WaynesWorld19
AFLW 2024 - Round 10 - Chat, game threads, injury lists, team lineups and more.
Rory Atkins had the best DE league wide last year for a mid. 84.09%Would be interesting to compare Mids DE changes in recent seasons
Less ball ups but those midfielders seem to me be attending all of them, all over the field. Higher number of players around each contest now.
I thought the stand rule was going to benefit outside players more than anything else, but it looks like they just put further emphasis on the scoring of contested possessions.
There had always been a few games each year where they would have already allocated the 3300 points before the game ended, but I feel like that was happening every week in 2021.
Owned Cripps last year too. His year was poor by his standards, but i thought he was scored very harshly regularly. Might have been bias since i owned him but i didn't feel the same about my other players.As a Cripps owner last year he must of been the only player who didn’t score well from contested possessions. He used to be guaranteed 100 points from 20 touches as most were contested.
But I agree with the last point. Someone may have some data to back this up or dismiss it however.
No wonder why Jofra Archer isn't on The Ashes tour, blokes playing for Norf.Dropped my mid-priced defenders apart from Sic and Day and strengthened that position. Midfield is pretty weak but i rate all the <215k picks as genuine moneymakers. Preuss could be a trap but on face value i think he is a better pick than the <205k options on other lines. If first choice ruck he should average 80ish but i admit im no longer 100% sold. Forwardline is all about value, i think all 6 players ive picked there are underpriced, some massively.
View attachment 1302529
Gresham is just another Taranto pick for mine. Has achieved season averages of 79, 81 and 84 and the other three years all sub 70.Think I need to get back to work. Team is getting more MPM each day.
View attachment 1303340View attachment 1303341
So Gresham needs a 95 average based on this rule.Are all those $200K + picks going to ave 80-85 points to make you $150K ? .....and how long will it take B4 you can cash in your asset ?
11 "keepers" ..... that's 22 of your 30 trades used in upgrades .....concussion and Covid protocols may (will) slow down your upgrading process
Just some random thoughts over a Bourbon
View attachment 1302561
I reckon Neale at M4, Berry at M5 and a premo at F3 is a better structure personally. Plenty of MID cashcows and FWDs are weak this year, especially after all you flogs have jumped off set and forget Dustbin. I shall miss the rages.Version 6 getting there slowly.
Preuss is gone now have 2 premo rucks.
12 keepers if Butters isn't a kent and 4 midpricers
View attachment 1302690
View attachment 1302691
Taranto did Average 97 last season, I’ll take that from Gresham.Gresham is just another Taranto pick for mine. Has achieved season averages of 79, 81 and 84 and the other three years all sub 70.
His best season average of 84 would give him a starting price of around 457k. His 2021 starting price is 299k. So absolute best case scenario he's discounted 160k and has missed pretty much a year of footy. Won't be a keeper.
Prefer others.
So Gresham needs a 95 average based on this rule.
Yeah. Nah.
Hes gonna be a Hurn like POD for us isnt he
Someone's hacked your account. Next team you post that doesn't have the C on Hurn gets you a ban.View attachment 1303777
I want to go pure Guns and rookies but even Im not that cra cra to try that sh*t this year.
We will see as we get closer to round 1 but if we gonna have carnage then having the most flexibility might be the way to consistent scores. Only thing I see changing that would be if most rounds are best 18 as I cant see them allowing 5+ trades per round outside the trade cap just so teams have a chance at a playing 22.
Anyway with that in mind this is a guns with a few mid prices thrown in.
Liking Lloyd this year. Done trust Ziebull and Hall to back it up just last year just yet.
Rich is tough will play all games, highest scorer in DEF last year, has done the tag thing already. Solid.
Whitfield for 500k is a bargain. Only thing is will he play 22 games. Probably not.
Hurn is just under 500k but we all know hes a premo when he plays. If he misses again Ill just keep Roughing him back in so yeah whatever.
Gould. I will carry this campaigner to his grave or mine.
Other DEF rookies looking solid early on for games. Please go easy on our Anoos SC Gods you POS campaigners.
Macrae LOCK. Few times now.
Miller is had last year. Just cant be tagged now. Reckon Rowell back helps him. Might go Steele yet not sure.
Laird. Guy goes under the radar massively. Wont get tagged much. Roll/coach wont change. Plays every game.
Neale. Bargain really. Cant see him sucking this much again for a while.
Rowell. I have him in because he has he potential to become a M8 keeper no probs.
I might turn him and Willie into a premo/rookie instead.
MID rookies Ive loaded up on. Wont start them all unless I ditch Rowell. Leaves me with plenty of room to move with selecting rookies closer to round 1.
Darcy will average 150 this year. LOCK
NicNat will have another great year. Hes missed two years due to knees so hes got another AA ruck year in him.
Dunkley LOCK
Butters should improve a tad.
Cogs biggest FWD LOCK of all time.
Rioli Im pickinh because he will have something to prove and will play every game. Might make 100k at worst and at best end up a F6 keeper. Gives me time to concentrate on other issues.
FWD rookies all look like playing or at least there will be four that do.
Dont know what else to say.
fu** SC
fu** Covid
fu** the AFL
Goodluck campaigners for what will be a brutal fully lit AF season of carnage that will make even the most seasoned SC campaigner cry
That LDU Kent caused me so much heartache last year!
Not sure about his scoring but by the end of last season he was playing good footy. If i go for a mid-priced midfielder it will likely be him or Serong and IMO LDU has slightly more class than Serong...although Serong is a gun contested player too!That LDU Kent caused me so much heartache last year!
Can play the game though. Surely goes 90+ this year.
Every second game there were nuffies in here moaning about the scores not going up at the end of matches.I thought the stand rule was going to benefit outside players more than anything else, but it looks like they just put further emphasis on the scoring of contested possessions.
There had always been a few games each year where they would have already allocated the 3300 points before the game ended, but I feel like that was happening every week in 2021.
Gresham should get to $400k, can be sideway's then if needed, anything better and he's a keeper. All depends on how much midfield time he gets. St Kilda need a bit of class there as other than Steele it's spuds and kids currently.Gresham is just another Taranto pick for mine. Has achieved season averages of 79, 81 and 84 and the other three years all sub 70.
His best season average of 84 would give him a starting price of around 457k. His 2021 starting price is 299k. So absolute best case scenario he's discounted 160k and has missed pretty much a year of footy. Won't be a keeper.
Prefer others.
So Gresham needs a 95 average based on this rule.
Yeah. Nah.