WaynesWorld19
And I thought I was the only one left…Not in my world.
50/50. I would expect him to get games this year, maybe not round 1 though.Maybe Tomorrow you reckon Davies gets a game for you lot? Sneaky little POD I've been mulling over.
Might be a good downgrade option then, Greenwood ghosting your lot has left a pretty big hole in the inside-mid spot right? If he eats up half Greenwoods tackles he's worth it imo.50/50. I would expect him to get games this year, maybe not round 1 though.
He's got the game to score well (tackles a lot) but the start price is an issue.
How much cash left over?Tell you what, just a few minor tweaks to that cookie cutter team and I would be totally happy to run with this in Rd1
View attachment 1317555
Prime breakout contenderHmmm Zac Bailey at 5.5% interests me
How much cash left over?
Would love to have a feature on the app to see if any other team is identical at the start. Haven’t seen it yet but I’m sure it happens a bitThe irony of the most cookie cutter team is that it actually becomes fairly unique given most teams include selections that arent that popular. I guess every team is unique so there is no need to pick PODs just for the sake of it, although picking PODs does always appeal to me
Just imo but I don't see Greenwood as that big a loss. He would have been getting phased out this year anyway. He basically got himself a pay rise and an extra year in the AFL so I don't blame him, even if it was a dick move he pulled.Might be a good downgrade option then, Greenwood ghosting your lot has left a pretty big hole in the inside-mid spot right? If he eats up half Greenwoods tackles he's worth it imo.
Me and Hava Alle had essentially the same team for the first half of last year. Then he made some good trades and I didn't lol.....Would love to have a feature on the app to see if any other team is identical at the start. Haven’t seen it yet but I’m sure it happens a bit
Yep he seems a real breakout option this year, will be watching him very closelyPrime breakout contender
Playing bulk time on ball in intra clubs at training too
They are having a scratch match at 3:45 so going to scope the lions posters on that board this Arvo
Good on you providing some proper assistance with this one mateConstructive criticism time. Your backline and forwardline are okay. Lots of picks i wouldnt make but i can see the potential. Your midfield is a disaster. I dont hate some of the individual selections but you simply cant expect all those mid-pricers to come off. Even if they all improve on their previous averages by 15+ you will be stuck with a midfield that simply isnt scoring enough.
You can get away with one or two mid-pricers, maybe 3 at a stretch, but six in one position is way too risky. I like that you've picked Bont but beyond that it doesnt look good at all. Dumont and Clark are the 2 that i personally wouldnt go near. Schoenberg has potential but is he really going to push up to 95-100+? At his price you really need an average of 90+ and preferably get close to 100 so you can upgrade him easily. Ill give you Lipinski and LDU as decent picks but im not sure id pick both. Cogs is fine too.
Rucks arent great either. ROB is a bold selection, personally i wouldnt go near him. Sweet on your bench is a bit of a waste too. Id downgrade Sweet to Comben/Hayes and upgrade ROB to Grundy/Darcy.
If you fix your midfield your team will look heaps better. If you are selecting F.Macrae i think he should be on your field. Id get rid of Schoenberg/Dumont/Clark for say J.Macrae/Daicos/Ward. If you can get enough money from changing another position id try to grab Neale as well. You could probably downgrade Kreuger to say De Koning and i would swing Cogs forward and maybe upgrade Bolton or De Goey to Neale.
Just my 2 cents worth. I generally dont like giving advice such as select player 'x' instead of player 'y' but i thought id try to help you out. If you have your reasoning for each selection plus your structure then stick to it but from my point of view it looks like there are a few moves that would improve your team substantially. Good luck
I love it!
Dunkley Neale Darcy the 3 capitan choices each week. Thats pllleentyI love it!
Perma captain Darcy I assume?
Dunkley Neale Darcy the 3 capitan choices each week. Thats pllleenty
Dawson has been in at least 15-20% of teams I've seen posted across 3 forums- surprised me a bit - but I doubt he'll a true podThe own %'s aren't available yet, but I suspect all 3 will have sub 5% ownership. You are right though, that doesn't make them bad picks in any way. Astute picks in fact, however I personally still wouldn't start with more than one or two sub 10% owned PODs in a Rd1 side from a strategic perspective.
I could be wrong but I reckon Dawson will be a sub 10% POD as well unless he fits in seamlessly and kills it in the Ansett Cup of course.
Neale Coleman Rayner definitelyThe problem I see with Bailey is four-fold for SuperCoach.
Firstly he is too good in the front half and as such can spend too much time there which affects his possession count and scoring.
Secondly, and linked to the first point, is the question mark over how much mid time he gets. The way the Lions are shaping up there are going to be a lot of players rotating through the midfield and high time there isn't assured unless you're Neale, Lyons or McCluggage imo. Bailey, Zorko, Robinson, Rayner, Berry, Cockatoo, Starcevich, Robertson, Mathieson and McCarthy are all either in, or very close to in the best 22 and could all have claims to at least some midfield time. It potentially doesn't leave a lot of time in the midfield for each individual.
Thirdly are the strong alternatives around that mid 400k range in the forwards like De Goey, Heeney, Butters, Thomas etc who all have upside as well. Depends how we each view them but if you can only pick one then is he the most likely guy to break out?
Finally, with the new rule changes, how confident are we that he will be a worthwhile keeper at the end of the season? If, as it seems very possible, we have some good Ruck/Fwd and Mid/Fwd options become available to use during the season, is Bailey gonna cut it at F6? Is he good enough as a stepping stone at $460k?
On the flip side, he's shown steady improvement year on year, has scored the odd 130 here and there and is the right age to break out. If he does look like getting a serious amount of mid time over the preseason then he's gotta be considered but atm for me I can't have him and 5.5% ownership sounds about right.
I'm not going to the practice match today, but next weeks is a short walk down the street so am attending it. If anyone wants me to keep an eye on anyone in particular then just let me know. Berry, Bailey, Rayner, Coleman and Cockatoo are my main interests atm.