

;)

Plenty defend Plowman's performance.

And no idea why being critical of his performance (or not defending poor performances) is in any way related to how people feel about the same player being reamed by the MRO and Tribunal.

I thought you guys would be all over this...

Buddy with "no case to answer" for the below act.

CLub is just pea hearted on and off the field - no surprises that the Club doesn't want to rock teh boat that provides the trough they all feed from

I thought you guys would be all over this...

Buddy with "no case to answer" for the below act.

yep Newman should have got cited for headbutting the protected one's elbow :mad:
CorruptAFL up to their usual tricks if it was the other way around Newman cops 2 weeks or 1 with early plea like williams as it was on the "intent" that got williams suspended. ****ing Joke!

What are you talking about? This is absolutely the correct decision.

Wotshisname Plowperson collected marquee player Jaeger O'Meara in the head, in utter violation of the rules. Marquee player and superstar Lance 'Buddy' Franklin is not capable of such a malicious act; he certainly didn't run past the ball and collect New...New...

What IS his name, it's killing me!

MRP / Trib. 2021 MRO Chook Lotto - Carlton Tribunal News & Reports