Will the train the next two days? 9AM?Okay, stop smoking up and get down there
AFLW 2024 - Round 10 - Chat, game threads, injury lists, team lineups and more.
Will the train the next two days? 9AM?Okay, stop smoking up and get down there
Hopefully if Ed retires at the end of next year he maybe interested in a midfield coaching role? He' so professional and always has been.The fight for a spot in the starting 22 is becoming very solid. It is great to see the boys back, especially the ones not due back yet. Saad getting down to meet his new teammates is a good look too!
Typical Ed, being a true professional all the time.
Will the train the next two days? 9AM?
Love the reports on Stocker. We're crying out for at least one of our first round mids (bar Walsh) to step up at AFL level.
Hopefully if Ed retires at the end of next year he maybe interested in a midfield coaching role? He' so professional and always has been.
Love Ed.
Totally agree. Does deserve alot more credit than he gets. Ed really drives the guys.Can't see him retiring at the end of 2021. Supremely fit and remains a very important part of our best side.
Doesn't get anywhere near the credit he deserves.
Can't see him retiring at the end of 2021. Supremely fit and remains a very important part of our best side.
onlyLove to see Fish doing some extra training. The only thing that worries me (or maybe I'm a bit paranoid), is that there's strapping to his right ankle which I believe was the foot which suffered a syndesmosis injury earlier on in the year. Could this be a case of it not healing as expected, or just a precautionary measure?
View attachment 1024062
Not going to crack it. But I reckon its 100% off.Everyone will crack it with this but...
My personal feeling is that Teauge doesn't like him.
Teauge is a country guy who I think would have good acumen on "good blokes". In the fan press conference imo his tone changed when talking about Stocker and didn't have the same excitement as he did when discussing other players.
I really rate Stockers ability, his kicking off both feet is really impressive and looks composed, but doesn't seem to be jelling with his teammates despite his impressive interview performances.
Could be a bit of Figjam that is hardwired in his system maybe a touch of akamanis.
Imo people like that dont change, so Teauge has to decide if he's good enough that we live with it, or if it's an overall negative impact on the unity of the group.
The above could be 100% off.
Yeah correct...that Judd fella was the 2nd best 3rd year in history.......
Dude, this is when you shine. Get onto it, big fella! COVID allowing of course.No. I presumed they’d be doing time trials. So didn’t bother. Also, no one asked me. So figured my contributions weren’t valued.
Who had half the team out the door? The only discussion I remember is a potentially disgruntled JSOS and mystery of Stoker.What I love about the photos and the Teague talk. It shuts up all the negative nellies that had half these lads out the door.
And by golly the Walsh star is gonna shine next season you can see it in his face. Best 3rd year player in history?
Killer post. Ed is a 9 to 5 the monster the overtime beast. Any mid who sees him coming would be like, “Damn, it’s gonna be a loooonnnnnggggggg day.”Can't see him retiring at the end of 2021. Supremely fit and remains a very important part of our best side.
Everyone will crack it with this but...
Teauge is a country guy who I think would have good acumen on "good blokes". In the fan press conference imo his tone changed when talking about Stocker and didn't have the same excitement as he did when discussing other players.
I really rate Stockers ability, his kicking off both feet is really impressive and looks composed, but doesn't seem to be jelling with his teammates despite his impressive interview performances.
Could be a bit of Figjam that is hardwired in his system maybe a touch of akamanis.
Imo people like that dont change, so Teauge has to decide if he's good enough that we live with it, or if it's an overall negative impact on the unity of the group.
Great call, TW. Last year was a whirlwind which prevented reflection and response. Would have been hard work for a young coach to adapt to the speed of the circumstances. It’s no coincidence that experienced coaches got their teams to the top 4 and grannie.While some were clamouring for front row seats on the Teague Train, and a few were potting him at every opportunity, i was in the camp of watch, see, and learn on a new coach that i was pleased got the job.
Imo he has done a lot right with the men around him. They seem a tight, hungry group. That's a big part of a head coach role. The whole group seem invested and hungry.
In saying that, i thought he coached quite poorly last year and seemed rattled at times during the season at pressers. But i was impressed by that 30 min interview i just watched now. I saw a bloke with self awareness and scope to learn quickly. Looks in a good place and learning adroitly as he goes, and leading a joint in a good place.
I reckon he knows where he's at, knows what he's got at his disposal, knows how he wants to take things forward, and is capable of learning quickly. We're gonna be a positive footy club going forward.
Quietly quite impressive i thought. I think/hope he is slightly more openminded about selection going into this season than maybe i was giving him credit for.
Mate. Come on.No. I presumed they’d be doing time trials. So didn’t bother. Also, no one asked me. So figured my contributions weren’t valued.
And best taggerStill our second best midfield extractor. No need to move him on although there's a need to find the next in line.
say what? does patty cripps say "I thought they'd be getting they're own ball so I didn't bother"? also, no-one asked me"? well, does he? well?No. I presumed they’d be doing time trials. So didn’t bother. Also, no one asked me. So figured my contributions weren’t valued.
Everyone will crack it with this but...
Don't mind the two young blokes at the back of the photo either.....Slammin' Sam Ramsay and Joshy Honey.View attachment 1023940
You know what I love about this photo?
That Jack is in there.
Ed, Cottrell, Walsh, LOB....JSOS.
He worked hard to push into the top running group a couple of years back, and if he's still there after injury, the drama with his dad and the shitfight that was season 2020, then I've got a feeling he'll surprise a few this year with some strong senior performances.
Still not sure on his role, but he's got the smarts and the attitude to impact wherever the club decide to play him.
Who’s conditional?It’s membership season, so i don’t take much notice of the puff pieces the clubs media team roll out around this time every year.
As always, actions speak louder than words.
Let’s see if games are given to the conditional, if we are fair dinkum, we have to move past that kinda thing ...