Cameron_Jezza
- Sep 12, 2021
- AFL Club
- Geelong
Congrats on the flag. I would suggest trading your 2022r2 for richmond pick 40,44 to get the picks to help fill your 6 lost spots.Means we have 6 spots for them.
Reckon we could pry him out for an early second. We're gonna have to trade future picks though.I think it was start of 2019, we played Carlton out at Casey and he was their BOG and shredding us off a wing. Oozed superstar talent.
Right. You'd need to trade a Weid or a Sparrow and package our existing picks up (plus the future 1st).Doubt we land him but it is possible. Everybody is talking about how we don't have the assets, we dont right now but we can craft them. Trade next years 1st into some good picks. I'd expect it would require multiple early picks and a quality player. I'd say along the lines of Harmes or Sparrow/Jordon. Dogga won't go, no way we trade him, won't stop freo asking for him or SGTR. Neither would happen. I'd be hoping for a trade of a 1st, 2nd, Sparrow for Cerra.
I initially didn't believe any if Cerra talk at first but it seems to be gaining traction.Doubt we land him but it is possible. Everybody is talking about how we don't have the assets, we dont right now but we can craft them. Trade next years 1st into some good picks. I'd expect it would require multiple early picks and a quality player. I'd say along the lines of Harmes or Sparrow/Jordon. Dogga won't go, no way we trade him, won't stop freo asking for him or SGTR. Neither would happen. I'd be hoping for a trade of a 1st, 2nd, Sparrow for Cerra.
Really good call, a change of environment would really help him aswell. If we can find someone with some talent that’s ready to play footy straight away that’s out of favour at a club that’d be ideal. And I think he’s out of favour because he’s been played out of position, doesn’t look like he’s suited to be a small forward at all.Tell you who I would love the club to look at?
Zac Fisher.
Kid can play, park him on the wing opposite Langdon and watch him burn with pace and skill. Carlton have got no idea.
It’s interesting, he was taken pick 27 and has only played 18 games in the last two years. Not sure Freo playing him forward has really increased his value either. He’s probably around that early second round mark though still, but if we could get him for less that’d be great.Reckon we could pry him out for an early second. We're gonna have to trade future picks though.
Fisher plays for Carlton. Cerra is freo.Really good call, a change of environment would really help him aswell. If we can find someone with some talent that’s ready to play footy straight away that’s out of favour at a club that’d be ideal. And I think he’s out of favour because he’s been played out of position, doesn’t look like he’s suited to be a small forward at all.
It’s interesting, he was taken pick 27 and has only played 18 games in the last two years. Not sure Freo playing him forward has really increased his value either. He’s probably around that early second round mark though still, but if we could get him for less that’d be great.
Ahhhh, I’ve got Cerra stuck in my headFisher plays for Carlton. Cerra is freo.
Tell you who I would love the club to look at?
yeah crazy. something stinks there.Is Polec on a wing a crazy idea at a cheap price?
Probably doesn't run hard enough both ways I guess
Sent from my SM-G981B using Tapatalk
Not sure when his contract is up. And he was in decent coin. But could be worth a shot on the cheap. Would have to buy into our way I guess.Is Polec on a wing a crazy idea at a cheap price?
If he's going real cheap he'd be ok for having a crack, and be depth at worst. Really fallen off though, not sure he'll get back to his early Port form.Is Polec on a wing a crazy idea at a cheap price?
No current season stats available
Dawson is likely to stay at Sydney, deal is nearly done apparently. However the swans have a very tight cap and they have to re-sign Parker. Hewett is near certain to leave but they'll need another 1 or 2 to fix their capMind you, I don't think it will happen.
But, these are the kinds of players we should be looking at - we gotta use our recent success to shake out some players at crap/bottoming out clubs who want to taste success.
Jordan Dawson also exactly what we need, but he's an Adelaide boy and is thinking about going back there it seems.
My thoughts exactlyWeller couldn't be a FA could he? wasn't he traded to GC like three years ago?
What could we trade for him?
Second most? Who is the most?!No on Polec. Second most hated by other AFL players, although is quickly being caught by The Barometer.
Spoke to my mate at GWS yesterday and just his opinion, but the thinks all the Cerra talk is an attempt by Freo to stop Carlton splitting their 1st pick.
Bell plays strange games at the trade table. Might not be, but that’s my mates opinion.
Second most? Who is the most?!
how do you know?Cotchin