Teams 2022 Rate My Preseason Team

No Way Abandon Thread GIF

Yeah its a doozy. He'll start so far behind by the first two rounds that he'll need all those amazing "cryptocurrency secrets" and wealth of knowledge about finances to recover.
There are some seriously self obsessed flogs on the web, all pretending to be an expert at something they have no idea about.

Yeah its a doozy. He'll start so far behind by the first two rounds that he'll need all those amazing "cryptocurrency secrets" and wealth of knowledge about finances to recover.
There are some seriously self obsessed flogs on the web, all pretending to be an expert at something they have no idea about.

Got to give him credit for being a Draft gun. Arguably the best in the business. SC is a completely different beast though.

Invited Knightmare to participate in the Leagues Comp this year ......he said he sets up a starting team & then doesn't actually play the game

So all a bit of a waste, and not worth watching, if he's never actually played SuperCoach

Don't feel overly happy with this team at the moment as it feels weaker than some others in general and in previous years, my starting team has been my downfall. I'm interested in hearing any feedback you might have.

A few things in terms of my strategy:

1. The priority is job security. Even with rookies, I'm aiming for those that are likely to play the most amount of games. Need as close to 30 playing each week as possible.
2. Looking for DPP links on all lines as long as it doesn't detract from the strength of my team or does not fit with #1..
3. I feel the majority of money will be made in the midfield so I'm happy to spend extra $ on rookies there if I need to. I flirted with only 3 mid super premo's but it just feels too weak.

1643931571525.png

Don't feel overly happy with this team at the moment as it feels weaker than some others in general and in previous years, my starting team has been my downfall. I'm interested in hearing any feedback you might have.

A few things in terms of my strategy:

1. The priority is job security. Even with rookies, I'm aiming for those that are likely to play the most amount of games. Need as close to 30 playing each week as possible.
2. Looking for DPP links on all lines as long as it doesn't detract from the strength of my team or does not fit with #1..
3. I feel the majority of money will be made in the midfield so I'm happy to spend extra $ on rookies there if I need to. I flirted with only 3 mid super premo's but it just feels too weak.

View attachment 1321612
Like the team, lots of good picks.

My 2c is another rookie in defensive, either Jackson or Rioli out. I'd try to get Dunkley forward and start another SP mid,

Not keen on Berry either but could be wrong about that. If you turned him into Clark from WC that free's up nearly $150k.

A few more changes to my team from yesterday. I think im happier with Rioli/Thomas over a rookie and Walsh. I know it means i have an absolute heap of mid-pricers but im happy with all of them. I think Thomas/JDG/Butters is the ultimate combination of underpriced keepers and while getting all 3 means i forego another gun mid, i think they are all such great value that they make up for it as well as allowing me to get that extra mid-pricer in defence (Rioli).

I am thinking whether i pick Berry instead of either Rayner or Coniglio. If Berry isnt played on the inside im worried his scoring will suffer and he may only average 75-80. That said, if he is played on ball he will go 90+ so i think that probably makes him safer than Rayner who could be anything. I honestly think Rayner could absolutely explode and become an elite player this season provided he gets the right role. So far it sounds like he has had a great pre season which i think you need to take into account when trying to project midfield minutes. Although, im a bit concerned that he is great as a forward so he may stay there. I dont mind him rotating between mid and forward - i think thats best we can hope for - as i think he can be damaging in both roles. It seems clear to me that he is underpriced but i think he also has the lowest floor of the 3 mentioned. He may well have the highest ceiling though, if everything falls into place for him.

Then there is Cogs who i think is fairly safe because of two factors - he is super popular & he knows how to find the footy even if played forward. When in the midfield, he scores really well and you would think that he will get midfield minutes but i do worry slightly about Cameron playing him forward a bit too much while Greene is out. I dont think Cogs is necessarily the lock that people seem to perceive him as, but there is no denying that if he plays predominantly midfield, he will score very well and could become a keeper. If he is played forward im still prepared to give him a bit of time to get going as i dont see him occupying that role permanently. I will exercise a bit of patience i think. My gut feeling is that he could burn people by starting slowish and being rage traded away, before coming good and ending up as a keeper or straight swap to one.

Anyway, enough analysis. Here is my latest effort

Screen Shot 2022-02-04 at 11.05.04 am.png

sc221.JPG
Reckon I've found a team with Neale at M5 where I'm happy with other lines. Def I've got 3 usual premos, Coleman a pretty good candidate to be one of the few breakout defenders we seem to see each year imo. I think rookies down back are somewhat promising. I actually quite like the fwd structure, two underpriced premos who i'm pretty confident end up being top 6-8 forwards, and the 3 mid pricers there present strong value and one or two could even end up being sneaky keepers. Don't mind it.

1643950410408.png
I'm leaning into the midpricers a bit more now. I just can't see these rookies getting a ton of games.
Hewett is 50/50 with Day, Rioli or Coleman, but if he is getting a run off halfback/mids I like the pick.

Zac Bailey -> Heeney because I have a gambling problem. If Flynn perez isn't getting games, Heeney -> Butters and Perez -> Kemp keeps the structure and ensures I keep the degenerate blood flowing through my viens.

Matt Rowell seems better and better every training report I read of him. I cannot wait to be dissapointed.

Getting away with 3 non-mid rookies on field just sits well with me, likely the structure I'm going to try and keep for the season.

Attachments

• 1643949956507.png
    1643949956507.png
    226.8 KB · Views: 25
Not enough to upgrade any of them. Reckon most of my on-field guys will play though, and should be able to shift rookies around to fill space if someone doesn't play, got a decent number of DPPs. Could also downgrade Thomas or Butters.
You need as many of those bench rookies playing and making you money so you can trade them out for upgrades. Bench players not making any money will seriously stunt your progress.

With that in account, I downgraded Sicily to Rioli and now I think most to all of my rookies will play. This is a lot to get your head around.

1643953079565.png

First team with Neale at M4 and I like it a lot. As mentioned already on here you get a much better balance on other lines with Neale at M4. Think the 4-4-2-3 structure is the way to go and don't see this changing much until we get a better look at players/rookies/roles in the pre season game. F2 and F3 will be two of: JDG, Butters, TT, Heeney and D3 potentially can change to Dawson if he gets the inside mid role at the crows.

Screen Shot 2022-02-04 at 4.48.41 pm.png