Teams 2022 Rate My Preseason Team

It may not. We won't know until round 1 teams drop. If there aren't enough playing defensive rookies I can move back toward the second version of my team which had a strong D4 mid-pricer. Nothing's set in stone at this stage, but I'd like to go with this structure if I can.
I get why you’d want to. I nearly always go in with only 3 premium defenders but last year it felt like I was facing a donut at D6 every week.

Last year was a particularly bad year for rookies. Every year at this stage people are saying we won't have enough rookies. Historically that's turned out to be wrong, but last year it was very true. I think the rookie position is looking much stronger than usual this year. They say hope for the best but prepare for the worst. The team I posted is me hoping for the best, but I think I'm prepared for a change if the worst happens instead :)

Can I please be rated on my team and please take into account my remaining salary for the dead set OCD legends out there that appreciate a no fuss evenly priced team.
But any genuine feedback on the side would be appreciated
View attachment 1338158
my ocd approves of this.

it doesnt approve rachele ward and preuss on bench.

look into sicily and berry.

could happen for sure but 83 points last week in an 80 point smashing is impressive. Didn't think he was amazing either. He just tackles and tackles and tackles
Weren't most of those points in the second half when Melbourne had their VFL team on?

I watched the north highlights on youtube and he made one tackle. And that was the north highlights.

Weren't most of those points in the second half when Melbourne had their VFL team on?

I watched the north highlights on youtube and he made one tackle. And that was the north highlights.
Nah we actually didn't have too much rotation going on. He scored most in the 3rd when north kicked like 1 goal which is weird.

The fact he did nothing special but scored 80 in a demolition is a positive imo.

But it was a great tackle :thumbsu:

Adjusted my team based on tonights game. English and Answerth come in. English has been in and out of my team for a while but i like him at F2. Im going with a pretty weak midfield but i feel like the rest of the team is fairly strong.

Screen Shot 2022-03-04 at 7.35.32 pm.png

EDIT: Or i go with this...

Screen Shot 2022-03-04 at 7.46.21 pm.png

You must be under the false impression that there are going to be 4-5 def rookies under 123k.

Good luck with that
Nope. 100k in the bank with a 150k rookie at D4. Should be fine. If not, we adjust, as we always do when the green dots appear.

1646389309840.png

I have finally called it quits on Tom Cole.

Have I missed anything obvious here?

Nice team.
Would be surprised to see Baldwin play early but you never know. No Aaron Francis tomorrow for Bombers and I reckon Baldwin will be asked to play his forward role. It's good insurance cover if Francis can't play during the season or he needs to go back to def's to cover injuries there, or if Baldwin is just better than Francis. Keep your eye on how Francis is tracking for the read on Baldwin getting games.....plus how Baldwin plays tomorrow

Adjusted my team based on tonights game. English and Answerth come in. English has been in and out of my team for a while but i like him at F2. Im going with a pretty weak midfield but i feel like the rest of the team is fairly strong.

View attachment 1338347

EDIT: Or i go with this...

View attachment 1338360
I’m pretty much on the same wavelength here

I’m likely going to stuff it & throw caution to the wind

MPM all the way baby!

Nice team.
Would be surprised to see Baldwin play early but you never know. No Aaron Francis tomorrow for Bombers and I reckon Baldwin will be asked to play his forward role. It's good insurance cover if Francis can't play during the season or he needs to go back to def's to cover injuries there, or if Baldwin is just better than Francis. Keep your eye on how Francis is tracking for the read on Baldwin getting games.....plus how Baldwin plays tomorrow
baldwins been a gut feeling for me since hes emerged as a round 1 contender. but cheers for the good advice! 🍻

Nice team.

Can Essendon run with another inexperienced key forward?

Hi all Big Footy community. A new season to look forward to/

This is my team at this stage. Any advice/constructive critique will be much appreciated.

Flog_ToolistSquad.png

Gday Boys,

This is the first team not to feature Whitfield. I had a spare 100k and simply can't decide between Short and Ridley, so much like our little Mexican friend I decided I could have both. Looking at Whitfields scores, he really does have an ability quite like no other to make you really hate this game. If he stinks it up or gets injured at 500k (or less) people will have to trade him to similarly risky picks like Hewett or Sicily and potentially a revolving door of spuds. Am I insane? Obviously it depends on rookies and I can easily downgrade Stewart or Lloyd to Whitfield prior to round one if I need funds. Thoughts please gang?

20220304_212156.jpg
20220304_212142.jpg

Hi all Big Footy community. A new season to look forward to/

This is my team at this stage. Any advice/constructive critique will be much appreciated.

View attachment 1338461
I see a lot of injury prone players in this side mate. If it goes will you'll crush it but starting both of Sicily and Whitfield on one line as well as Gresham and Treloar is asking for trouble. I would consider getting rid of at least 1-2 of those picks in favour of a guy that stays on the park. Love the Dusty and Taranto picks.

Gday Boys,

This is the first team not to feature Whitfield. I had a spare 100k and simply can't decide between Short and Ridley, so much like our little Mexican friend I decided I could have both. Looking at Whitfields scores, he really does have an ability quite like no other to make you really hate this game. If he stinks it up or gets injured at 500k (or less) people will have to trade him to similarly risky picks like Hewett or Sicily and potentially a revolving door of spuds. Am I insane? Obviously it depends on rookies and I can easily downgrade Stewart or Lloyd to Whitfield prior to round one if I need funds. Thoughts please gang?

View attachment 1338506
View attachment 1338505
very well balanced team. great rookie cover. this sort of team is calming to have but when you see other teams with 1 more keeper it makes you think if funds could be better used in your starting lineup instead of expensive rookies